$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile,alabama
Jul 31, 2009

great location

nice hotel-great location.....offered a continental breakfast, which was ok, but it is new orleans-you expect great coffee and this was below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the gumbo shop on st.peters...love the sauteed shrimp poboy...

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camico
Business
houston, TX
Jul 29, 2009

good deal

Good location, near Rue Boubon. Please be aware that the parking is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camico
Business
houston, TX
Jul 29, 2009

good deal

Good location, near Rue Boubon. Please be aware that the parking is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Diberville, MS
Jul 25, 2009

not as promised

The review stated that the hotel had room service which it did not. The hotel only had one valet employee so check in was delayed. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was dirty. Extremely unhappy with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASchaeffer
Business
Memphis TN
Jul 21, 2009

Nice location

It was a nice hotel, good location right off of Bourbon St. Helpful map per the hotel to get around the French Quarter. However parking was not included in the price of the hotel, no parking is available at the hotel without valet parking, parking around he area besides valet were very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thepabons
Business
Pascagoula, MS
Jul 20, 2009

The positives and negatives

First, I want to say that this hotel gets 5 stars for location and cleanliness. This hotel is located half a block from Bourbon St. and everything was clean in the rooms. However, the staff was very unfriendly. I had several interactions with several different clerks at the desk and they were all unfriendly. It seemed like it was a bother to check me in/give me directions/answer any questions/etc. Secondly, the parking is too high. I am a frequent visitor to New Orleans so I expected to pay a lot for parking; however, it was almost $30 per night for a "non-event" weekend. Thirdly, this is an old hotel so there is no insulation in the walls and I could hear everything my neighbors were doing on both sides of me, and I was woken up both mornings by housekeeping vacuuming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take any cabs to the riverwalk, bourbon, french market, pat o'briens, mararitaville, etc. All of these great attractions are within walking distance.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo road tripper
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 12, 2009

Right on Bourbon St

This hotel was in a great spot. I went to be a tourist and get some great pics of New Orleans and got really lucky in this spot. Walk all around the French Quarter, trolleys, etc. Breakfast was not impressive and parking was $30 per night without a coupon which I think you can get at tourist information booths? My room was comfortable and a half block off bourbon street was more than I hoped. Great place during non-peak times of the year. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The French Quarter is filled with any shop you can think of and this hotel puts you right in the middle of it. Enjoy.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 7, 2009

Wonderful place to stay.

Everything about the hotel was wonderful. All the information provided was accurate to the letter. A great place to stay and extremely convenient to everywhere in the French Quarters and the surrounding areas. I definitely will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within a short walk to get to. Nothing was unbearable or too far to walk. Even at night. Well lit streets and not uncomfortable for a person walking alone.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cafe DuMonde Fanatic
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 23, 2009

Fun in the Heart of te French Quarter

The hotel was a half a block from Bourbon Street. We walked straight to Bourbon and had a wonderful time. The hotel was very secure and I felt very safe. But, best of all it was still walking distance to my favorite New Orleans spot - Cafe DuMonde!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful Weekend
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 22, 2009

Very Quaint Hotel

The location was great. The room had 2 double beds. My husband is 6'8 and his feet hung off the bed - we put the chair at the foot of the bed for the weekend ;-). When we checked in the night clerk and valet ([...]) were awesome. The day people not so much :-(. The air conditioning in our room didn't appear to work (we turned it down to 65 and still broke a sweat). The walls were kind of thin -- we could hear Mr. Business Man each morning at about 6 am. Again the location was wonderful and a VERY short walk to Bourbon Street. The restaurant across the street Deja Vu had the best breakfast! My husband really liked the key to the room (it is an actual key). If you don't plan to spend much time in the room (and we didn't) it's a great place to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deja Vu - The breakfast was wonderful. Grits, eggs toast, sausage; it's like having momma in the kitchen. Montrell's - Located in the French Market had the best dinner. We had a Seafood Platter that we split and had food to take with us. The service was AWESOME!

Back to menu Return to top