$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cscotty114
Business
Somerville, MA
May 25, 2009

Great Location, Nice Staff

Our stay at this hotel was super. Check in was quick and easy, the staff was friendly, and the location in the French Quarter was great. My only complaint was that parking was an unexpected $28. We only stayed there one day, so I'm not sure if it's $28 per day or per stay. It was, however, valet parking, and we had peace of mind that our car was safe. And, you are really close to the action in the French Quarter, so there's no need get out and drive if your travel is localized to the area. The continental breakfast was also disappointing - tasteless, stale pastries (although my travel companion liked the coffee.) I suggest skipping breakfast at the hotel and going out an exploring the quarter instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, Wa
May 19, 2009

Small and cozy

It was a great location for the things that we did in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
May 10, 2009

"great locaction, good hotel"

Excellent experience overall, the hotel was the perfect location to be in, and you don't spend that much time in your room in NOLA anyway. Hightlights of the trip included good meals at excellent restaurants, many of which were within one block of this hotel (Bayona, Brussards, etc) not to mention the fact that the Bombay Club is on the hotel property - great place to end the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within one block was Bayona and Brussards - two of NOLA's finest restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 5, 2009

Great location!

I liked the great location and the staff helped me get to and from anywhere I wanted to go. The travel from the hotel to the airport was easy and I actually enjoyed the company of my cab driver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Oceana Bar and Grill! The food is great and the atmosphere is wonderful if you like to watch people of all sorts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol g
Business
Houston, texas
Apr 23, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was looking for a nice inexpensive trip that was close to the attractions I wanted to see. The Prince Conti fullfilled everything I was looking for. The location of the hotel was great just walking distance from everything. The service was great they knew my name when I came and left the hotel. They made me feel very welcome and secure. I would definitly recommend them to my fellow travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Casanova
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 23, 2009

I'd definitely stay here again

We mostly slept and kept our stuff there. We didn't spend too much time in the room but the time we spent was relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Best Staff Ever!!

This hotel was very cozy and the staff was great. From the moment I walked in the staff was so helpful and they made you feel very comfortable. The moment I checked in my friend asked about Po'Boys and they really thought about it, got us the directions, and yes it was the best po-boy ever. We had to take the trolley and got to experience something other than the French Qtr. We were so happy, I think it was called Parkway Tavern, a must if you want to feel like a local. As for the hotel, it was clean, and the rooms were very french quarter with vaulted ceilings, a nice refurbished bathroom and the typical Fr. quarter "roof top view". But as a single female I felt at home and safe and everything was SO close! Nothing like walking to the corner, 100M, and getting a Daquari at midnight. Nice french quarter hotel if you like the smaller hotel feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Orlean's fan
Business
Covina, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic weekend get away

The hotel was in the perfect location, just down the street from Bourbon St and within walking distance to most locations we wanted to see. The Hotel was very clean and cozy. We walked to Jackson Square, cafe Dumon, French market, the famous ACME Oyster house. Had a great dinner our last night at a small quaint Italian restaurant named "Irene's" that provided a great atmosphere and food. We will definitely stay at the Prince Conti Hotel when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 10, 2009

AvoidNoisy Room on 2nd Floor Near Street

The room was next to the street and very noisy. Could also easily hear anyone in the hallway. If you plan on sleeping, ask for a quite room, if that's possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Dec 25, 2008

Very nice location

Just in the middle of french quarter, one can just step out of the hotel to see the people in the Bourbon Street partying. 2-3 blocks away from the river, cafe du monde, charch etc....Great price for such a location...we loved it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Lots of dining options, 2. Reasonable parking 3. U can drink and enjoy without worrying of going back to a far hotel.. 4. Great location for nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top