$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BamaTraveler
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 21, 2009

Great hotel!!!

Overall, the experience was GREAT!!!! I would definitely stay here again! Our only problem was that someone messed up the reservation (we were supposed to have 2 rooms, for 2 couples) and either the hotel or orbitz messed up the reservation & couldn't find our 2nd room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greenfield, Indiana
Sep 1, 2009

what is really hidden in New Orleans

the hotel staff had zero personality and to discover that the car we had rented would cost us $30.00 a day to park in the hotel area was a shock as we weren't told of that little detail in advance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Aug 31, 2009

Great value and location

the hotel was clean in a great location. The staff was friendly and always willing to give suggestions and help. However, the breakfast was not the best with limitied variety. Overall great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karaf
Business
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Aug 28, 2009

Review of Prince Conti Hotel

We got stuck in a room close to the ice maker - very noisy! Also could hear music from nearby bar and people in next room! It's New Orleans - the town doesn't sleep! If you go there anywhere in New Orleans for rest- you're missing out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Court of Two Sisters for brunch, Pat O'Briens for drinks, K-Pauls for wonderful dinner (be in line at 4pm if you don't want to wait), Landrys for lunch or dinner, Bombay club if you don't want to walk anyway (attached to hotel), Cafe Du Mond for classic Beignets and Chickory Coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi,Ms
Aug 26, 2009

An experiance

The staff was wonderful, but the rooms were not like what was pictured. I was sincerly disappointed with the hotel itself. The bombay bar was very nice, the bartender was friendly and helped us find other places to go hang out. The drinks were overpriced though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Frenchmans St. is were the locals hang and a cheap place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Aug 25, 2009

Great Time

Good staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaxBlondiee
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 22, 2009

Great Location!!!

The staff was great! The location was ideal, my only complaint was the beds. The beds were uncomfortable, hard and short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the city tour first day. You don't realize how big New Orleans really is until you take this tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natemeister
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Great Value

Fantastically located right next to Bourbon St. For the price, rooms were better than expected. Spacious, clean, and included all the basic amenities. Downside is that valet is $25/day plus tax and they did not offer to help with loading or unloading at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NO. NEW JERSEY
Aug 12, 2009

prince conti

WHEN I WENT TO PRINCE CONTI THREE YEARS AGO THE DESK CLERK SCANNED MY CREDIT CARD, AND TRID TO GET $1000 ADVANCE. I WOULDN'T GO THAT HOTEL AGAIN'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark Oh
Aug 4, 2009

good location , bad location, reasonable

Several yrs ago we stopped by New Orleans for an afternoon and I have always wanted to go back. What I found this time was not what I wanted to find. It was nothing but a immoral haven (a word this site won't let me use) and I would not go back. The hotel had a excellent location and was clean. Several of the personal was very helpful and pleasent. Other's were not. THe above comment dosn't refer to the hotel but the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top