$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slimmick37
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 27, 2012

Best hotel

The experience was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and we had a nice view out the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is recommended since it is right by bourbon st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 22, 2010

Relaxing evening

Small, efficient, and comfortable hotel in the Heart of the Quarter. Within walking distance of nice restaurants and Quarter nightlife. Service was good and parking was secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 21, 2010

Great Location

Great location, but the rooms were a little loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron Shemwell
Business
Monroe,La.
Oct 18, 2010

We had a great time.

Both nights that we were there,the people next door kept us awake from about 1:ooam to about 2:30-3:ooam,cursing loudly,arguing,slamming their door,obviously inebriated. Our room otherwise, was fine, the management friendly.We thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of the hotel, and our time spent in the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining,within short walking distance was superb.We loved our meals at Mr.B's, GW Finns, Brennan's, Acme Oyster House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 18, 2010

Great Location, price & quaint

Love the location, price was great. Very comfortable & rooms were very clean, comfortable & quaint. Parking was a breeze. Bell staff was not very friendly. No notice that Continental Breakfast was included. Visited with family, great time @ Jeremy Davenport's & The Bourbon Cowboy on Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great location to shops, restaurants (24 diner across the street), Bourbon Street...valet parking at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Blonde
Business
Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

Nice place, great location

The Prince Conti is a nice little hotel in a great location - close to the fun/insanity of Bourbon Street but not TOO close. It was very warm when I visited so it was nice to be able to walk around and then come back to the hotel for some time in the AC or a quick shower. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Unlike some of the mega hotels, the place had personality. My room was spacious and clean. It really was a great value for the location - especially when you consider there was free WiFi with good reception throughout the hotel. If you are looking for a new hotel or a luxury property, you shouldn't select the Prince Conti. The rooms and public areas are all very clean but in some spots the carpeting is showing age. The elevator is slow. The continential breakfast is sparse - croissants, muffins, and sweet rolls - but I wasn't even expecting it to be offered at all. None of these things bothered me but some travelers would not be satisified here. My only real complaint is the noise. Sound really carries between the rooms. SOme of my fellow guests were rather loud when they returned from Bourbon Street on Saturday night. Shortly after I heard them, I heard a hotel staff member coming up to take care of the problem. They were very responsive and worked hard to make sure you had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the Magic Tours ghost tour of New Orleans. It is a great mix of history and hauntings. It was very entertaining and still very academic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME!

WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT PRINCE CONTI. GREAT LOCATION NXT TO BOURBON AND CHEAP GREAT LOCAL BARS LIKE ERIN ROSE. WOULD LOVE TO STAY HERE AGAIN ON MY NEXT VISIT. GREAT HOTEL STAFF AS WELL. CUTE LITTLE HOTEL. VALET PARKING WORTH THE 28 PER NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parents needing a get away
Business
Slidell, La
Sep 7, 2010

Great price

Alot nicer than a previous place we stayed at in new orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME!

WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT PRINCE CONTI. GREAT LOCATION NXT TO BOURBON AND CHEAP GREAT LOCAL BARS LIKE ERIN ROSE. WOULD LOVE TO STAY HERE AGAIN ON MY NEXT VISIT. GREAT HOTEL STAFF AS WELL. CUTE LITTLE HOTEL. VALET PARKING WORTH THE 28 PER NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CooKen
Business
Little Rock, AR
Aug 19, 2010

location location

The location was outstanding. The staff was friendly. The rooms clean but the beds and air conditioning need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Drago's Seafood. Located near the Riverfront Convention Center. Great service, incredible food. The chargrilled oysters are unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonya S.
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Aug 10, 2010

Decent for the Price

The hotel has a lovely little lobby, and the staff were excellent and very friendly. Parking was $30 a day and was Valet only. FYI- There is a parking garage at 716 Iberville St., right next to Dicky Brenon Steak House that charges $20 a day. It's valet, but they were very quick about getting the car and it's just about 2 blocks away from the hotel, just south of Bourbon St. The room we were in was not bad. Old TV, and some of the furniture looked a bit ragged, our window looked directly at another window and a brick wall, and the mattress and bed covers really needed replacing. A comfortable bed and a nice cover would have made all the difference in this room. All in all, the room was very well priced for the area and the decor was classic and a bit antique which gave the room charm so I am not dissatisfied with the room for the value. But we paid about $60 for the room, and if I had paid $100 for the room, I would have been disappointed to be sure. I would happily have paid $100 if the mattress was new and the bed covering had been more like they do in a Hilton or Marriott (white down comforter, nice quality pillows). So all in all, if you want an OK room at a good price, the location can not be beat, and the hotel has charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the garage at 716 Iberville Street if you are staying for a few days with a car. It will save you $10 a day in parking fees and is just a short walk.Oh, and don't bother going to the Union Oyster House. The food is not good at all, so don't be fooled by the tourist lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top