$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, ny
Aug 6, 2010

Stay at Prince Conti

Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bombay club had great food and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 18, 2010

Family Fun

Hospitable staff, ideal location, walking distance to historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobadoo
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 12, 2010

Nice location

We were visiting New Orleans to experience downtown and taste the wonders of Cafe du Monde. Location is the key to this hotel. Not many amenities: outdated tech, not very large room, free breakfast severely lacks, and there was no mention anywhere of the required valet parking. For it being so near Bourbon street, our room was very quiet. We visited the Erin Rose bar (almost across the street) and were within walking distance of many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Erin Rose bar - very laid back and good prices and Cafe du Monde were the best experiences we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2010

Essence Getaway

Great location! Not even a block away from Bourbon Street. The room made me sneeze. I don't know why. It really bother my allergies. The room was dark and need more lighting. Overall, nice hotel but not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 30, 2010

Great Location, Thin Walls

Hotel is central to all that you want to see and do in New Orleans. It is an older hotel, so don't expect the amenities of a newer, larger hotel but do expect charm and great customer service. The family in the room next to me could be heard as if they were in my room, including the screaming kids. Noises in the hallway were similarly loud but if you are a good sleeper, the location should trump those concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeaude
Business
Tampa
Jun 28, 2010

Quiet getaway

The Prince Conti is just a short, (1/2 block) walk to Bourbon Street. The noise from Bourbon doesn't get into your room, tho. It is a quiet place and has a great restaurant and lounge, the Bombay. The place is old, circa 1950, but in great shape, with large rooms and wifi. I will be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to make the obligatory trip to Bourbon, but Royal and the square are more laid back and just as good as Bourbon is for activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 22, 2010

Great Location, Excellect Service

Location was just a few yards from Bourbon Street and restaurants. Valet parking was important with our Corvette convertable and it was safe in a private walled courtyard to the rear of the hotel. Lost my earring down the drain before dinner, next morning, Ana at the front desk had maintainence retrieve it and returned to me before we had finished breakfast! Outstanding!!! Thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices nearby - GW Fin was our choice and the food was delicious and service impeccible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CathSea
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2010

Great Location

The staff was friendly and the location was super. A block from Bourbon Street! We stayed in a double room for one night. We had three small children, so it was pretty darn small for all of us, but it would even would have been small if it was just the two of us. My sister's single room was really small - think European! They did have parking on-site - you do have to pay for it. I felt like the room could have been cleaner - carpet felt grubby, just little details overlooked. Apparently there are a variety of rooms with different layouts, sizes, etc. Ask for one of the larger rooms and ask about which one they are booking you in. Ask to be far away from the elevator, unless you might be the loud one walking down the hall at 3am. It is practically on Bourbon street after all - expect noisy neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff X
Business
Greenwich, CT
May 27, 2010

Fun Haunted Hotel, steps from Bourbon St

Overall good experience. No place to park so you essentially have to use the $28 valet service. Perfect location just steps from Bourbon St but far enough so that it is not too noisy. Haunted hotel with old architecture makes the experience unique and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoradoCat
Business
Littleton, Colorado
May 4, 2010

One night stay in New Orleans

The location couldn't have been better - half a block north of Bourbon street. We wanted to go to Preservation hall, which was 3 blocks east and half a block south - so it was an easy walk. Valet parking (for which there was a charge) was available, but we had to move it to another parking lot when we checked out even though it would have been less than 24 hours. Rooms were very nice and clean and even though we didn't have a window - we had a skylight! The staff was helpful and the building was historic and very well kept. We felt safe and secure in this hotel - it was so quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New Orleans Jazz at it's best is at Preservation Hall on St. James street. $10 gets you in at 8:00 and you can stay through all 3 sessions and leave at 11:00 - it is a must in NO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top