$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daphne, Al
Dec 3, 2010

Very good location

I was expecting breakfast to be included in the price as a previous reviewer had indicated that this was the case. However, the hotel has recently stopped the complimentary breakfast. The room was comfortable but the walls are thin and it's pot luck whether or not you have quiet or noisy neighbours. Location is great just off Bourbon St. Front desk staff are excellent. All in all it was good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crzrcat
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 20, 2010

Love, love, love this hotel.

Spent time in the French Quarter. This is a perfect location. It's one block away from Bourbon Street. You cannot hear the music in your room. The hotel is quaint and embraces the French Quarter style. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street is one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Canada
Nov 3, 2010

Prince Conti Bourbon st

Hotel was in a great location. Perfect for the Bourbon street tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are 10 steps away from the famous Bourbon Street. Within a few blocks on the waterfront and close walk to the Saints football stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Nov 1, 2010

Great Location

This hotel was a good value in the French Quarter. It is older and not as plush as some of the more expensive hotels in the Quarter but it is clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. My daughter and I had a great girls weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 23, 2010

Neglected, but has potential

Conveniently located in the heart of the French Quarter. The Prince Conti was obviously once a very nice hotel, but it has become shabby and is very much in need of an investment in a complete renovation. The rooms are small but furnished well. Cleanliness was marginal. In addition to the generally rundown condition of the hotel, the service staff, with a few exceptions, were inhospitable and unhelpful. The management needs to implement a complete re-training program in customer service. One positive note - breakfast was both reasonably priced and very good. Guests get a complimentary continental breakfast or seven dollars credit toward a breakfast entree. Once of the few dining experiences in the French Quarter that was a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 22, 2010

Relaxing evening

Small, efficient, and comfortable hotel in the Heart of the Quarter. Within walking distance of nice restaurants and Quarter nightlife. Service was good and parking was secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Oct 21, 2010

Great Location

Great location, but the rooms were a little loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron Shemwell
Business
Monroe,La.
Oct 18, 2010

We had a great time.

Both nights that we were there,the people next door kept us awake from about 1:ooam to about 2:30-3:ooam,cursing loudly,arguing,slamming their door,obviously inebriated. Our room otherwise, was fine, the management friendly.We thoroughly enjoyed the convenience of the hotel, and our time spent in the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining,within short walking distance was superb.We loved our meals at Mr.B's, GW Finns, Brennan's, Acme Oyster House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 18, 2010

Great Location, price & quaint

Love the location, price was great. Very comfortable & rooms were very clean, comfortable & quaint. Parking was a breeze. Bell staff was not very friendly. No notice that Continental Breakfast was included. Visited with family, great time @ Jeremy Davenport's & The Bourbon Cowboy on Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great location to shops, restaurants (24 diner across the street), Bourbon Street...valet parking at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Blonde
Business
Ohio
Sep 15, 2010

Nice place, great location

The Prince Conti is a nice little hotel in a great location - close to the fun/insanity of Bourbon Street but not TOO close. It was very warm when I visited so it was nice to be able to walk around and then come back to the hotel for some time in the AC or a quick shower. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Unlike some of the mega hotels, the place had personality. My room was spacious and clean. It really was a great value for the location - especially when you consider there was free WiFi with good reception throughout the hotel. If you are looking for a new hotel or a luxury property, you shouldn't select the Prince Conti. The rooms and public areas are all very clean but in some spots the carpeting is showing age. The elevator is slow. The continential breakfast is sparse - croissants, muffins, and sweet rolls - but I wasn't even expecting it to be offered at all. None of these things bothered me but some travelers would not be satisified here. My only real complaint is the noise. Sound really carries between the rooms. SOme of my fellow guests were rather loud when they returned from Bourbon Street on Saturday night. Shortly after I heard them, I heard a hotel staff member coming up to take care of the problem. They were very responsive and worked hard to make sure you had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the Magic Tours ghost tour of New Orleans. It is a great mix of history and hauntings. It was very entertaining and still very academic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top