$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sully13
Business
Daphne, AL, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Prince Conti

Location, location, location. Nice breakfast area. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant 424. The Cajun Cabin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlon 2012
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 4, 2012

New Years Visit

We stayed at this hotel for the New Years weekend and it could not have been a better experience. The location is prime (1/2 a block from the middle of Bourbon St) and they had valet parking at the hotel. The staff was just wonderful. The hotel is old (like everything in the French Quarters) but the rooms were modern and clean, Maid service was great and it was quiet considering all the noise going on up the street. The price per nice was very reasonable for the location. Would stay there again any day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will and Dee
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

New Year's Eve 2011 - Jan 3rd

PLUS: +The hotel staff were EXTREMELY friendly. +The location can't be beat (we didn't want to be ON Bourbon Street but a half block away from the noise was PERFECT!). COULD USE SOME WORK: - The sheets didn't fit the bed so our feet touched the mattress covers (wife hated that!) - The carpet was badly stained in our room (#257) - We were surrounded by "service areas" so when the staff came in to work, their normal routine REALLY disturbed us. - No window in that room so we couldn't tell what time of day it was! - No microwave or refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceana restaurant should not be missed! Their oysters are too die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Schlecht
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Unsatisfactory Stay

Front desk staff was rude and so extremely slow at check in. With no other guests to take care of, it took about 30 minutes to check in! Room was spacious, but lighting was very dim with all lights on. Lamp shade next to bed was torn; sink had a slow drain. One small bottle of shampoo for 2 people. Cannot recommend and will not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Endora
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Christmas in New Orleans

Quiet and great location. I spent Christmas holiday and was comfortable for the entire 4 days I was there. I had one complaint about housekeeping and a request for additional bath towels and extra coffee condiments that was ignored but when I mentioned this to the front desk it was taken care of personally by the head housekeeper. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I do wish they would improve their cable lineup and over all (tv) reception was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in their Cafe was perfect to make a start of my day, the staff was very pleasant and more than willing to please. The food was satisfying and very filling. You can charge it to your room if you wish too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler 1967
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great location, poor cleanliness

Excellent location for access to Bourbon Street. Only used the room for sleep. The room appeared clean, but it had a foul odor. May have been age, but smelled as if animals had been allowed to stay in the room. Desk was contacted and housekeeping immediately came up to the room and sprayed deodorant/disinfectant. I would recommend it most for those on a budget and/or for those seeking lodging near the excitement of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoxyLoveForNOLA
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Halloween Experience

I was nervous about getting a room here at first, only because I was unfamiliar with this particular hotel. I usually stay at a chain hotel in the same area. This place was wonderful. Location is great, one block from Bourbon St., within walking distance to all the sights in the French Quarter. Room was smaller than most, but added a nice charm to our stay. I was nervous about my car being kept in garage a few blocks away, but it was actually tucked in the back. I was completely satisfied with my stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scott79
Business
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Dec 24, 2011

ok, but...

The location was great, just off bourbon street (so it was convenient but not noisy) and next to all of the other attractions. The only drawback was the hotel is old. Also, I felt the $30 a night parking fee was a bit steep, considering that there was advertised parking in nearby lots for $15 a night. Beyond that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying at this hotel and you like German food, I would strongly suggest trying the Jager Haus restraunt, across the street. I lived in Germany for four years and their German food is good enough to be served in Germany. The price is also pretty good compared to many of the other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Medic9
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Two Nights good value and location parking expensive

I've stayed here twice. The location is perfect for accessing the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. The Cathedral, Aquarium, Casino, and River Walk Mall is just a short walk from here. The hotel itself is pretty average. They have parking but it's expensive. The parking fee and tax for two days was over $60! If you don't need parking then this is the hotel for you. Easy and friendly check in and out. Clean rooms. The walls are a little thin. You can hear other guests walking up and down the halls and slamming doors at all hours of the night. The rooms are clean but nothing really sticks out about this hotel. If you are just wanting a place to sleep after partying the night away then this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE FUN FRIENDS
Business
FLORIDA/TEXAS/CALIFORNIA
Dec 11, 2011

GREAT LOCATION & STAFF!

ROOM WAS ADEQUATE BUT INTERIOR WITH NO WINDOW...BATHROOM CLEAN BUT SMALL...HOTEL STAFF WERE WONDERFUL...LOCATION COULDN'T BE BETTER...ROOM NEEDED TO BE REFURBISHED,,,ASK FOR OUTSIDE ROOM UNLESS YOU PLAN TO PARTY ALL NIGHT AND SLEEP ALL DAY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO ALL FRENCH QUARTER FUN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top