$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
218 reviews
Awesome trip for my son & girlfriend

It was a great rest stop full of fun for my son driving from NY to TX See full review

  • Arleen F.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Great Stay

The hotel was close to Bourbon Street and the room was nice and clean. Well worth the price. See full review

  • Rangerbobbied
  • Sep 26, 2014
Romantic French Quarter boutique with award-winning restaurant

The AAA 3-diamond Prince Hotel Conti offers affordable luxury in the heart of the French Quarter. Owned by the Valentino family of New Orleans, the smoke-free boutique hotel occupies a 19th-century building complete with dramatic windows and a carriageway. Guests are just a half-block from the famous Bourbon Street. Elegant, French-style guest rooms offer intimate grandeur with reproduction antique furnishings plus all the comforts of the 21st century. Cafe Conti and Bombay Club -- with more than 100 martini variations -- add the final touch of spice to a stay.

Highlights

  • Guest rooms furnished in elegant reproduction French antiques -- yet still feature modern touches
  • French-infused breakfast dishes at Cafe Conti or a classic New Orleans-style celebration at Bombay Club
  • Location in the heart of the French Quarter, just off Bourbon Street

Location

The elegant Prince Conti hotel is located between Bourbon and Dauphine streets in the heart of the French Quarter of New Orleans.

Rooms

The boutique Prince Conti houses 76 elegant, smoke-free guest rooms and suites, including a petite room and junior suite. Each is equipped with the latest amenities and business services, as well as reproduction antique furnishings such as four-poster beds and French-inspired decor. Features include Internet access (optional and with added charge), individual climate control, a complimentary newspaper, an alarm clock, a phone with voice mail, a cable TV and daily housekeeping service. 

Features

Breakfast is both sweet and savory at Cafe Conti. In the evening, ease into the atmospheric Bombay Club Restaurant and Martini Bistro, with live entertainment, award-winning Nouveau Creole cuisine and more than 100 different martini versions. This non-smoking also provides 24-hour concierge and valet service. 

Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tulane University (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • University of New Orleans (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Business

  • Facilities are available at the neighboring Valentino-Conti House for up to 200 people (fees apply)
  • Internet access is optional and with an added charge

Policies and fees

  • Prince Conti Hotel is a 100% non-smoking property.
  • Valet parking available for $28 USD per night. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter Rooms

Standard Double
Choose a room with one double bed for a romantic getaway in the French Quarter. These rooms all feature antique furnishings, many with four-poster beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Queen
Enjoy Southern hospitality at it's best with this quaint room that offers one queen bed. Room also includes coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Double/Double
Select a room steps away from Bourbon Street. A true New Orleans experience, two double beds are available in this room category. Most are newly renovated and include coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Bombay Club
Inside the hotel is the Bombay Club Restaurant & Martini Bistro. One of New Orlean's best kept secrects! A unique and intimate dinner setting, the Bombay features live entertainment and the best Martini's in town.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available adjacent to the hotel in the Valentino Conti House. Our meticulously restored 1840 townhouse offers the perfect space for corporate meetings, banquets or other functions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blythe
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2011

"The Heart of the French Quarter"

This small hotel just off Bourbon Street is a Gem ! A well done restoration on vintage New Orleans. The rooms are fitted with antique reproductions that really give the room the "right feel". The bathrooms are modern, fully tiled, with quality fixtures - The shower was hot and luxurious - as the lighting gives everything you need for shaving and makeup. As to the location - On my first visit - I had rented a car and the Prince Conti does have on-premise vallet parking - I found that I did not need the car to get around - so - On my second stay at the Prince Conti, I took a cab from the airport as there was no need for a car. Everything I wanted to explore was in easy walking distance - I was able to walk every street of the French Quarter. I came down to New Orleans on Business - but I stayed an extra couple of days to soak in the city. When I needed to leave the "Quarter" - Taxis are everywhere - the drivers are nice and know the city - the fares are very reasonable - - I learned that parking is diffucult on the street and parking is expensive. New Orleans is one of the worlds "great walking cities" The food in the area is exquisite - the lobby of the Prince Conti has the Zagat Rated "Bombay Club" - highly recommended - and the surrounding blocks have every variety of food - with no shortage of Cajun Specialties. As for a real nice part of this location - All first timers and even returning visitors should check out the spectacle of Bourbon Street - Just up the Block from the Prince Conti Hotel - - a minute walk - but just far enough away for piece and quiet when it is time to recharge and get some rest. The value of this Hotel is 5 Stars - - very affordable luxury and with a staff to match. I had lots of questions and there was always a staff member who pointed me in the right direction. The rooms, halls, and lobby were all very clean. The house-keeping staff did an excellent job. When I will be returning to New Orleans - I will be going staying at the Prince Conti Hotel. As a final comment - My work takes me all over the country - and I have had my share of hits and misses - when I started using Orbitz over other Internet booking services - My choices got "better" - I have come to rely on the reviews at Orbitz and do recommend the site to family and friends - "Good Job" - Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Looking for Dining Spots" - While walking up and down Bourbon Street - "It's the side streets where the hidden Gems are. For food - I try to stay away from the touristy places on the strip. It was easy to find good places - just take a short walk - look at the menu outside - see the people inside - whether to go in was always an easy decision !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raphus
Business
Goleta, CA
Aug 26, 2011

Nice location but...

the hotel is great but the parking is really expensive (30 $), plus I hate valet parking anyway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kika
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Easy walk to the entire French Quarter

Not only was the Prince Conti within walking distance to everywhere in the French Quarter, but it had that smaller old world charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bombay Club is an elegant place to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katykid
Business
Katy, Texas
Aug 19, 2011

Conti

This Hotel is fabulous. The location is wonderful. We could not have asked for a better experience. We will stay there next trip to Nawlins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a ride on the Natchez River Boat. So much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TigerFan
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Good place to stay in the Quarter

I make random last minute trips to Nola and this is one of my go to places. Right across the street from the Erin Rose Bar and an easy walk to any restaurant or attraction. The rooms are ok, kinda hit or miss but the staff is extremely friendly. Even let me check in @ 9:30 in the morning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Erin Rose Bar, Johny Whites, & the Boondock Saint have the cheapest drinks in the quarter and are all locals bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tasrand
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 8, 2011

Great Choice

It's great to be surprised in a good way. Much nicer than expected from the price. Half a block from Bourbon St but clean and quiet. Great, helpful staff too. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana for seafood and atmosphere. Ask the desk. Wonderful restaurant in hotel too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latestarter
Business
Houma, Louisiana
Aug 3, 2011

Birthday party

Close to Bourbon and French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pickupandgo
Business
lake charles, la
Jul 30, 2011

will use again

good location for the price, right off bourbon. the rooms were older but clean and the staff was very knowledgable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

asking the front desk suggestion were to go or to eat can often land you a coupon to the suggested locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jul 14, 2011

Sweet Honeymoon Stay

This hotel was perfect for our road trip honeymoon. We ended up staying an extra night. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was perfect. The only small negative is the bathroom was a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Unfortunately we did not spend much time in the room because we were only their for one night, but our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the hotel staff was very nice and eventhough our room was on a corner near the elevator it was quiet. I love how this hotel is on a quiet street and is close to the action and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top