$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

3 stars
830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
325 reviews
Fantastic Four Day Weekend

The Prince Conti is a very good location one block off of Bourbon Street. The location, staff and... See full review

  • pstodo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Perfect one night stay

I was traveling through New Orleans while driving to Florida and stayed here one night. Nicely... See full review

  • dx2479
  • Jun 10, 2014
Romantic French Quarter boutique with award-winning restaurant

The AAA 3-diamond Prince Hotel Conti offers affordable luxury in the heart of the French Quarter. Owned by the Valentino family of New Orleans, the boutique hotel occupies a 19th-century building complete with dramatic windows and a carriageway. Guests are just a half-block from the famous Bourbon Street. Elegant, French-style guest rooms offer intimate grandeur with reproduction antique furnishings plus all the comforts of the 21st century. Cafe Conti and Bombay Club -- with more than 100 martini variations -- add the final touch of spice to a stay.

Highlights

  • Guest rooms furnished in elegant reproduction French antiques -- yet still feature modern touches
  • French-infused breakfast dishes at Cafe Conti or a classic New Orleans-style celebration at Bombay Club
  • Location in the heart of the French Quarter, just off Bourbon Street

Location

The elegant Prince Conti hotel is located between Bourbon and Dauphine streets in the heart of the French Quarter of New Orleans.

Rooms

The boutique Prince Conti houses 76 elegant, smoke-free guest rooms and suites, including a petite room and junior suite. Each is equipped with the latest amenities and business services, as well as reproduction antique furnishings such as four-poster beds and French-inspired decor. Features include Internet access (optional and with added charge), individual climate control, a complimentary newspaper, an alarm clock, a phone with voice mail, a cable TV and daily housekeeping service. 

Features

Breakfast is both sweet and savory at Cafe Conti. In the evening, ease into the atmospheric Bombay Club Restaurant and Martini Bistro, with live entertainment, award-winning Nouveau Creole cuisine and more than 100 different martini versions. Prince Conti also provides 24-hour concierge and valet service.

Transportation

  • Union Passenger Terminal (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (13.3 mi/21.4 km)

Attractions

  • Audubon Aquarium of the Americas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Tulane University (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • University of New Orleans (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

Business

  • Facilities are available at the neighboring Valentino-Conti House for up to 200 people (fees apply)
  • Internet access is optional and with an added charge

Policies and fees

The Prince Conti is proud to be a smoke-free hotel. Smoking is allowed in public areas only, not in guest rooms. Valet parking available for $28 USD per night. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter Rooms

Standard Double
Choose a room with one double bed for a romantic getaway in the French Quarter. These rooms all feature antique furnishings, many with four-poster beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Queen
Enjoy Southern hospitality at it's best with this quaint room that offers one queen bed. Room also includes coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.
Standard Double/Double
Select a room steps away from Bourbon Street. A true New Orleans experience, two double beds are available in this room category. Most are newly renovated and include coffee maker, hairdryer, direct dial phone with voicemail, cable TV, alarm clock, individual climate control, iron and ironing board, complimentary newspaper and daily maid service. All rooms are Non-Smoking.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9564 -90.068
Area served
New Orleans, LA
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, approximately 30 minutes away from the French Quarter.
Area description
In the heart of the French Quarter, 1/2 a block off of Bourbon Street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Storyville: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.7 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.1 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.6 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.1 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.7 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available adjacent to the hotel in the Valentino Conti House. Our meticulously restored 1840 townhouse offers the perfect space for corporate meetings, banquets or other functions.

Dining

Bombay Club
Inside the hotel is the Bombay Club Restaurant & Martini Bistro. One of New Orlean's best kept secrects! A unique and intimate dinner setting, the Bombay features live entertainment and the best Martini's in town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cputnam
surprise,arizona
Nov 13, 2012

WOW

Wonderful location. Ava at the front desk is fantastic. They were very helpful and kind. Very impressed. Plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceanas- fantastic breakfast

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melinda B.
San Antonio
Jul 4, 2014

Fantastic Location

Location was just steps away from Bourbon street. Clean room and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pstodo
Dallas Texa
Jun 23, 2014

Fantastic Four Day Weekend

The Prince Conti is a very good location one block off of Bourbon Street. The location, staff and room cleanliness where outstanding. The Bombay Club is an outstanding restaurant with local jazz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dx2479
Miami, FL
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect one night stay

I was traveling through New Orleans while driving to Florida and stayed here one night. Nicely appointed room, excellent staff, and great location right near Bourbon Street. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiobobby
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Room and servicer was excellent. Very friendly.

Our arrival was at 10:00 P.M. and the staff greeted me with smiles considering I was tired from driving all day long. I was amazed at how friendly the staff was at my arrival. My son forgot his keys in the room and the staff is sending them to him UPS today. What a kind gesture. Really grateful for this. Thank You very much. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie515
South Carolina
May 14, 2014

Fun couple getaway

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend in New Orleans to celebrate our birthdays. The Prince Conti hotel was exactly what we needed: comfortable, clean, affordable, and the location was perfect! The parking was $30 per night but I felt like it was worth it to know that the car was in a secure location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarathofkhan
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Apr 28, 2014

Awesome hotel, awesome location

I stayed here during my first solo trip to NOLA and I loved it! The hotel is clean, classy and with extremely friendly staff. My room was spotless and very comfortable and the hotel's location is ideal because I was able to wander through the French quarter but easily return to the hotel to drop off shopping or just take a break. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Big Easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Chicago
Apr 28, 2014

Quiet Stay

This hotel had a great location a couple of blocks from Bourbon street. Even being this close to the all the excitement, our room was still real quiet. The room was clean but a bit musty but that was probably due to the recent shampooing of the carpet a couple of days prior. I recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hands2u
Atlantic City, NJ
Apr 20, 2014

Great location & quiet hotel

This is a really nice hotel in a great location. The restaurants in and around the hotel are great. We enjoyed it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zep man
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 11, 2014

Perfect little hotel that is affordable

I lived in the FQ for almost a year and I have stayed in several hotels there but this one was just about perfect. It wasn't expensive, the elevator is quick, they have valet (which isn't cheap but what do you expect) and a great little coffee shop. It is just off Bourbon so it isn't real noisy but a quick walk and you are right where the action is. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The only thing is the old tube TV's however, when you are in NOLA, the last thing you want to do is watch TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Elizabeths, just outside the FQ, unreal food. For the best burger ever, don't go to Port of Call, go to John Besh's "Luke", it is expensive but worth every bit. The Bourbon House has a great salad and oysters, its a waste of time to wait for an hour to eat at Acme.

Review of Prince Conti Hotel French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terryd3
St. Paul, MN
Apr 6, 2014

Skip this place. Had to call travel agent to get assistance.

I could have rated it 3 overall but we were misled by the clerk at the frond desk. The first room we had was very small and awful - what appeared to be mold on the bathroom walls as well as bulging plaster from apparent water damage. After 2 nights we were told the elevator was out and they didn't expect repair until the next day (it was repaired before noon the next day). I told the people at the front desk that I wanted a different room that was larger and not facing the street. I was told by the clerk that all there rooms were about the same size. Because of a large event coming in town she wasn't sure what they could do for us. I called travel agent customer service and they were as helpful as they could be but they were told nothing could be done until the next morning because no one with authority was working on Sunday! We did get another larger room (in spite of what the clerk told me) the next day. The rest of our stay was OK. On the last day of our stay we met a very pleasant, energetic staff person that helped us reactivate our electronic keys that had been de-activated for unexplained reasons. Where was she the previous 7 days???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Oceana or Red Fish Grill restaurants. Great service and very tasty food!

Back to menu Return to top