$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvey K
Business
Stockton, Illinois
Aug 19, 2012

Lucky discovery

First time to New Orleans. Really lucked out in discovering this hotel. Great location, and wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahm during hurricane
Business
Burbank, CA
Aug 29, 2012

When the Hurricane Hit

I loved my room at the Place D'Armes. It had all the charm that I wanted from the French Quarter and all the amenities that I wanted as a 21st century traveller. I did not count on Hurricane Isaac during the week I planned to stay. For safety precautions, Place D'Armes closed the hotel two days before the hurricane hit. They were patient and worked diligently to make sure all of their guests were taken care of -- either transferred to another hotel or checked out early. I hated leaving my fabulous room! But I had no desire to stay in New Orleans during the hurricane, so I opted to leave early. But I am planning another trip to New Orleans and will stay at Place D'Armes again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray and Di
Business
Hamburg, New York
Sep 23, 2012

We'll do it again

A great location, in the heart of the french quarter. Helpful, courteous staff that are responsive to requests. The atmosphere captures the ambiance of historic New Orleans. Well worth it. We'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You're in the French Quarter. Night life is all around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Chasman
Business
Mpls, MN
Nov 15, 2012

"Quarter " Charm

A haven in the Vieux Carre...Super staff, lovely outdoor space, and great proximity to amusements and sites. This was the first time in several trips to NOLA that we stayed here...would return based on location and authentic setting. Our only improvement would be upgraded bed linens and a bit more fabreeze....it was humid and the pet smell was a bit too obvious...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny's Po Boys for grits and shrimp for breakfast!! Yum!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onethathasn'tbeentakenyet
Business
Kalamazoo
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect location, beautiful hotel, great staff.

Absolutely wonderful value in an incredible location. A very beautiful old building with extremely helpful staff, and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BindyfromMaine
Business
Portland, Maine
May 29, 2013

First Time Travelers to NOLA

This hotel was very nice and close proximity to all the major streets, museums and restaurants. The room we were given had no windows, but this didn't bother us at all. The ceilings are high and the room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't chose this hotel for the amenities. The breakfast provided in the morning is mediocre, the pool is small (cozy and clean though) and the one balcony available for our use was okay. This won't be our first and only visit to NOLA. We love it there and would stay in this hotel again. Note no restaurant or bar here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn the trolley system, it is very easy and cuts down on the walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesMcBane
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2013

That'll do, pig. That'll do.

The room was basic and had no windows. The service was friendly. The price was right. The patio, pool and garden area was incredible. The location was perfect. There appear to be other rooms with balconies and good views. Lesson learned. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Coop's Place. Seriously.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzy the Great
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2013

Nice Vintage Hotel

We spent the little extra money to get a window and it was worth it. It was over looking the courtyard and pool. The room was big with high ceilings. To get to the room you had to walk through the courtyard which was very pretty. The air conditioning was very strong in our room, which was a good thing because it was very hot (mid 90's). But the a/c was a bit loud and would wake us up at night when it would kick in. Hotel staff was very nice and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to Cafe du Monde and Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michellemybelle71
Business
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Sep 24, 2013

Nice location

Great location, reasonably priced. Really delicious pastries and coffee in the morning and the staff was extremely nice, that is always a bonus to me. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malanks
Business
NYC
Sep 30, 2013

Location location location!

If you want to stay at French Quarter, this is the place! walking distance to just about anything. Cafe Du Monde is basically 1 block away, and City grocery (where the original muffaletta is made) is a 5 min walk. Also, if you want to visit Mardi Gras world(where they make the floats), there is a free shuttle that you can call and they pick you up near cafe du monde! There is complimentary continental breakfast, but tons of restaurants near by if you want a heartier breakfast. There is also a really nice courtyard + small pool to just relax after exploring. the hotel upgraded us for free to a larger room, which was very nice. My only problem was trying to regulate the AC to the right temperature so that the room was cool enough but not humid. But honestly, I was just there to sleep, so i would still recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top