$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerio
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 18, 2010

Quaint and beautiful place

We were able to walk out our door and walk all around the French Quarters. Jackson Square was across the street. The place was beautiful and quaint with a pool and sitting area in the courtyard surrounded by beautiful plants and a small fish pond. Peaceful place in the middle of the French Quarter. Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several places around to dine. We loved the desserts at Brennan's and many other places were great too. Loved the parking, it felt safe and the attendants were friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 14, 2010

Great experience!!

Exactly what you would expect going to this exciting city. The location is unbeatable. We were able to park the car (valet)at the hotel's garage. There is not need of a car in the French Quarters. We walked almost every street. The hotel buildings and patios are feabulous and inside there is that feeling of how it was in the good old days! We were a few bloks of every atraction in this incredible city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almostclassy11
Business
Van, TX
Jan 21, 2012

1st Trip to New Orleans

This was our first trip to New Orleans, and honestly we weren't sure what to expect. We searched for a room with the best reviews in our budget and we were not let down. The staff is awesome! The location is perfect, super quiet and within walking distance to everything. The rooms were clean and large. The courtyards are gorgeous. The man staying next door said he has been to New Orleans more times than he can count, and said he would only stay in this hotel. I have to agree, we will stay here again!! The only let downs were breakfast was minimal and parking is $30 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try a reasturant called Denny's Seafood. It is amazing!!!! My only advice is that you share! The plates are huge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DantheTraveller
Business
Florida
Feb 5, 2012

unique place

in French Quarter, nice location, nice staff, a bit noisy at night based in halls and adjoing rooms which is why price is lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nkuchumova
Business
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Jan 29, 2012

good for staying

spent five nights there. Nice place to stay visiting New Orleans. Right in the center of French Quarter, but quiet. A little bit confused that room had no windows...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DComeau
Business
Arizona, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Charming

Great location, staff very responsive to any issues. Very quaint, i would recommend Place De Armes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Street Deli, right on the corner.... try the Jalapeno pumpkin salad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith and Sue
Business
Cody, WY
Apr 6, 2012

final four week

We loved the quaint feel of this hotel, the pool was being worked on but the center court garden was wonderful. Rooms were nice and had an authentic New Orleans atmosphere. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good dining experience at the Court of Two Sisters, only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrmartinbksmart
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect location in the French Quarter

Location, location, location.... If you want to stay in the French Quarter you will not find a better location. The staff is very friendly and courteous. We arrived before the check-in time, so they took our bags and held them until the room was ready. They have a very nice outdoor pool in their courtyard, which is quiet and secluded from the outside world - you don't feel like you're in the center of the French Quarter. They provide a free Continental breakfast which consisted of apples, some pastries, muffins, coffee and juice. The only strange part of the hotel is that our room had no windows. This really wasn't a big deal since we were only in the room to sleep, but it was still a strange sensation. It was advertised as interior room, which we thought meant it looked over the courtyard, but it didn't. Other than that, the room was perfect for our needs. Great hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boro traveller
Business
England
Jun 26, 2012

Great location

Great location but we had a room without any windows which was strange. Breakfast was basic and the same every day but everything was clean and staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ImBarb
Business
Seattle
Jul 31, 2012

Almost perfect

I cannot give more praise to the staff, from Housekeeping to the restaurant, front desk, doormen. They were all exceptional. We had odd needs since we were there helping to put together daughters NOLA wedding and they were always on hand to be helpful. I opted for the "standard" queen room as opposed to the upgraded larger one, and my only complaint (my own fault, admittedly) was that the beautiful room was very small with little room for two people to move around. Otherwise, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Carriage ride (ask for Robin Curry) around French Quarter. Sounds hokey, but a sound and fun investment in knowledge of the area with someone from a long lineage in New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top