$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 26, 2008

convenient for the price

It was exactly on the French Quarter. It was convenient to restaurants, shops, cafes, casino, the tour boat, aquarium, and the trolley. Our room at the hotel had no window, but that didn't matter. All we needed was a clean and safe environment to be in after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. This hotel is 1 block away from Bourbon street. Which is convenient after a night's worth of partying drinking. The cops are also present at night, so it is pretty safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Fabulous Location

This was our first time staying at the Place D'Armes. The location can't be beat, it is right next to Jackson Square, 2 blocks from Bourbon St., a short walk to the French Market, and within walking distance of many, many restaurants and bars. The staff seemed friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel and courtyard were charming- very old and historic. The hotel provides a continental breakfast that was merely ok, but Cafe Du Monde is right down the street, as well as a multitude of other breakfast stops. If you arrive early and your room is not ready, the hotel will happily check your luggage for you. The staff also helped us with getting a cab so we could get to the airport on time. There is onsite parking as well, although you really do not need a car while staying in the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street is 2 blocks away, with all the vices you can handle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Very nice nd the location was perfect. I would stay here again and tell friends

Hotel was small and family like the rooms were a little small but this was not an issue. (who wants to stay in the room, no windows) The hotel was located right in the heart of Jackson square and it was easy to walk from the hotel to every where in the city. The staff was nice and I felt staff coming in late at night. The breakfast in the morning was just coffee and sweet breads, but it was ok nothing wonderful. I would stay here again and tell others. GREAT visit and great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA fans
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2009

A stay to remember

We have been going back to New Orleans for the last four years, staying a week at a time. In the past we have slummed it living in backpacking hostels but after our experience at this hotel, we're never going anywhere else! This hotel was fantastic - the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful with anything we wanted. The room was comfortable, with the enclosed courtyard serene and peaceful. The pool was on the smaller side, but it was sufficient to cool off in before we went out partying again! The singular best thing about the hotel was its location - right in the heart of the French Quarter, a short walk to anywhere you needed to go. Despite its central location, the hotel was always quiet and serene, with almost no traffic noise or screaming partygoers to be heard. If you are looking to have a memorable NOLA experience at a very reasonable rate, then there are a few hotels you can stay at in the French Quarter - the Place D'Armes is one of the best of that lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Place D'Armes is located right on Jackson Square, a short walk from anywhere you would like to go to in the French Quarter. Decatur Street is exactly one block away, Bourbon Street is two blocks away. Despite this close proximity to the heart of the French Quarter, the hotel is very quiet and peaceful and perfect if you are trying to get away from it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham,Wa.
Jun 3, 2009

Wonderful location and staff

The location is ideal for enjoying The French Quarter an easy walk to every thing. We rented a car for part of the stay and there is parking available for $25.00 a day. Our room was spotless and comfortable. There was no window but that was not a problem since we were only in it at night and it was so quiet. We will stay at the Place d'Armes again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alpine by Jackson Square and Pere on the corner were two wonderful resturants a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digger Dave
Business
San Ramon, California
Feb 28, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

We loved everything about it and plan to return in Sept. Highly recommend this hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Emeril's what ever else you do. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Great Hotel

Great hotel Great location very clean super nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 Blocks from Bourbon St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Dec 4, 2008

We'll be going back.

We stayed at the Place D'Armes as honeymooners, and we absolutely loved it. The people who worked there were amazingly helpful and friendly. We had family members staying there as well, and everyone's rooms were different but wonderful..they were kind enough to give us the honeymoon suite, which was beautiful and at the end of it's own long hallway-perfect! The location is great too--easy walking distance to darn near everything. We're going to go back during the summer and stay there again. Why even look anywhere else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wow. Muriels is right down the block--absolutely amazing food. And try Coop's Place--a little further walk but totally worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 28, 2008

Perfect Location

This hotel offers breakfast of rolls, coffee, tea & juice but otherwise has no dining facilities. It is made up of a series of connected 18th & early 19th century buildings situated around 2 courtyards. There is a parking garage & the desk is happy to make reservations for you. The attraction for me is that the hotel is in the very center of the Quarter. The Cathedral & Jackson Square are steps outside the door. Cafe du Monde & the Mississippi are a block away. The shops of Royal Street are half a block away & the shops of Canal Place are a 10 minute walk away. There are several historic houses & buildings, the Aquarium, the new Insectarium, 5 used book shops & two very good local theatre groups within walking distance. And if the hotel has no restaurants several of the finest restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Addis, LA
Sep 21, 2009

Anniversary weekend getaway.

This was our second time staying at the Place d'Armes. Again, it was a memorable experience. We were in close proximity of all the shopping, restaurants and bars that the French Quarter has to offer. We are definitely going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning, nitelife and shopping are just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top