$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Pair
Couples
Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Great Vacation

Great location - far enough from the noise of Bourbon Street, but close enough to walk to anywhere in the French Quarter (a block away from Cafe DuMonde). Our room didn't have any windows, so it was nice and dark for sleeping. Safe area of the French Quarter - lots of other tourists around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portlland, OR
Jul 9, 2010

Place D'Armes

Overall the experience was good. Just remember when they say inside room that means no windows! (I thought it means inside courtyard view.) However, the room was very clean and comfortable. In the sweltering NO head the inside room was very cool. Nice continental breakfast, appreciated getting a complimentary copy of the local paper. Evening desk clerk was helpful and allowed me to print boarding documents for next day's flight. Location great. Old character of building was charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very conveniently located to everything in the Quarter.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NKK
Couples
Holyoke, MA
Jul 2, 2009

Romantic hideaway

Very friendly desk staff. Nice balconies and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Felipe's Taqueria, Intercontinental Hotel on St. Charles for Champagne Brunch

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
geneva
May 23, 2008

Both good and bad

Some of the hotel staff was very curt, and would not let me finish a question without interrupting with an answer that was both inadequate and somewhat impatient. However, other staff, particularly the night staff, was gracious and helpful when I was looking for dining options. My big disappointment was the room: a blind room, with NO window. There was no warning of it when I arrived. The room was very dark, and the lighting completely inadequate. The bed was made with only a bottom sheet, and I had to wait a long time for the situation to be corrected. This was particularly hard because I was actually sick and generally exhausted, and needed to rest. The so-called 'Continental breakfast was very mediocre: huge old and tasteless croissants, except for the orange juice that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very well located. Everything in the French Quarter in within reach (museums in N-O are closed on Monday!). I ended up taking my breakfast at the Caf? du monde, only a few steps away.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 23, 2008

Nice, and good location

Pretty nice Holtel. One thing is I wished they had a microwave in the room. other than that, it was just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Kivett
Couples
Salem, OR
Jul 2, 2014

Great experience

This is the place for an iconic French Quarter hotel experience, this is your place! Wrought iron balconies, exposed brick, & a wonderful courtyard, but what sets this place apart is the location. World-class restaurants within a block, more shopping opportunities than any person needs, a stone's throw from Jackson Square, and close enough to Café Du Monde to have a beignet nightcap. Centrally located between the craziness of Bourbon Street & the thrilling music of Frenchmen Street, as well as between the Mississippi river and Louis Armstrong Park. I'd stay here again in a second. Keep in mind, some of the rooms have no windows, but if you come to New Orleans to spend time in your hotel room, you have it all wrong anyway. The rooms are clean & well-kept, and the maid service is prompt. The free continental breakfast isn't fancy, but the quality of the food is better than many places, and it will tide you over until you make it to any one of the dozens of restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must check out the music on Frenchmen Street, especially Snug Harbor & the Spotted Cat.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montgomery Grammie
Family
Montgomery, Texas
Jul 19, 2014

Great for Girls Getaway

Within walking distance to all the French Quarter sites. The hotel is in the middle of it all, but the rooms face a quiet, beautiful courtyard. Will recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottP Super Nurse
Couples
Paris, TX
Aug 9, 2014

Anniversary

Was pleasantly surprised with the size of our room. Everything was very good with the exception of the antiquated shower head, and the excessive stomping from our upstairs neighbors. Overall it was a great experience. Will definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right at Jackson Square, and very short walk to Cafe Dumonde.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travlr
Single
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 9, 2014

Hidden Gem

This is a hidden gem (much more than what I had expected). They have underground (valet) parking for the guest for $30 a day. I'm sure you can find something around the area for cheaper but the parking here is nice. The hotel is 1 block away from the Cafe du Monde and 3 blocks from the famous Burbon street. The best part is the enclosed courtyard full of southern charm with a pool and trees that take you to a completely different place. I would stay here again if I ever come back to Nola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina G.
Couples
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

great location

This location was absolutely perfect for the price. Could not have asked for a better spot in the French Quarter for the value. Literally steps to everything. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top