$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Trinity
Nov 30, 2008

Great location

Great location. But its an older building (which is not all bad as it has character) and the maintenance/cleanliness could be better. The room is nicely furnished, but somewhat crowded due to its smaller size...okay for a couple, but no more. We had to change rooms the last night as a mouse ran into our 2d floor room and we didn't want him in our luggage, etc.. The courtyard is beautiful, in the New Orleans style. Biggest complaint, the maid service wasn't very good and the kitchen staff wasn't very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping, day/night life very close, all within walking distance.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mac Frac
Family
Jefferson, Texas
Aug 23, 2010

"Unbeatable Location"

Hotel was fine. Rooms very spacious. Air Conditioner worked well. Disappointed about $28.00 parking fee that was not mentioned when booked. Cut out on some of the savings that I was after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland Ohio
Oct 10, 2010

Great Stay!

Location great, clean, friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bsrgain Jack
Friends
philadelphia, pa
Dec 12, 2009

Great Location in the Quarter

Nice and modest hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Hall for jazz without alcohol... the Hall or its small room with only benches or floor space for seating is the pits, but the place is still great with its authentic spirit.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired GI
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 15, 2010

Perfect location for the French Quarters

Just a nice short get away during a longer trip, New Orleans is always a good place to visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 17, 2009

Excellent location

We have stayed at this hotel on previous trips and just love the location by Jackson Square. Easy to walk around the French Quarter and see the sights and easy to get back to safely at night. Nice pool and courtyard area to sit and read for a while during the day. We stayed in an interior room this time without a window and although it was fine it really is much nicer to have a window or be off the courtyard. The rooms are not perfect - a little mildew in the shower, not the best mattresses (but much better this year than last). If you want a fancy room you might look for something more upscale, but we don't spend our time in NOLA in the room so we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coop's Place is my favorite place to eat. The jambalaya is fantastic. This trip a local suggested I try the smoked duck Quesadillas. They were outstanding too!

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lillian, Alabama
Dec 10, 2009

Reasonable price for the location

We have been to New Orleans 5 times and this was our best trip ever. We enjoyed quiet time in the court yard at the Place De Arms, concert at St. Louis Cathedral, shopping on Magazine Street, riding the St. Charles street car to the end of the line and back. I hesitate to mention this because it is a little known secret! We took the ferry to Algiers Point and ate lunch at the Toute Suite Cafe and walked the historic district. It was a wonderful experience. Aout the hotel staff. From the time we arrived (garage parking staff) until we left, everyone was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Muriel's Cafe

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
houston tx
Apr 22, 2009

We liked it very much

The staff was very friendly and helpful . The owner came by and introduced himself and asked if everything was ok. We plan on staying there again when we return to NO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 15, 2009

A NOLA first timer...

I had never stayed so close to Jackson Square or the French Market during previous trips to New Orleans and after this visit - not quite sure why! I brought my niece for her 21st birthday and we had a great time - N'Awlins style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try something other than Bourbon Street while you're there... Frenchman is a close (and safe!) walk from Jackson Square - you might find something off the beaten path that you might enjoy even more!

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCC
Friends
Norman, OK
Nov 16, 2009

Best location

The location of the hotel was the best for anyone interested in staying in the French Quarter. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and serviced well by housekeeping. The only issue was that you could hear noise from rooms next to you and particularly above. It wasn't bad enough to keep you awake, but if you were awake, you could hear it very plainly. Other than that, the overall experience was great. If we get a chance to return, we would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top