$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham,Wa.
Jun 3, 2009

Wonderful location and staff

The location is ideal for enjoying The French Quarter an easy walk to every thing. We rented a car for part of the stay and there is parking available for $25.00 a day. Our room was spotless and comfortable. There was no window but that was not a problem since we were only in it at night and it was so quiet. We will stay at the Place d'Armes again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alpine by Jackson Square and Pere on the corner were two wonderful resturants a short walk away.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Digger Dave
Business
San Ramon, California
Feb 28, 2010

Wonderful Place to Stay

We loved everything about it and plan to return in Sept. Highly recommend this hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Emeril's what ever else you do. You will not be disappointed.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Great Hotel

Great hotel Great location very clean super nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 Blocks from Bourbon St.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Dec 4, 2008

We'll be going back.

We stayed at the Place D'Armes as honeymooners, and we absolutely loved it. The people who worked there were amazingly helpful and friendly. We had family members staying there as well, and everyone's rooms were different but wonderful..they were kind enough to give us the honeymoon suite, which was beautiful and at the end of it's own long hallway-perfect! The location is great too--easy walking distance to darn near everything. We're going to go back during the summer and stay there again. Why even look anywhere else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wow. Muriels is right down the block--absolutely amazing food. And try Coop's Place--a little further walk but totally worth it!

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 28, 2008

Perfect Location

This hotel offers breakfast of rolls, coffee, tea & juice but otherwise has no dining facilities. It is made up of a series of connected 18th & early 19th century buildings situated around 2 courtyards. There is a parking garage & the desk is happy to make reservations for you. The attraction for me is that the hotel is in the very center of the Quarter. The Cathedral & Jackson Square are steps outside the door. Cafe du Monde & the Mississippi are a block away. The shops of Royal Street are half a block away & the shops of Canal Place are a 10 minute walk away. There are several historic houses & buildings, the Aquarium, the new Insectarium, 5 used book shops & two very good local theatre groups within walking distance. And if the hotel has no restaurants several of the finest restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Addis, LA
Sep 21, 2009

Anniversary weekend getaway.

This was our second time staying at the Place d'Armes. Again, it was a memorable experience. We were in close proximity of all the shopping, restaurants and bars that the French Quarter has to offer. We are definitely going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning, nitelife and shopping are just a short walk away.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolina Cajun
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Oct 21, 2009

Great experience!

Great location, close to everything yet far enough away from the noise to allow you to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel staff suggested Coop's and Alpine and both were excellent!

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tebbetts,mo
Aug 5, 2011

Everything I had hoped for!

Returned to honeymoon city after thirty years of marriage. This was much nicer than we had back in 1981. I can't even remember the name, but that could be do to age:) Strolled the city, took in the sites, gave thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 21, 2009

Absolutely Fantabulous!

I had emailed the previous week requesting an earlier check in time before 4. Although they didn't make any promises they said they would see what they could do. We arrived at the hotel at 1:00, the lady at the front desk took my information and immediately handed me my room keys. The bell boy was right there to accompany us to our room with our luggage. We got the room right off the court yard with a four poster king size bed and 12 foot ceiling, just absolutely gorgeous! Our reservations were for a deluxe queen so we really lucked out. The manager of the hotel even came and entertained us with the history of the room. Everything was absolutely perfect, I couldn't have asked for more on my honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head north to Frenchman Street if you want a more easy going local bar scene and beautiful walk through the neighborhood.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hattiesburg,Ms
Jul 31, 2009

wonderful short vacation

hotel very clean and with walking distance to every place we wanted to see or do.Personnel very accomadating.Hotel a/c was best found in any previous hotels or motels. New Orleans is rather warm with high humidity.Price was also very reasonable.WEe arrived at hotel 6 hours before the 4PM checkin: however the staff stored our luggage & parked our vehicle for us while we toured the French Quarter,shopped & had lunch etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Moran on Burbon St.for fine dining. Sandwich- Muffalatta at Central Grocery on Decatur.

Back to menu Return to top