$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Las Vegas
May 24, 2008

Beautiful Courtyard and excellent location.

As a former resident of New Orleans this hotel is very special to me because of it's very traditional New Orleans courtyard! The location is amazing, being in the heart of the French Quarter. The staff is wonderful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Cafe du Monde!

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ALDAN, PA
May 10, 2008

Great value

The hotel is in a prime location in the French Quarter. The staff was very friendly and the room was very spacious. We had an interior room and we were perfectly comfortable (even without windows looking down to the beautiful courtyard). This is definitely a convenient place as it it close to shopping and nightlife and all the great restaurants! Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

One fun thing we did was take a 3 hour cooking class at the culinary school which is about 3 blocks away. It was a fun way to sample local food and get a history lesson at the same time.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Oct 2, 2008

great hotellove the non smoking

love the non smoking enviroment.Dionne took great care of use...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds of nightlife

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Olanta
Jun 17, 2008

Enchanting Hotel

This was our second visit to New Orleans and our first time to stay at the Place D'Armes. We had a third floor room that faced the courtyard. It was very lovely. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The housekeeping kept our room very clean. We met a lot of friendly people at the pool that had been previous guests of the hotel and said they wouldn't stay anywhere else. There was an electrical storm(on a Sunday) that had interrupted the air conditioning. We were told that a technician was coming to fix it. My initial impression was that noone would be their to fix it on a Sunday, but sure enough they had it running by the evening. I was very impressed. The hotel is in a excellent location as well. Two blocks from Bourbon Street and Jackson Square is a stones throw from the front door of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and nightlife are all withing walking distance. Also, the trolley is close if you want to visit areas in the warehouse or garden district. New Orleans is simply a great place to visit and Place D'Armes is the place to stay.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans, La
Aug 30, 2010

Great choice/ French Quarter feel

Double deluxe poolside rooms are the ultimate. Wet bar and separate sitting area included with balcony over courtyard. Very happy with this choice. Also I'm a resident of the New Orleans area and know the great hotels. My first stay in this one and very impressed with this hotel. Best choice for a romantic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maspero's on Decatur. Great food and very inexpensive. Long lines at door move fast. Sandwiches are the specialty.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Terryville
Oct 14, 2008

I found my new favorite

I've been to New Orleans a few times and this was by far the best hotel for location. It was perfectly New Orleans. I will definitely stay there again. The courtyard was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is perfectly located for a great French Quarter experience. Everything in the Quarter is practically at it's doorstep. Cafe Du Monde, Jackson Square, JAX Brewery, The Riverfront, many restaurants, Bourbon Street, Cental Grocery, and much much more!

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Jun 26, 2008

convenient for the price

It was exactly on the French Quarter. It was convenient to restaurants, shops, cafes, casino, the tour boat, aquarium, and the trolley. Our room at the hotel had no window, but that didn't matter. All we needed was a clean and safe environment to be in after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. This hotel is 1 block away from Bourbon street. Which is convenient after a night's worth of partying drinking. The cops are also present at night, so it is pretty safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Fabulous Location

This was our first time staying at the Place D'Armes. The location can't be beat, it is right next to Jackson Square, 2 blocks from Bourbon St., a short walk to the French Market, and within walking distance of many, many restaurants and bars. The staff seemed friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel and courtyard were charming- very old and historic. The hotel provides a continental breakfast that was merely ok, but Cafe Du Monde is right down the street, as well as a multitude of other breakfast stops. If you arrive early and your room is not ready, the hotel will happily check your luggage for you. The staff also helped us with getting a cab so we could get to the airport on time. There is onsite parking as well, although you really do not need a car while staying in the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street is 2 blocks away, with all the vices you can handle.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Very nice nd the location was perfect. I would stay here again and tell friends

Hotel was small and family like the rooms were a little small but this was not an issue. (who wants to stay in the room, no windows) The hotel was located right in the heart of Jackson square and it was easy to walk from the hotel to every where in the city. The staff was nice and I felt staff coming in late at night. The breakfast in the morning was just coffee and sweet breads, but it was ok nothing wonderful. I would stay here again and tell others. GREAT visit and great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA fans
Couples
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2009

A stay to remember

We have been going back to New Orleans for the last four years, staying a week at a time. In the past we have slummed it living in backpacking hostels but after our experience at this hotel, we're never going anywhere else! This hotel was fantastic - the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful with anything we wanted. The room was comfortable, with the enclosed courtyard serene and peaceful. The pool was on the smaller side, but it was sufficient to cool off in before we went out partying again! The singular best thing about the hotel was its location - right in the heart of the French Quarter, a short walk to anywhere you needed to go. Despite its central location, the hotel was always quiet and serene, with almost no traffic noise or screaming partygoers to be heard. If you are looking to have a memorable NOLA experience at a very reasonable rate, then there are a few hotels you can stay at in the French Quarter - the Place D'Armes is one of the best of that lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Place D'Armes is located right on Jackson Square, a short walk from anywhere you would like to go to in the French Quarter. Decatur Street is exactly one block away, Bourbon Street is two blocks away. Despite this close proximity to the heart of the French Quarter, the hotel is very quiet and peaceful and perfect if you are trying to get away from it all.

Back to menu Return to top