$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texas jim
Couples
Austin, Texas
Jul 21, 2009

Best Hotel for the Money Ever!!!!!!

friendly and efficient service by the staff!!! great location, fantastic value for the price, in my 50+ yrs. of travel consider it the #1 hotel value I ever experienced!Will return for sure(when its cooler in NOL!!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in walking distance!!Ask the staff,very knowledgable and helpful!!!

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Texas
Aug 5, 2011

Place D Armes

The hotel is located in the perfect location. You can walk to Jackson Square, Cafe De Monde, French Market and all the hot spots. The hotel personnel were the best always friendly and helpful. The hotel parking was great, we parked when we arrived and didn't move the vehicle until we left. The courtyard and pool were so inviting and just right. I would definitely [...] stay at Place D Armes again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go into the shops alongside the French Market.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monjayo
Single
Winter Park, FL, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Place D 'Armes Hotel

Place D 'Armes Hotel is right smack in the middle of the French Quarter, Right off St. Ann's St. directly beside the St Louis Cathedral, witch is a great spot to start out with and take a few Pictures of, from there Walk or grab a horse and buggy around town to grab a few drinks. Great night life, defiantly not the best children's environment !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Hide your cameras and map's, dead give away to the street hustlers and bring some hand sanitizer, the city is pretty old and a kinda grimie.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qtrite
Business
New Orleans
Feb 23, 2010

Nice hotel, GREAT location!

The only complaint I had was noisy guests in hallway at 4 AM. Week after Mardi Gras and 1 1/2 block from Bourbon St. probably explains the behavior of these rude revelers. NICE hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, Nv
Dec 20, 2009

Good Hotel

Friendly staff, Helpful(direction etc). Good location "Very Happy"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ACME Oyster House. Good food,Just off Boubon and Iberville. Reasonable prices.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Jul 21, 2010

Great location

We enjoyed the hotel very much. A little weird not having a window on the inside rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Court of Two Sisters for brunch, Orleans Wine Bar

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pensacola, FL
Aug 3, 2010

Excellent Location

Great hotel. We've stayed there before. The only drawback this time was that the room did not have a window which made it very dark. Nothing some more lighting couldn't fix. But, this was reflected in the excellent price. We could have upgraded to a courtyard room but chose to save the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time writer
Couples
new york, new york
Oct 14, 2009

worth it

The hotel is in an excellent location. In fact, its unbeatable. The main issues are: the interior rooms are windowless and thus incredibly dark. And the hotel was so busy that it took a long time to get service [such as having our luggage stored]. Overall, it was worth the stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, Tx
Jul 21, 2010

July 2010 trip New Orleans

The hotel is a historical building. The courtyard was lovely. The only negative experience is that we could hear our neighbors very clearly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angellis, good italian, inexpensive. Antoine's coffee shop on Royal. Excellent iced coffee.

Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas
Aug 2, 2011

Cute. Central. Small room.

Hotel has attractive courtyards and a small complimentary breakfast. Our low-cost room was small and windowless, but fine. Some common areas look a little tired and worn, but not to detract from overall pleasantness. Staff is pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top