$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 3, 2010

Place D'Armes French Quarter

Great location in the French Quarter. Our room was very quiet and the courtyard area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Bourbon St, Pat O"brien's, Cafe DuMond

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beklight
Business
Laurel, MS
Aug 3, 2010

Choose another place

this is a small hotel for the money we paid. the maid service was slow and lacked professionalism. the valet parking was great but expensive. Beds comfy, the cable t.v. left a lot to be desired. I wouldn't recommend it for a honeymoon hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long beach, ca
Jul 27, 2010

Great location, nice people..

We were on vacation. The hotel was nice and when I was unhappy with my room they we're more than happy to please us. Rooms facing St Ann's are very noisy.Other then that we we're very happy and plan to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 21, 2010

Great location

We enjoyed the hotel very much. A little weird not having a window on the inside rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Court of Two Sisters for brunch, Orleans Wine Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 21, 2010

July 2010 trip New Orleans

The hotel is a historical building. The courtyard was lovely. The only negative experience is that we could hear our neighbors very clearly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angellis, good italian, inexpensive. Antoine's coffee shop on Royal. Excellent iced coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish wanderer
Business
costal Carolina
Jul 13, 2010

Great location, courteous/helpful staff

From the parking staff, bellhop and front desk personnel upon arrival to departure, all the stall was wonderful and helpful. The location was great for day and night "tourist" activities in and around the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The New Orleans culinary school is just a few blocks away and offers really great one day classes on Cajun and Louisiana cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jul 10, 2010

Great Location

Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Pair
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Great Vacation

Great location - far enough from the noise of Bourbon Street, but close enough to walk to anywhere in the French Quarter (a block away from Cafe DuMonde). Our room didn't have any windows, so it was nice and dark for sleeping. Safe area of the French Quarter - lots of other tourists around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portlland, OR
Jul 9, 2010

Place D'Armes

Overall the experience was good. Just remember when they say inside room that means no windows! (I thought it means inside courtyard view.) However, the room was very clean and comfortable. In the sweltering NO head the inside room was very cool. Nice continental breakfast, appreciated getting a complimentary copy of the local paper. Evening desk clerk was helpful and allowed me to print boarding documents for next day's flight. Location great. Old character of building was charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very conveniently located to everything in the Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Co
Jul 3, 2010

Great place, great location

Best hotel in New Orleans. Staff great, location great, ambiance great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants closeby were good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top