$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert5150
Business
morgan city louisiana
Sep 10, 2012

nice hotel, very friendly staff

nice location the staff was so nice even after check out, they were nice to me to leave my car parked at the hotel, so i could watch the football game at the dome, would recommend this hotel to anyone nice and cozy great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

where shorts in the summer hott hott lol,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahm during hurricane
Business
Burbank, CA
Aug 29, 2012

When the Hurricane Hit

I loved my room at the Place D'Armes. It had all the charm that I wanted from the French Quarter and all the amenities that I wanted as a 21st century traveller. I did not count on Hurricane Isaac during the week I planned to stay. For safety precautions, Place D'Armes closed the hotel two days before the hurricane hit. They were patient and worked diligently to make sure all of their guests were taken care of -- either transferred to another hotel or checked out early. I hated leaving my fabulous room! But I had no desire to stay in New Orleans during the hurricane, so I opted to leave early. But I am planning another trip to New Orleans and will stay at Place D'Armes again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvey K
Business
Stockton, Illinois
Aug 19, 2012

Lucky discovery

First time to New Orleans. Really lucked out in discovering this hotel. Great location, and wonderful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ImBarb
Business
Seattle
Jul 31, 2012

Almost perfect

I cannot give more praise to the staff, from Housekeeping to the restaurant, front desk, doormen. They were all exceptional. We had odd needs since we were there helping to put together daughters NOLA wedding and they were always on hand to be helpful. I opted for the "standard" queen room as opposed to the upgraded larger one, and my only complaint (my own fault, admittedly) was that the beautiful room was very small with little room for two people to move around. Otherwise, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Carriage ride (ask for Robin Curry) around French Quarter. Sounds hokey, but a sound and fun investment in knowledge of the area with someone from a long lineage in New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrmartinbksmart
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 3, 2012

Perfect location in the French Quarter

Location, location, location.... If you want to stay in the French Quarter you will not find a better location. The staff is very friendly and courteous. We arrived before the check-in time, so they took our bags and held them until the room was ready. They have a very nice outdoor pool in their courtyard, which is quiet and secluded from the outside world - you don't feel like you're in the center of the French Quarter. They provide a free Continental breakfast which consisted of apples, some pastries, muffins, coffee and juice. The only strange part of the hotel is that our room had no windows. This really wasn't a big deal since we were only in the room to sleep, but it was still a strange sensation. It was advertised as interior room, which we thought meant it looked over the courtyard, but it didn't. Other than that, the room was perfect for our needs. Great hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boro traveller
Business
England
Jun 26, 2012

Great location

Great location but we had a room without any windows which was strange. Breakfast was basic and the same every day but everything was clean and staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba Miller
Business
Saginaw, Michigan
May 20, 2012

Old but not old.

We selected this hotel because it was in the heart of The French Quarter and it sounded romantic. We were concerned because it was built in the 1700s. The room was more than we could have hoped for and the location was perfect for several days in the French Quarter. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The pastries for breakfast was rather limited, but were tasty none-the-less. The staff was pleasant and helpful, but not over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want some jazz, do not hit Bourbon Street, rather go to Frenchman's Street on the edge of The French Quarter at the end of Decantur. The street looks bad in the day light - but I felt safe and the food and music was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith and Sue
Business
Cody, WY
Apr 6, 2012

final four week

We loved the quaint feel of this hotel, the pool was being worked on but the center court garden was wonderful. Rooms were nice and had an authentic New Orleans atmosphere. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good dining experience at the Court of Two Sisters, only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DComeau
Business
Arizona, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Charming

Great location, staff very responsive to any issues. Very quaint, i would recommend Place De Armes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Street Deli, right on the corner.... try the Jalapeno pumpkin salad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DantheTraveller
Business
Florida
Feb 5, 2012

unique place

in French Quarter, nice location, nice staff, a bit noisy at night based in halls and adjoing rooms which is why price is lower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top