$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Place D'Armes French Quarter

3 stars
View map of 625 St. Ann, New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Place D'Armes French Quarter

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesMcBane
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2013

That'll do, pig. That'll do.

The room was basic and had no windows. The service was friendly. The price was right. The patio, pool and garden area was incredible. The location was perfect. There appear to be other rooms with balconies and good views. Lesson learned. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Coop's Place. Seriously.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leanna Z
Business
Madison Wi
Jun 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel!

Place De Armes was exactly what I was looking for in a french quarter hotel. I stayed for 3 nights with my husband on a get away trip. The location was great, very close to Jackson Square, Bourbon st and the River. The staff offered suggestions on restaurants & tours. My favorite part of this hotel was the beautiful courtyard and salt water pool. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BindyfromMaine
Business
Portland, Maine
May 29, 2013

First Time Travelers to NOLA

This hotel was very nice and close proximity to all the major streets, museums and restaurants. The room we were given had no windows, but this didn't bother us at all. The ceilings are high and the room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't chose this hotel for the amenities. The breakfast provided in the morning is mediocre, the pool is small (cozy and clean though) and the one balcony available for our use was okay. This won't be our first and only visit to NOLA. We love it there and would stay in this hotel again. Note no restaurant or bar here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn the trolley system, it is very easy and cuts down on the walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tugatlast
Business
Place d' Arms, New Orleans
Apr 12, 2013

Just location

Extraordinarily priced for a windowless place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Can't see enough
Business
Tallmadge, OH
Apr 3, 2013

Fabulous location, Great price, Wonderful historical hotel

We had a great stay! Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the French Quarter and within walking distance to everything you could possibly want to see. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very nice. Be careful when booking because some rooms are interior rooms with no windows but are still nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel partners for life
Business
Michigan
Mar 9, 2013

French Quarters fun

overall nice, older hotel. staff friendly, great location, water in shower goes hot and cold with no warning? mattresses not the most comfortable, great coffee and continental breakfast in a cute room. courtyard pool great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

K Pauls amazing food ! loved the artist in French qtr, take the Street car for $3/day can hop on and off ..fun !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onethathasn'tbeentakenyet
Business
Kalamazoo
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect location, beautiful hotel, great staff.

Absolutely wonderful value in an incredible location. A very beautiful old building with extremely helpful staff, and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Chasman
Business
Mpls, MN
Nov 15, 2012

"Quarter " Charm

A haven in the Vieux Carre...Super staff, lovely outdoor space, and great proximity to amusements and sites. This was the first time in several trips to NOLA that we stayed here...would return based on location and authentic setting. Our only improvement would be upgraded bed linens and a bit more fabreeze....it was humid and the pet smell was a bit too obvious...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny's Po Boys for grits and shrimp for breakfast!! Yum!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray and Di
Business
Hamburg, New York
Sep 23, 2012

We'll do it again

A great location, in the heart of the french quarter. Helpful, courteous staff that are responsive to requests. The atmosphere captures the ambiance of historic New Orleans. Well worth it. We'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You're in the French Quarter. Night life is all around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place D'Armes French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha and Gary
Business
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Sep 12, 2012

Great French Quarter location and atmosphere!

Place D'Armes has that unique New Orleans French Quarter style. This was our second time there and love the location. It is away from the noise of Bourbon Street but close enough to walk the streets for shopping, dining, etc. The staff was super friendly and efficient. Our car was parked right away and luggage brought to the room soon after. However, the only drawbacks are low lighting, the lack of a full length mirror, and no room refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top