$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Omni Royal Orleans

4 stars
621 St. Louis Street, 621 St. Louis St., New Orleans, LA 70140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
155 reviews
French Quarter Relaxation

I might be a little biased because we did get a room upgrade for a slight mixup but our room was... See full review

  • Lindsay MP
  • Oct 7, 2014
Just Awesome!!!

This hotel was perfect!! I got a room upgrade for my birthday for free. The room came with a jetted... See full review

  • Majodie
  • Sep 22, 2014
The four-diamond Omni Royal Orleans is located in the heart of the French Quarter just moments from the excitement of Bourbon Street and picturesque Jackson Square as well as the galleries and antique stores of Royal Street. This luxury hotel offers a retreat from the excitement of the city with its artful collection of 19th century antiques and Creole charm. Our elegant 345 rooms and suites offer plush comfort as well as the latest in technology including high speed wireless internet access that is complimentary for our Omni Select Guest program members. The Omni Royal Orleans also stands out for its restaurant the Rib Room a Zagat award winner and for more than forty years a landmark dining destination in a city known for its fine cuisine. Guests can also enjoy cocktails at the rooftop La Riviera Cafe or a light meal and cocktails at the Touche Bar. The Omni Royal Orleans offers a state of the art fitness facility as well as a rooftop observation deck and year round heated swimming pool. The hotel is just 12 miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and just 9 blocks from the New Orleans cruise ship terminal. The hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. Four-diamond luxurious comfort embraces style.

Hotel Map

29.9559 -90.0655
Area served
New Orleans City Center
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong Airport, (MSY), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Royal Orleans Rooms

Petite Room 1 Queen
Petite Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 108 sq ft. Some feature a limited view of the courtyard.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents. Some feature limited view of the courtyard.
Premier Room with a View 1 King
Premier Room with a View 1 King Bed. Approx. 150 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room 2 Doubles
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 150 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room with Balcony 1 King
Premier Room with a Balcony 1 King Bed. Approx. 150 sq ft. Balcony overlooking St. Louis or Royal St. Located on 2nd or 4th floors.
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole Accents. Exterior room facing the front St. Louis Street.
Deluxe Rm 2 Doubles with Balcony
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds with Balcony. Featuring French and Creole accents. Exterior rooms facing the front St. Louis Street.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 300 sq ft. Corner room with living room. Door separates living room from bedroom. Features coffee table and queen sofa bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Rib Room
Winner of the prestigious Zagat Award the Rib Room serves prime rib and other beef specialties plus fowl and seafood prepared on giant French rotisseries and mesquite grills. Open daily 630am-1030am plus 1130am-2pm and 6pm-10pm. Open Sundays 1130am-230pm for brunch.
Rib Room Bar
The Rib Room Bar has become famous as the home of the Washbucket Martini and is a favorite with local antique dealers and celebrities as well as politicians and tourists alike. Open daily 1130am-10pm.
Touche Bar
With its entrance just off Royal Street which has many antique stores and galleries the Touche Bar has been serving locals and tourists in a relaxed setting. The best Mint Juleps in New Orleans are served here plus light meals including salads sandwiches and light entrees. Open daily 11am-Midnight.
La Riviera Poolside Service Seasonal
This delightful poolside oasis is open daily from April through October 1130am-6pm hours and offers a light menu and features its famous frozen daiquiris. La Riviera offers a spectacular view of the city and the Mississippi River.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Orleans

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulworker
Harpers Ferry Wv
Oct 19, 2013

A great place to stay

We had a great stay. My wife gave me a trip to New Orleans for my 60th birthday. The second day the manger sent up a beautiful delicious cup cake on a plate that had Happy Birthady written in chocolate on the plate. With a candel. It made our trip. Thanks Omni Royal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go hungry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 3, 2010

The Worst Hotel Experience!!!!!

The room was the size of a cracker box, literally the worst I have ever stayed in. When I asked for a bigger room as it was maybe 12 X 20 [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denise in Augusta
Business
augusta, Ga
Jul 4, 2014

Omni Royal - New Orleans

The room was clean and the hotel was very nice. However, the room was no bigger than a closet and no place to put your clothes. In addition we requested a luggage cart to bring up a cooler filled with water and we were told that they do not give them out for those purposes. They were not polite about it either. The last thing, I know parking is a premium in New Orleans but they do not give you a break to park at the hotel at all. I would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Needville, TX
Jul 6, 2009

Pros/Cons

The room I stayed in was probably the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I booked a Petite Queen Suite thinking it had "250 square feet, one queen bed, a sitting area with a queen-sized sofa bed, and large bathroom." It only had a queen bed, a night stand, small desk, armoir w/ a tiny tv, small closet, & a tiny bathroom. It felt like only 120-150 square feet. The bathroom floor looked like it wasn't cleaned. There was dust flying out of the air vents in the room. The soft sheets & hotel location were the only good things about it. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pearl1
Business
Memphis
Feb 11, 2013

Great Location

Right in the heart of it all! Comfortable bed, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASAA
Business
Tenafly, NJ
Apr 16, 2014

Great location in French (noisy) Quarters

It's a great hotel that's in a great spot in the heart of French Quarters where everything is within walking distance. The lobby is clean and impressive, and the rooms are recently renovated. Good mattresses and pillows. But it is also a VERY noisy place to be. Always something going on. Music, people up and down - very loud at times - and cleaning trucks that come at 5am for local restaurants that wake you up suddenly. Also the ventilation system makes a lot of noise that resonates in the rooms. The hotel restaurant is average at best as is the bar. Of course, some people say that you don't go to NOLA to rest. True. So, it's a mixed bag. Next time, I wouldn't stay in the heart of French Quarters for sure. Overall, not a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, California
Jun 30, 2010

Cramped Quarters!

The staff at the Omni was great! I should have paid more attention to the word "PETITE" in the room description. The room was VERY small. The bathroom had a pedestal sink and NO PLACE to set anything! I would not stay there again for that reason alone. For 2 people - you need more room!!! No place to leave an open suitcase either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2010

Great location

If you book through a budget website, you get the budget room. Very small. OK for a single even too small for a couple. Staff friendly. Pool great. Service good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stanley123
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Weekend trip

Friendly staff. Dirty room and very dated. Manager did have it recleaned, but still not great. Hotel in major need of a renovation. Great location. Have stayed at many omnis in the past, which is why I choose this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arnaud's sunday brunch amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jab799
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

short vacation

Great location, a couple blocks from Jackson square. Rooms are outdated and the facility needs an overhaul, but overall good enough for a short trip. Word of advice, ask for a higher floor since any rooms below the top level which don't face the street will face a wall instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki not happy
Business
Grand Bay, Al
Jul 6, 2012

Were very uncomfortable in the room

The Hotel, staff, location and cleanliness was great but the small size of the room was horrible to us and I felt 175.00 a night for it was rediculas! Along with no convience of access to outside where my husband could smoke - we really couldn't wait to leave and I really dreaded going back to the small room each night. The high cost of parking was also very inappropriate, we have stayed many places in the Fench Quarter of New Orleans and never paid over 15.00 a day. We will NEVER stay there again:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top