$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Omni Royal Orleans

4 stars
621 St. Louis Street, 621 St. Louis St., New Orleans, LA 70140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
157 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel is great, perfect location! In the center of the French Quarter. Quiet and clean. See full review

  • WEAL
  • Nov 30, 2014
November stay

We had a great time at the Omni in New Orleans! Really no complaints, but if I had to pick, we... See full review

  • tttttcccccc
  • Nov 25, 2014
From the exquisite, Victorian-style ironwork outside, to the flower-decked terraces of the rooftop pool, the Omni Royal Orleans brings its own mix of old and new to the Big Easy. This stately property rises seven stories above the French Quarter, and features French-style rotisserie dining at the Rib Room, while guests can finish off the evening sipping a Sazerac at the adjoining piano bar. Executive writing desks in the 19th century rooms make business a pleasure here, along with the high-speed Wi-Fi in the lobby (fees may apply), and the traditional on-site barber shop and shoeshine service beckon with Southern hospitality.
Key facts
  • 346 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants: Rib Room, Touche Bar and La Rivieria
  • Rib Room Bar
  • Pool
  • 14,000-square-feet of conference and event space: accommodating up to 415 guests
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center and 17 meeting rooms
  • Childcare services
  • Pets allowed (under 25 pounds, subject to hotel policy and possible fees)
  • Salon and traditional barber shop
  • Shoeshine service
  • 24-hour in-room dining
Neighborhood
Gracing the intersection of St. Louis and Chartres Streets, this regal hotel is one of the finest in the Vieux Carre. Admire the French Quarter's Creole townhouses and Shotgun-style porches as you stroll around the corner to explore the antique shops lining Royal Street. Catch a romantic horse-drawn carriage and circle Jackson Square, snack on beignets along the banks of the Mississippi, visit the breathtaking St. Louis Cathedral, or browse local treasures at the Old French Market.
Hints and tips
Guests can receive coupons for nearby attractions and restaurants at the Jean Lafitte French Quarter Visitor Center. If you're taking the leisurely route, a streetcar will show you all the sights, but business users may want to pick up the pace with a taxi, checking out Rousso's Market for quick eats on the go.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Royal Orleans Rooms

Petite Room 1 Queen
Petite Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 108 sq ft. Some feature a limited view of the courtyard.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents. Some feature limited view of the courtyard.
Premier Room with a View 1 King
Premier Room with a View 1 King Bed. Approx. 150 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room 2 Doubles
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 150 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room with Balcony 1 King
Premier Room with a Balcony 1 King Bed. Approx. 150 sq ft. Balcony overlooking St. Louis or Royal St. Located on 2nd or 4th floors.
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole Accents. Exterior room facing the front St. Louis Street.
Deluxe Rm 2 Doubles with Balcony
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds with Balcony. Featuring French and Creole accents. Exterior rooms facing the front St. Louis Street.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 300 sq ft. Corner room with living room. Door separates living room from bedroom. Features coffee table and queen sofa bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Rib Room
Winner of the prestigious Zagat Award the Rib Room serves prime rib and other beef specialties plus fowl and seafood prepared on giant French rotisseries and mesquite grills. Open daily 630am-1030am plus 1130am-2pm and 6pm-10pm. Open Sundays 1130am-230pm for brunch.
Rib Room Bar
The Rib Room Bar has become famous as the home of the Washbucket Martini and is a favorite with local antique dealers and celebrities as well as politicians and tourists alike. Open daily 1130am-10pm.
Touche Bar
With its entrance just off Royal Street which has many antique stores and galleries the Touche Bar has been serving locals and tourists in a relaxed setting. The best Mint Juleps in New Orleans are served here plus light meals including salads sandwiches and light entrees. Open daily 11am-Midnight.
La Riviera Poolside Service Seasonal
This delightful poolside oasis is open daily from April through October 1130am-6pm hours and offers a light menu and features its famous frozen daiquiris. La Riviera offers a spectacular view of the city and the Mississippi River.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 157
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Girls trip
Business
Florida
Oct 17, 2011

Best hotel in the heart of EVERYTHING!

By far, the best hotel in New Orleans French Quarter and Bourbon area! My friend and I picked this hotel the day we arrived in New Orleans after our "bargin hotel" was a flop and we needed a plan B. We found this hotel and the price was amazing!We were 2 blocks from French Quarter and 3 blocks or so from Bourbon street! Valet service was amazing and the beds were VERY comfortable! Cound not ask for a better hotel in a better location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Metropolitan Night Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willy Fun2know
Business
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Place

We have eaten and the restaruant here, and have enjoyed the bar for years. This was our first time staying. We will always try and stay here again. The Omni was absolutely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrTom e
Business
New York New York
Sep 7, 2013

My stay at the omni royal

All can it was great staff very nice an helpful great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great k Paul's right across the street what more can you asks for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madison S.
Business
New Jersey
Mar 8, 2014

Great Location and Staff

First time in New Orleans. The Hotel is situated right in the heart the French quarter. It allowed easy and quick access to Bourbon St. and local attractions. The staff was amazing and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NOLA restaurant is a must to dine at. The food is amazing and the waitstaff is great. It's one short block away from the Omni.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henny8
Business
New Jersey
Mar 23, 2014

Location location location

Stayed at the Omni for 3 nights and could not have been happier with it. The location is perfect, Rib room very good. Join the select club for free wifi plus well worth getting a room with a balcony to hear the jazz coming up from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up to Select guest program for free wifi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 29, 2008

Very Helpful

The Omni Royal Orleans staff kept us notified on the latest hurricane Gustav updates. Updates would be placed under our door so we knew that the airport was closing and we needed change our flights, when the hotel would be closing, and where we needed to go to be evacuated to the airport. Having this information alleviated a lot of pressure during a stressful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street is only a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeoL
Business
Marin County
May 15, 2014

Great in the French Quarter

From the moment I arrived I was taken care of. I had joined Omni's loyalty program so I was able customize my amenities along with getting free beverage in the morning, newspaper of my choice and free wifi. Not only would I stay at this hotel again, in the future I will look to see if an Omni hotel is in the city I am traveling too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Emeril's New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr wiggles
Business
Long Island New York
Jun 17, 2014

Great hotel for a weekend with friends...

Hotel is in a great location in New Orleans for the night life , I don't recommend taking the family. Although the hotel is gorgeous and has great food and a rooftop pool...it gets very loud at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The heart of Bourbon street is 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CANADA
Jul 7, 2009

OMNI

I was there for the Essence Music Fest. The location was excellent. Walking distance to everything. The room type was "petite" The room was very small, to small to even hold a cot. However it was quiet and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Nowlins, and Red Fish resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2013

Great Location!

I had a great time in New Orleans staying at the Omni Royal! The location is in the heart of the French Quarter and close to many of the great restaurants and historic locations in New Orleans. The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for convenience and luxury at a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are often many great street performers on Royal just outside of the hotel. Also, Preservation Hall is only 2 blocks away and is a must see if you enjoy great music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top