$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Omni Royal Orleans

4 stars
621 St. Louis Street, 621 St. Louis St., New Orleans, LA 70140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
163 reviews
Short trip to NOLA

Great central location. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be in the middle of the French Quarter See full review

  • G. B.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Wonderful time in NOLA

Hotel is just a few steps from bourbon street. Walking distance to most attractions in NOLA! Would... See full review

  • Lyn.802
  • Jan 15, 2015
The four-diamond Omni Royal Orleans is located in the heart of the French Quarter just moments from the excitement of Bourbon Street and picturesque Jackson Square as well as the galleries and antique stores of Royal Street. This luxury hotel offers a retreat from the excitement of the city with its artful collection of 19th century antiques and Creole charm. Our elegant 345 rooms and suites offer plush comfort as well as the latest in technology including high speed wireless internet access that is complimentary for our Omni Select Guest program members. The Omni Royal Orleans also stands out for its restaurant the Rib Room a Zagat award winner and for more than forty years a landmark dining destination in a city known for its fine cuisine. Guests can also enjoy cocktails at the rooftop La Riviera Cafe or a light meal and cocktails at the Touche Bar. The Omni Royal Orleans offers a state of the art fitness facility as well as a rooftop observation deck and year round heated swimming pool. The hotel is just 12 miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and just 9 blocks from the New Orleans cruise ship terminal. The hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. Four-diamond luxurious comfort embraces style.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Royal Orleans Rooms

Petite Room 1 Queen
Petite Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 175 sq ft. Some feature a limited view of the courtyard.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 215 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents. Some feature limited view of the courtyard.
Premier Room with a View 1 King
Premier Room with a View 1 King Bed. Approx. 260 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room 2 Doubles
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 260 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room with Balcony 1 King
Premier Room with a Balcony 1 King Bed. Approx. 290 sq ft. Balcony overlooking St. Louis or Royal St. Located on 2nd or 4th floors.
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 250 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole Accents. Balcony exterior room facing the front St. Louis Street.
Deluxe Rm 2 Doubles with Balcony
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds with Balcony. 290 sq ft.Featuring French and Creole accents. Balcony exterior rooms facing the front St. Louis Street.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 700 sq ft. Corner room with living room. Door separates living room from bedroom. Features coffee table and queen sofa bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Rib Room
Winner of the prestigious Zagat Award the Rib Room serves prime rib and other beef specialties plus fowl and seafood prepared on giant French rotisseries and mesquite grills. Open daily 630am-1030am plus 1130am-2pm and 6pm-10pm. Open Sundays 1130am-230pm for brunch.
Rib Room Bar
The Rib Room Bar has become famous as the home of the Washbucket Martini and is a favorite with local antique dealers and celebrities as well as politicians and tourists alike. Open daily 1130am-10pm.
Touche Bar
With its entrance just off Royal Street which has many antique stores and galleries the Touche Bar has been serving locals and tourists in a relaxed setting. The best Mint Juleps in New Orleans are served here plus light meals including salads sandwiches and light entrees. Open daily 11am-Midnight.
La Riviera Poolside Service Seasonal
This delightful poolside oasis is open daily from April through October 1130am-6pm hours and offers a light menu and features its famous frozen daiquiris. La Riviera offers a spectacular view of the city and the Mississippi River.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willy Fun2know
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Place

We have eaten and the restaruant here, and have enjoyed the bar for years. This was our first time staying. We will always try and stay here again. The Omni was absolutely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seizure the day.
Business
New Orleans
Mar 31, 2013

best location

a block from NOLA restaurant and far enough from Crowds so you can sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch at NOLA much easier to get into than dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willy Fun2know
Business
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Place

We have eaten and the restaruant here, and have enjoyed the bar for years. This was our first time staying. We will always try and stay here again. The Omni was absolutely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr greg
Business
warren, mi
Mar 18, 2013

wolscleger winter getaway

staff very freindly. bed was most comfortable ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanSG
Business
Long Island, New York
Mar 18, 2013

surprise family birthday celebration

Although we arrived at the hotel way before check in, the hotel staff made sure we were comfortable and had our room ready ASAP. Hotel was the perfect location - right in the center of town with access to EVERYTHING within minutes. The restaurant, bar, pool and rooftop were perfect for all of us to get together, enjoy a drink, dinner, lots of laughs as well as relax. Rates among the very best hotels we have experienced - we'd go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Carriage Tour with Big John near Jackson Square was terrific. He's very entertaining as well as informative!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love New England
Business
Southern Tier of NYS
Feb 24, 2013

We loved our stay!

We were in New Orleans for an Ace Hardware convention in February. This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel's location is perfect for those who want to experience the energy of the French Quarter. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel itself mirrors the gentility of the old south. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some of the "not so famous" restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from Jersey
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2013

Great Location!

I had a great time in New Orleans staying at the Omni Royal! The location is in the heart of the French Quarter and close to many of the great restaurants and historic locations in New Orleans. The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for convenience and luxury at a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are often many great street performers on Royal just outside of the hotel. Also, Preservation Hall is only 2 blocks away and is a must see if you enjoy great music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPrk
Business
Westchester, New York
Feb 19, 2013

Great stay in New Orleans

Very nice hotel in center of French Quarter. Close to Bourbon St, waterfront, shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pearl1
Business
Memphis
Feb 11, 2013

Great Location

Right in the heart of it all! Comfortable bed, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DindyK
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 29, 2013

day in the quarter

The location of the hotel is perfect. Easy walk to just about anything. If we had known before hand that the roof pool area was as nice as it was we would have brought our bathing suits with us. Omni is going to be our new hotel of choice in the Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rousso's market is close by on Royal ST. Full grocery store with excellent pre made sandwiches etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genegenie
Business
Austin
Jan 8, 2013

bad timing?

The Royal Orleans is a lovely property. Unfortunately there were major renovations going on in the hotel during our stay. Over 3 nights we moved rooms 4 times due to construction noise. The staff were accommodating, providing compensation in the form of dining certificates in the Rib Room. Ultimately we received a voucher for two nights stay in the future. I believe that the stay would have been exemplary if not for the renovations underway during our visit. p.s. we stayed in january 2013, the option below for stay date doesn't have that option yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dine at Restaurant August!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top