$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Omni Royal Orleans

4 stars
621 St. Louis Street, 621 St. Louis St., New Orleans, LA 70140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
148 reviews
Omni Royal Orleans is always my first choice in NOLA

Great hotel. Great location. Great service. I'm hesitant to say this as I prefer them not to be... See full review

  • MCAtravels
  • Aug 7, 2014
Outstanding

It was a dream come true. Perfect location, great service. I would go back here any day. Clean,... See full review

  • Venkatraghvan
  • Aug 4, 2014
The four-diamond Omni Royal Orleans is located in the heart of the French Quarter just moments from the excitement of Bourbon Street and picturesque Jackson Square as well as the galleries and antique stores of Royal Street. This luxury hotel offers a retreat from the excitement of the city with its artful collection of 19th century antiques and Creole charm. Our elegant 345 rooms and suites offer plush comfort as well as the latest in technology including high speed wireless internet access. The Omni Royal Orleans also stands out for its restaurant the Rib Room a Zagat award winner and for more than forty years a landmark dining destination in a city known for its fine cuisine. Guests can also enjoy cocktails at the rooftop La Riviera Cafe or a light meal and cocktails at the Touche Bar. The Omni Royal Orleans offers a state of the art fitness facility as well as a rooftop observation deck and year round heated swimming pool. The hotel is just 12 miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and just 9 blocks from the New Orleans cruise ship terminal. The hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. Four-diamond luxurious comfort embraces style.

Hotel Map

29.9559 -90.0655
Area served
New Orleans City Center
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong Airport, (MSY), 16.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Royal Orleans Rooms

Petite Room 1 Queen
Petite Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 108 sq ft. Some feature a limited view of the courtyard.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents. Some feature limited view of the courtyard.
Premier Room with a View 1 King
Premier Room with a View 1 King Bed. Approx. 150 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room 2 Doubles
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 150 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room with Balcony 1 King
Premier Room with a Balcony 1 King Bed. Approx. 150 sq ft. Balcony overlooking St. Louis or Royal St. Located on 2nd or 4th floors.
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 125 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole Accents. Exterior room facing the front St. Louis Street.
Deluxe Rm 2 Doubles with Balcony
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds with Balcony. Featuring French and Creole accents. Exterior rooms facing the front St. Louis Street.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 300 sq ft. Corner room with living room. Door separates living room from bedroom. Features coffee table and queen sofa bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Rib Room
Winner of the prestigious Zagat Award the Rib Room serves prime rib and other beef specialties plus fowl and seafood prepared on giant French rotisseries and mesquite grills. Open daily 630am-1030am plus 1130am-2pm and 6pm-10pm. Open Sundays 1130am-230pm for brunch.
Rib Room Bar
The Rib Room Bar has become famous as the home of the Washbucket Martini and is a favorite with local antique dealers and celebrities as well as politicians and tourists alike. Open daily 1130am-10pm.
Touche Bar
With its entrance just off Royal Street which has many antique stores and galleries the Touche Bar has been serving locals and tourists in a relaxed setting. The best Mint Juleps in New Orleans are served here plus light meals including salads sandwiches and light entrees. Open daily 11am-Midnight.
La Riviera Poolside Service Seasonal
This delightful poolside oasis is open daily from April through October 1130am-6pm hours and offers a light menu and features its famous frozen daiquiris. La Riviera offers a spectacular view of the city and the Mississippi River.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Orleans

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madison S.
New Jersey
Mar 8, 2014

Great Location and Staff

First time in New Orleans. The Hotel is situated right in the heart the French quarter. It allowed easy and quick access to Bourbon St. and local attractions. The staff was amazing and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NOLA restaurant is a must to dine at. The food is amazing and the waitstaff is great. It's one short block away from the Omni.

Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windhounds
Northern Illinois (not Chicago)
Mar 30, 2014

A week in the French Quarter

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel (Sun-Fri) to celebrate her 40th birthday. It was our first trip to NOLA. The best thing this hotel has going for it is that it is centrally located in the French Quarter. It's a block off of Bourbon St and two blocks off of Decatur. We didn't rent a car and walked everywhere - which is how we came to appreciate the hotels location. The hotel staff was very friendly and the concierge helped us set up several tours. We had a balcony room, and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching people walk by. That also made the room noisier at night with the traffic, people, and construction in the area. The room itself wasn't anything special and the bathroom, while adequate was a little small. We did use the heated rooftop pool one day and it appears to be saltwater. It was clean and well maintained. I did feel like the hotel tried to nickel and dime us a bit - there was bottled water in the room - for $7. The new-release movies were $17, though they did have some value movies for $5. We purchased liters of water across the street at a liquor store for $1.50, but were unable to store them in the refrigerator because it was stocked as a mini-bar and had a break seal that we left intact. We kept our purchased water cold in the ice bucket. This was not an inexpensive hotel room, but seemed to be one of the nicer hotels in the French Quarter. Without any other French Quarter hotel experiences, I'd recommend it for its location, cleanliness, and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In general, food is great everywhere - seafood and local cuisine are excellent. Our favorites were Oceana and Gumbo Pot. Bourbon street was a bit of a disappointment and had a 3rd world Las Vegas feel to it. Rita's Tequila House was a nice find on Bourbon street though. We wanted a break from the local cuisine and they serve great Mexican food that was a little different than we're used to back home, and make a decent margarita. We had dinner and a few drinks there one night and then went back two days later to spend the afternoon drinking margaritas - YUM!

Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Couple on Vaca
Boston, MA
Mar 30, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great--just a very short walk to Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, etc. The rooftop pool and view were also a great plus. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Henny8
New Jersey
Mar 23, 2014

Location location location

Stayed at the Omni for 3 nights and could not have been happier with it. The location is perfect, Rib room very good. Join the select club for free wifi plus well worth getting a room with a balcony to hear the jazz coming up from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up to Select guest program for free wifi

Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ian m
minneapolis, mn
Mar 22, 2014

the perfect vacation

From the moment we arrived we were greated by the friendly staff. The room was amazing as wellvas the roof top pool and bar. As for location it could not gwt any better will stay again on our next trip to new orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchmans street is the best for live music everynight

Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timmytime2
Las Vegas
Mar 19, 2014

Impeccable Historic Hotel in the middle of everything

Wonderful! Very convenient location and helpful, friendly staff plus pet friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cavtroop92
Dallas, TX
Mar 13, 2014

Great family getaway in the heart of French quarter

Clean, safe and walking distance to everything. This hotel is outstanding. Couldn't find a more convenient location,better amenities (including heated rooftop pool which was a big hit for kids), and helpful staff. We've stayed at at least 4 other hotels in/around New Orleans, but will always return to Omni Royal Orleans from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try SouBou just a few blocks away from hotel on Rue Chartres. Superb food and ambiance!

Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cricket and Mandy
Dallas, Texas
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Staying at the Omni Royal was such a wonderful experience. The staff was awesome, the room was more than we had expected, the Rib Room was phenomenal. We will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madison S.
New Jersey
Mar 8, 2014

Great Location and Staff

First time in New Orleans. The Hotel is situated right in the heart the French quarter. It allowed easy and quick access to Bourbon St. and local attractions. The staff was amazing and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NOLA restaurant is a must to dine at. The food is amazing and the waitstaff is great. It's one short block away from the Omni.

Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dutchess cty
dutchess county, ny
Feb 24, 2014

perfect location

great room. perfect french quarter location. quick walk to everything in the quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrTom e
New York New York
Feb 13, 2014

Tom trip

This is my forth stay at this hotel an every time it's been better an better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Burbon street

Back to menu Return to top

Change search