$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Omni Royal Orleans

4 stars
621 St. Louis Street, 621 St. Louis St., New Orleans, LA 70140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
163 reviews
Short trip to NOLA

Great central location. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be in the middle of the French Quarter See full review

  • G. B.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Wonderful time in NOLA

Hotel is just a few steps from bourbon street. Walking distance to most attractions in NOLA! Would... See full review

  • Lyn.802
  • Jan 15, 2015
The four-diamond Omni Royal Orleans is located in the heart of the French Quarter just moments from the excitement of Bourbon Street and picturesque Jackson Square as well as the galleries and antique stores of Royal Street. This luxury hotel offers a retreat from the excitement of the city with its artful collection of 19th century antiques and Creole charm. Our elegant 345 rooms and suites offer plush comfort as well as the latest in technology including high speed wireless internet access that is complimentary for our Omni Select Guest program members. The Omni Royal Orleans also stands out for its restaurant the Rib Room a Zagat award winner and for more than forty years a landmark dining destination in a city known for its fine cuisine. Guests can also enjoy cocktails at the rooftop La Riviera Cafe or a light meal and cocktails at the Touche Bar. The Omni Royal Orleans offers a state of the art fitness facility as well as a rooftop observation deck and year round heated swimming pool. The hotel is just 12 miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and just 9 blocks from the New Orleans cruise ship terminal. The hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. Four-diamond luxurious comfort embraces style.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Omni Royal Orleans Rooms

Petite Room 1 Queen
Petite Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 175 sq ft. Some feature a limited view of the courtyard.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 215 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents. Some feature limited view of the courtyard.
Premier Room with a View 1 King
Premier Room with a View 1 King Bed. Approx. 260 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room 2 Doubles
Premier Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 260 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole accents as well as a view of St. Louis or Royal street.
Premier Room with Balcony 1 King
Premier Room with a Balcony 1 King Bed. Approx. 290 sq ft. Balcony overlooking St. Louis or Royal St. Located on 2nd or 4th floors.
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen
Deluxe Room with Balcony 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 250 sq ft. Featuring French and Creole Accents. Balcony exterior room facing the front St. Louis Street.
Deluxe Rm 2 Doubles with Balcony
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds with Balcony. 290 sq ft.Featuring French and Creole accents. Balcony exterior rooms facing the front St. Louis Street.
One Bedroom Suite 1 King
One Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 700 sq ft. Corner room with living room. Door separates living room from bedroom. Features coffee table and queen sofa bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.2 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.2 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 1.9 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.2 mi

Dining

Rib Room
Winner of the prestigious Zagat Award the Rib Room serves prime rib and other beef specialties plus fowl and seafood prepared on giant French rotisseries and mesquite grills. Open daily 630am-1030am plus 1130am-2pm and 6pm-10pm. Open Sundays 1130am-230pm for brunch.
Rib Room Bar
The Rib Room Bar has become famous as the home of the Washbucket Martini and is a favorite with local antique dealers and celebrities as well as politicians and tourists alike. Open daily 1130am-10pm.
Touche Bar
With its entrance just off Royal Street which has many antique stores and galleries the Touche Bar has been serving locals and tourists in a relaxed setting. The best Mint Juleps in New Orleans are served here plus light meals including salads sandwiches and light entrees. Open daily 11am-Midnight.
La Riviera Poolside Service Seasonal
This delightful poolside oasis is open daily from April through October 1130am-6pm hours and offers a light menu and features its famous frozen daiquiris. La Riviera offers a spectacular view of the city and the Mississippi River.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Orleans

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buckwild
Sheridan,Wyoming
Dec 17, 2012

Bourbon street/horse racing getaway

wonderful. great location, nice service, staff available at all times-Bourbon street, wonderful restaurants, Jackson square all within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to see and do within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgomelsky
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 30, 2014

omni

Good hotel, very friendly and professional staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Majodie
Business
Fresh Meadows, NY
Sep 22, 2014

Just Awesome!!!

This hotel was perfect!! I got a room upgrade for my birthday for free. The room came with a jetted spa tub which I made full use of. The hotel staff was professional and pleasant. The location was perfect!!! Directly in the French Quater but off Bourbon street and a lot less noise. My room was facing the courtyard which means restful nights. Best sleep I've had in years. Staying 5 nights at this hotel was well worth the price. If you stay there, stay in room 445 if it's available. Let hotel know in advance if celebrating special occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is across fro Royal House restaurant! Delicious foods they serve!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailidad
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 20, 2014

Surprising find in New Orleans!

In NOL this week and the "conference hotels" were sold out. Found me an amazing hotel at an even more amazing price. Just a block off Bourbon Street but yet away from the noise and the crowds. Beautiful/well maintained, Warm and courteous staff, Check out the outdoor pool on the roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For real quality musicians, check out the Funky Pirate a little further down Bourbon Street, especially "Big Al" Carson on Thur, Fri, Sat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndrewB from ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 19, 2014

Just a business stay this time...

This is a very nice hotel. I was only there for one night for business so didn't really experience anything other than check-in and the room. All went well. It is a block or two walking distance from Bourbon St, but a quiet and calmer location than the craziness of Bourbon St. I checked in late and ended up with a bigger room than I expected with Jacuzzi tub! Too bad I really wasn't able to enjoy my lucky score:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy student in Midwest
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 11, 2014

perfect location, clean room, but a bit small room, overall good value

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and three days, and overall I was satisfied with my experience here. What I liked most about this hotel was its perfect location in the French Quarter. Employees were kind and helpful. Room was clean. Just the size of the room seemed a bit small but considering other good featfeatures, I believe it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed the jazz performance at the preservation hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCAtravels
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 7, 2014

Omni Royal Orleans is always my first choice in NOLA

Great hotel. Great location. Great service. I'm hesitant to say this as I prefer them not to be full when I call at the last minute, but they deserve it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT is a tiny establishment that offered the best food that we had during our recent visit. Good Service, food, pricing, and byo wine. (No Liquor License) No cork fee for first bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouncing Around
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 6, 2014

Great Spot for Bourbon Street Bachelor Party

This is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of the French Quarter, but just far enough off Bourbon that it isn't total chaos. The rooms are a touch on the small side for the price but fair considering the location. The rooftop pool is an excellent spot to lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4Gigi
Business
Mississippi
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Really enjoyed the piano music and singer. He was fantastic! The hotel is beautiful and we love the rooftop pool and bar. Best Bloody Mary around at the rib room. Breakfast was ok. Not great. The only thing we didn't like was the coffee in the room wasn't good and the whistle blowing constantly all afternoon for the taxis since we were on the balcony over the entrance. But we loved iour room and this hotel.... Our 3rd time to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venkatraghvan
Business
Bangalore, India
Aug 4, 2014

Outstanding

It was a dream come true. Perfect location, great service. I would go back here any day. Clean, efficient and certainly a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out. Enough eateries around all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulfan
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 13, 2014

Extremely friendly staff

The room was clean and a nice size, and the hotel perfectly located near the activity (easy walking distance) but quiet. Beautiful lobby and nice pool area on the roof. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Doorman got to know us and even gave us cold bottles of water when we came in looking worn from the heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top