$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

4 stars
535 Gravier, 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Ideal location

Excellent hotel for the price. The location is central to the activities in New Orleans. The staff... See full review

  • New Orleans Travelers
  • May 22, 2014
great overall

Got a last minute deal on convention week and got slapped with room 101 but was moved up as soon as... See full review

  • bangin
  • Apr 5, 2014
Southern comfort and culture in New Orleans
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel is situated in the New Orleans Arts District, making it the place to stay for guests who wish to visit world-renowned art galleries and museums. A grand lobby greets guests with glass chandeliers and gold-framed paintings, all emphasizing the cultural theme, with newly renovated rooms ensuring that guests have a comfortable stay at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel. Relax by the poolside with a drink from one of the bars or make use of the complimentary fitness equipment. Newspaper is also available at the hotel lobby.
You stay here because
  • Four Diamond hotel located in New Orleans Arts District
  • Complimentary fitness facility open 24 hours
  • Guest room dining 24 hours a day 
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms:
Recently renovated rooms at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel are modern with a touch of class. Ornate mirrors and wooden furniture give the rooms a traditional feel and the bed is a key feature with a plush custom-made mattress. Guests choose from a deluxe room or suite. There is also the choice of a King suite with an oversized bath and Jacuzzi. Suites also have a separate living area with sofas and a balcony overlooking the beautiful and historic city of New Orleans. Internet access and cable television are also available for guests to use, and the Louisiana Superdome is only a short drive away.
Things to do
  • Riverfront Park (0.4 mi/0.60 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • French Quarter (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Canal Street (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

29.9508 -90.0684
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Crescent Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 Queen Bed
200 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head Toilet and sink are no higher than 29in from floor. Space between bed frame and wall is less than 32in.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and door and phone are available.No rollaway
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed. 200 sq ft. Flat panel TV. Bathroom has marble tiles. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 275 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double Bed. Approx. 200 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Doubles
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 225 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite 1 King
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 650 sq ft. Interior room with large desk and 2 chairs. Separate living area. Over sized bathroom with Jacuzzi.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 250 sq ft. Large desk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Kings
Deluxe Room 2 King Beds. Approx. 600 sq ft. Two separate rooms. Jetted garden tub in one and a shower in the other. Quiet interior room. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 250 sq ft. Flat panel TV. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 225 sq ft. Flat panel TV. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Dress It
A gourmet burger restaurant offering a variety of toppings to dress your burger. Menu also features soups, salads, crab cakes and more. Open seven days a week. Breakfast 0700-1100. Lunch 1100-1400. Dinner 1700-2100. Daily continental breakfast served from 0630-1100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Pokone
Business
Deerfield Beach, Fl.
Jun 14, 2014

billing

Room was clean and modern. The staff was cordial and helpful. The lobby was small, but beautiful and updated. I was very pleased with the hotel overall. I do not know why I was charge and additional fee on my credit card, as I did not use any services beyond what I had prepaid. Please look into this. Thanks! Ralph Pokorny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maribalderas
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 29, 2014

Great location

Hotel is centrally located. I had easy access to all parts of NOLA and since it was my first visit I thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms was clean and comfy. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Junkie27
Business
Florida
Aug 14, 2013

Location is best

The hotel is a nice place to stay, the staff is friendly, it's clean and close to every where you want to be and see. The hotel's restaurant was a joke. You basically make your own sandwich and the only dessert they offer is a baked cookie with ice cream over the top which is mediocre at best and the prices for the meals are ridiculous. So I recommend eating else where. Also when we arrived we weren't aware that Valet parking was the only option so that kind of threw us off. It was either pay 30bucks a night (plus tips to the employees) or park in a parking garage else where where the price could range from 25-40. Not being made aware of that was a bit irritating but overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Some Random Nickname
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2013

Omni Royal Crescent Review

The room did not have a window to the outside. Instead it had a large window that looked out into the hallway. The room itself was large and so was the bathroom. It was clean but I'm not sure what the problem was. I kept sneezing when in the room, but then I would be fine once outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bon Ton Cafe - excellent food within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 19, 2011

Best Place

I stay there every time I am New Orleans which is often. The location is the best. One block from the French Quarter but far enough to not be distracted by all the noise when you are ready to retire for the evening. The staff is the friendliest I have ever had the pleasure of meeting of any Hotel I have stayed in. The value is great also. You have easy access to the Quarter without the very high prices of the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find out where the locals eat and go there. You will experience the best food ever at more modest prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 8, 2011

Another Great Experience

I discovered this Hotel for the first time about 3 months ago. I have now been back 5 times. it has a perfect location enabling one to be close to everything, but more importantly the service staff is a pure joy. It is hard to find great service anywhere these days, but they are a throw back in time to when the customer really mattered. In all my travels this has become my favorite place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get out an experience the restuarants the locals go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was good all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Nov 2, 2009

Pleasant Enough Experience at the Omni

Everything was quite fine. Bathroom was a little strange....funny arrangement with shower doors; hard to get water temperature right in the bathroom sink. Very nice front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Be Brave
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 30, 2009

Like Sleeping on a Cot?"

Ran out of toilet paper - no extra roll, small room, really small bed, no desk, cannot regulate shower water, door would not open all the way, peeling wall paper, no view, no outside light coming in, overall very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 22, 2009

Would stay again

I traveled to New Orleans for a conference, and was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to both the French Quarter and the Convention Center. This hotel has a great location central to many attractions, including Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. The river is a few blocks away, and the convention center is a pleasant walk (about a mile). I was close enough to the action to be happy, but not so close that I had to deal with a lot of noise or drunk people. The hotel itself was nicely appointed. We originally had a king jacuzzi room, which was small but gorgeous. Unfortunately, there was some loud knocking noise outside our window all night, so we asked to be moved to another room (which the staff did graciously). Our new room was a king size regular room, about the size of other king size hotel rooms. Other than a couple (really, just two or three) of ants on our bedside table, I had no complaints about the state of the room. The sheets were lovely, as was the robe in the closet. The shower was a bit odd, as the glass door did not cover the entire tub (by design), and the bathroom floor ended up a bit wet after each shower. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and greeted us warmly every time we went to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

At least two of the streetcar lines are within two blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top