$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

4 stars
535 Gravier, 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Ideal location

Excellent hotel for the price. The location is central to the activities in New Orleans. The staff... See full review

  • New Orleans Travelers
  • May 22, 2014
Amazing staff. Great location.

I don't think I can express how amazing the staff was. My flight was delayed and I arrived late... See full review

  • RicoV910
  • Apr 5, 2014
Southern comfort and culture in New Orleans
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel is situated in the New Orleans Arts District, making it the place to stay for guests who wish to visit world-renowned art galleries and museums. A grand lobby greets guests with glass chandeliers and gold-framed paintings, all emphasizing the cultural theme, with newly renovated rooms ensuring that guests have a comfortable stay at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel. Relax by the poolside with a drink from one of the bars or make use of the complimentary fitness equipment. Newspaper is also available at the hotel lobby.
You stay here because
  • Four Diamond hotel located in New Orleans Arts District
  • Complimentary fitness facility open 24 hours
  • Guest room dining 24 hours a day 
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms:
Recently renovated rooms at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel are modern with a touch of class. Ornate mirrors and wooden furniture give the rooms a traditional feel and the bed is a key feature with a plush custom-made mattress. Guests choose from a deluxe room or suite. There is also the choice of a King suite with an oversized bath and Jacuzzi. Suites also have a separate living area with sofas and a balcony overlooking the beautiful and historic city of New Orleans. Internet access and cable television are also available for guests to use, and the Louisiana Superdome is only a short drive away.
Things to do
  • Riverfront Park (0.4 mi/0.60 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • French Quarter (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Canal Street (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

29.9508 -90.0684
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Crescent Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 Queen Bed
200 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head Toilet and sink are no higher than 29in from floor. Space between bed frame and wall is less than 32in.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and door and phone are available.No rollaway
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed. 200 sq ft. Flat panel TV. Bathroom has marble tiles. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 275 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double Bed. Approx. 200 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Doubles
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 225 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite 1 King
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 650 sq ft. Interior room with large desk and 2 chairs. Separate living area. Over sized bathroom with Jacuzzi.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 250 sq ft. Large desk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Kings
Deluxe Room 2 King Beds. Approx. 600 sq ft. Two separate rooms. Jetted garden tub in one and a shower in the other. Quiet interior room. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 250 sq ft. Flat panel TV. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 225 sq ft. Flat panel TV. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Dress It
A gourmet burger restaurant offering a variety of toppings to dress your burger. Menu also features soups, salads, crab cakes and more. Open seven days a week. Breakfast 0700-1100. Lunch 1100-1400. Dinner 1700-2100. Daily continental breakfast served from 0630-1100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Be Brave
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 30, 2009

Like Sleeping on a Cot?"

Ran out of toilet paper - no extra roll, small room, really small bed, no desk, cannot regulate shower water, door would not open all the way, peeling wall paper, no view, no outside light coming in, overall very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JShockCRNA
Nashville, TN, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Needs Help

Location was Excellent but.. Expected much much more from an Omni plus we're Gold Card Memebers as well and the Desk Staff was oblivious! We had to tell them everything re: morning drink selection, paper delivery of choice... etc. Were not friendly. Thought we were courteous despite all this? For an Omni, ice machines only on 3 floors? Could only buy soda in the bar? No drink machines. Our maid was great. Room very clean, well stocked with towels, shampoo, etc. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. One block from Bourbon and Royal, 2 from Harrahs, about 5-6 from the SuperDome. Would not stay here again though. Dress It, the Burger Bar is a MUST !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As said before Dress It Burger Bar for something quick. The wait for the Gourmet Burger is worth it. And don't go to the BIG Named places in NOLA... Try the hole in the wall places featuring bowls of gumbo, red beans and rice, gator bites, oysters, etc. while your there. That's how you experience NOLA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed NOLA visitor
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Just OK

I stayed here with 3 friends during NBA Allstar Weekend. The location was great but pretty much everything else left something to be desired. Our room was extremely small and the rollaway bed we requested took up the entire room. The staff was very unhelpful, we would ask them to call a cab for us as they would either say that because of the traffic for the Allstar events, they weren't even sure a cab would stop at the hotel or they would call the cab and then not tell us when the cab arrived. Also, the Internet didn't work the entire 4 days we were there. I wouldn't stay here again, the location was good but there are plenty of other hotels in the area that offer the same location with better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, LA
Feb 3, 2008

Great for Couples

The Omni Royal Crescent was a very beautiful hotel. The first problem we ran into was blocked off streets due to Mardi Gras. The room itself was beautiful. The bathroom was big and the bed was very comfortable. Our air conditioner was BROKEN. Our room was so hot all weekend, and they never fixed it. Overall is it a great place for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street was only a couple of blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Some Random Nickname
Chicago, IL
Mar 18, 2013

Nice little joint

It's has a small footprint, not far from the French Quarter. Our room was a small one around the corner from the elevator. The only "window" looked out on an alcove in the hallway. The bathroom was giant, but suffered from that shower design where they use glass instead of a curtain, and only cover half the tub. Oh well, it's not my tilework. The outlets were poorly placed for modern needs. The wifi was $10 for 24 hours, and could only support one device at a time. Bed was comfortable enough, if a bit soft. The pillows were nice, but tended to slip down between the mattress and headboard. My wife said the top bed cover smelled like body odor, so we shoved it in the closet. Staff was attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The K-Paul restaurant is just a short walk away, in the French Quarter. The food was delicious, but very filling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Junkie27
Business
Florida
Aug 14, 2013

Location is best

The hotel is a nice place to stay, the staff is friendly, it's clean and close to every where you want to be and see. The hotel's restaurant was a joke. You basically make your own sandwich and the only dessert they offer is a baked cookie with ice cream over the top which is mediocre at best and the prices for the meals are ridiculous. So I recommend eating else where. Also when we arrived we weren't aware that Valet parking was the only option so that kind of threw us off. It was either pay 30bucks a night (plus tips to the employees) or park in a parking garage else where where the price could range from 25-40. Not being made aware of that was a bit irritating but overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annholds
Houston, TX
May 27, 2014

Overall Fine, Nothing Special

Overall our stay was fine, but nothing to write home about. The hotel didn't seem full as we hardly saw anyone else, so we thought it was pretty awful that we were given a room immediately next to the elevators so we got to hear the folks who were at the hotel coming and going, and when they got in later than we did from Bourbon Street. The room was quite spacious, but putting the bed on the same wall as our neighbor's TV sucked because I felt like we needed to watch whatever they were watching since we could hear it so clearly. The bath tub drain was broken in our room, just like some other reviewer said, so we had to pull it completely out of the drain just to get the water to go down. The bead system on the door was cute, except ours were stolen and I had to put a note up to keep the maid out. Not sure what happened in the room next door, but all day Sunday, it sounded like someone was vacuuming in there, but I think it was an industrial fan left in there all day. Then when we were leaving at 10 a.m. on Monday, the maid was just setting up to clean the room next door with her music blaring, and her singing quite loudly, which I thought was pretty rude and inconsiderate. The location is great for walking into the Quarter, but not wanting to deal with the noise and stench of the Quarter. The staff were friendly, but the valet guys could have been more attentive as every time we pulled up, there was never anyone there. Also, for $26 a day, plus tax, that sucks my car was parked in a street lot instead of a garage. I could have probably just paid for the lot across the street from the hotel and paid less. The bed was comfortable and had ample coverings. The AC in the room worked great. The half shower door was really odd as you can't help but get water on the toilet while showering. We didn't need two, but one bathrobe in a room with two guests booked seemed like cutting corners. The fridge in the room is a nice touch as it gave us a place to store our re-hydrating drinks after Bourbon Street, and a few food leftovers. If you get a cheap rate, this is a good deal overall, but there are so many other decent hotels in the area that it pays to look around more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the bananas foster french toast at The Ruby Slipper Cafe around the corner from the hotel. It was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Orleans Raised
Baton Rouge, La.
Jul 2, 2011

Disappointed

The hotel was very convenient to anywhere you wanted to go in downtown New Orleans. It was clean and comfortable. Major complaint was noise level. Lots of street noise and you could hear everything in the adjoining rooms and hallway. Not for the light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Restaurant August is two blocks away and was one of the most enjoyable dining experiences my wife and I have ever experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StuWhittney
Southern California
Mar 13, 2014

Not exactly what I expected

Pros: Room was small but cute and comfortable, bell man was wonderful, tv was fine, nice location off canal street. Cons: Room wasn't ready at 3pm, One woman at the front desk didn't seem to care about anything, we waited in the lobby finding the furniture was old and stained (happy to find our room was better), did find a women's hair on the bathroom door and the shower door didn't look completely clean. Overall they were minor things and got a free drink from them for the late room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is far enough away from the craziness but close enough (3 min walk) to the nice restaurants on bourbon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Some Random Nickname
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2013

Omni Royal Crescent Review

The room did not have a window to the outside. Instead it had a large window that looked out into the hallway. The room itself was large and so was the bathroom. It was clean but I'm not sure what the problem was. I kept sneezing when in the room, but then I would be fine once outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bon Ton Cafe - excellent food within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search