$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

4 stars
535 Gravier, 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Ideal location

Excellent hotel for the price. The location is central to the activities in New Orleans. The staff... See full review

  • New Orleans Travelers
  • May 22, 2014
great overall

Got a last minute deal on convention week and got slapped with room 101 but was moved up as soon as... See full review

  • bangin
  • Apr 5, 2014
Southern comfort and culture in New Orleans
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel is situated in the New Orleans Arts District, making it the place to stay for guests who wish to visit world-renowned art galleries and museums. A grand lobby greets guests with glass chandeliers and gold-framed paintings, all emphasizing the cultural theme, with newly renovated rooms ensuring that guests have a comfortable stay at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel. Relax by the poolside with a drink from one of the bars or make use of the complimentary fitness equipment. Newspaper is also available at the hotel lobby.
You stay here because
  • Four Diamond hotel located in New Orleans Arts District
  • Complimentary fitness facility open 24 hours
  • Guest room dining 24 hours a day 
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms:
Recently renovated rooms at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel are modern with a touch of class. Ornate mirrors and wooden furniture give the rooms a traditional feel and the bed is a key feature with a plush custom-made mattress. Guests choose from a deluxe room or suite. There is also the choice of a King suite with an oversized bath and Jacuzzi. Suites also have a separate living area with sofas and a balcony overlooking the beautiful and historic city of New Orleans. Internet access and cable television are also available for guests to use, and the Louisiana Superdome is only a short drive away.
Things to do
  • Riverfront Park (0.4 mi/0.60 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • French Quarter (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Canal Street (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

29.9508 -90.0684
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Crescent Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 Queen Bed
200 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head Toilet and sink are no higher than 29in from floor. Space between bed frame and wall is less than 32in.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and door and phone are available.No rollaway
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed. 200 sq ft. Flat panel TV. Bathroom has marble tiles. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 275 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double Bed. Approx. 200 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Doubles
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 225 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite 1 King
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 650 sq ft. Interior room with large desk and 2 chairs. Separate living area. Over sized bathroom with Jacuzzi.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 250 sq ft. Large desk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Kings
Deluxe Room 2 King Beds. Approx. 600 sq ft. Two separate rooms. Jetted garden tub in one and a shower in the other. Quiet interior room. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 250 sq ft. Flat panel TV. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 225 sq ft. Flat panel TV. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Dress It
A gourmet burger restaurant offering a variety of toppings to dress your burger. Menu also features soups, salads, crab cakes and more. Open seven days a week. Breakfast 0700-1100. Lunch 1100-1400. Dinner 1700-2100. Daily continental breakfast served from 0630-1100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mzapote2388
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 6, 2014

Mardi Gras Getaway!!!

Perfect distance from Canal and Bourbon, as well as Harrah's Casino. The room was cozy and comfortable! Close enough to plenty of places to eat at. Make sure you check out the Red Slipper Cafe and Mother's Restaurant. During Mardi Gras, we enjoyed the parades which were right up the block. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Slipper Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bangin
Business
international
Apr 5, 2014

great overall

Got a last minute deal on convention week and got slapped with room 101 but was moved up as soon as another room was available. Staff was nice house keeping was fast considering all rooms booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RicoV910
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2014

Amazing staff. Great location.

I don't think I can express how amazing the staff was. My flight was delayed and I arrived late Sunday night to find the night manager, I believe his name was Paul, extremely polite, informative, helpful, patient, and all around perfect to let us know about the area and what the hotel had to offer. I hope I got his name correct because he deserves the credit. The location was perfect to walk to Bourbon street or to Harrahs casino. Even the French Quarter wasn't bad. On a nice day you could walk anywhere. The room wasn't big, then again I didn't come to visit a hotel room. It was clean, had a working shower, a bed, smelled clean, really didn't need much more. Only quarrel with the room was the weird window (not much sun came in) and half glass for the shower. But as I said, I didn't come to be in a room. It was comfortable enough. And lastly when it came to check out, I was running late for the 12 noon checkout and was given the extra hour without a problem. When I went to checkout at 1pm I explained I needed a taxi by 4pm to get to the airport and between the manager and Dermont, I hope I got his name right, they took my bags so I could walk around without them, got me a cab, and even had the cab packed with my bags waiting for me. So all in all, the hotel was great. It may not have a top of the line restaurant in it, BUT why go to N.O. to stay in a room and eat in a hotel? Check the area, find the restaurants. Enjoy the staff and friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. Take quick walks to tourist areas and enjoy! Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 min walk to Bourbon street and Harrahs. About a 10 to 15 min walk to the French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nitnu
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Fantastic romantic couples getaway!

My husband and I enjoyed the hotel because it was not overbooked. The halls and rooms were quiet. It was close enough to walk to the French Quarter and see everything without missing a car rental. To be in a town with such great food, this hotel did not have a good enough restaurant. When there was a bad rainstorm, guests had to eat at the restaurant. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not book a tour until you get there and find a good tour agency. We wasted our money ahead of time without knowing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baton rouge
Sep 23, 2009

hotel stay

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weekender2012
Business
East, Tx
Jan 30, 2012

2 blocks from the French Quarter...

I'm so glad that we stayed here! Excellent staff, low-traffic street, close to everything. Facilities were fantastic and our room was beautiful. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. The staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam J Golden Girls
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Celebration Week-end

I was so pleasantly surprised with this Hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Everyone from the bartender, front desk, to doorman. Very Hospitable.... I had a personalized Birthday card for my 60th and chocolate covered strawberries awaiting me in my room. The convenience to the Quarter and downtown was Great. I would definetly recommend this lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlt2020
Business
Mobile Al
Mar 5, 2012

Mardi Gras 2012

From The time of arival to departure the staff was both professional and friendly. The hotel was just a short walk to parades and the quarter, Will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlt2020
Business
Mobile Al
Mar 5, 2012

Mardi Gras 2012

From the time of arival till departure the staff was both professional and friendly. the hotel was a short walk to both parades and the quarter. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Man 2
Business
Denver
Feb 14, 2013

Mardi Gras 2013

Very clean, good location and great staff. Close to the French Quarter and steps from down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top