$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

4 stars
535 Gravier, 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Ideal location

Excellent hotel for the price. The location is central to the activities in New Orleans. The staff... See full review

  • New Orleans Travelers
  • May 22, 2014
Amazing staff. Great location.

I don't think I can express how amazing the staff was. My flight was delayed and I arrived late... See full review

  • RicoV910
  • Apr 5, 2014
Southern comfort and culture in New Orleans
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel is situated in the New Orleans Arts District, making it the place to stay for guests who wish to visit world-renowned art galleries and museums. A grand lobby greets guests with glass chandeliers and gold-framed paintings, all emphasizing the cultural theme, with newly renovated rooms ensuring that guests have a comfortable stay at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel. Relax by the poolside with a drink from one of the bars or make use of the complimentary fitness equipment. Newspaper is also available at the hotel lobby.
You stay here because
  • Four Diamond hotel located in New Orleans Arts District
  • Complimentary fitness facility open 24 hours
  • Guest room dining 24 hours a day 
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms:
Recently renovated rooms at the Omni Royal Crescent Hotel are modern with a touch of class. Ornate mirrors and wooden furniture give the rooms a traditional feel and the bed is a key feature with a plush custom-made mattress. Guests choose from a deluxe room or suite. There is also the choice of a King suite with an oversized bath and Jacuzzi. Suites also have a separate living area with sofas and a balcony overlooking the beautiful and historic city of New Orleans. Internet access and cable television are also available for guests to use, and the Louisiana Superdome is only a short drive away.
Things to do
  • Riverfront Park (0.4 mi/0.60 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • French Quarter (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Convention Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Canal Street (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

29.9508 -90.0684
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Royal Crescent Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 Queen Bed
200 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head Toilet and sink are no higher than 29in from floor. Space between bed frame and wall is less than 32in.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and door and phone are available.No rollaway
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed
Deluxe Room 1 Full Bed. 200 sq ft. Flat panel TV. Bathroom has marble tiles. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 275 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double
Premier Jacuzzi Room 1 Double Bed. Approx. 200 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Doubles
Premier Jacuzzi Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 225 sq ft. Quiet interior room with plush bedding and large desk. Features jetted garden tub. No rollaways allowed.
Executive Suite 1 King
Executive Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 650 sq ft. Interior room with large desk and 2 chairs. Separate living area. Over sized bathroom with Jacuzzi.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 250 sq ft. Large desk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Kings
Deluxe Room 2 King Beds. Approx. 600 sq ft. Two separate rooms. Jetted garden tub in one and a shower in the other. Quiet interior room. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 250 sq ft. Flat panel TV. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 Queen
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 225 sq ft. Flat panel TV. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.3 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Dress It
A gourmet burger restaurant offering a variety of toppings to dress your burger. Menu also features soups, salads, crab cakes and more. Open seven days a week. Breakfast 0700-1100. Lunch 1100-1400. Dinner 1700-2100. Daily continental breakfast served from 0630-1100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SillyBass
San Antonio, TX
Aug 15, 2014

Mixed feelings

The hotel has an up-scale feel with a friendly, helpful staff. However, the climate control seemed to be set on Arctic. Stepping off the elevator onto the second floor felt like walking into a cooler. The elevators are small and two people can fit comfortably, but feel crowded with four. When we arrived to our room, we found the thermostat on 60 degrees F. The room itself was pleasant. The king bed was extremely comfortable when were actually able to sleep. Sleep may be hard to get when the hotel is at high occupancy. Our room was in the middle the hallway with the elevator at on end. We were awoken by every person getting off the elevator and their conversations as they made their way to their room. In the morning, this nuisance was replaced by housekeeping. I'm not talking about the usual knock and "housekeeping" and such. I am talking about their entire conversations. We could hear them all morning as they chatted. This is unccaptable in a hotel where hallway noise travels into guest rooms. Obviously, the hotel can't control guest walking to their rooms. I do believe that their staff can be trained to whisper. Be advised that wifi is not free. You can get wifi free if you are a member of the Omni club. I asked the front desk about this and how to join. I was informed you have to be a member before your stay and you have to book through the hotel. Also be advised that phone calls are not complimentary. I telephoned a local eating establishment and had a $0.98 room charge for telephone use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maci Mack
New Orleans, louisiana
Aug 14, 2014

Great City, Great Hotel

The hotel was great from start to finish! Check in was simple and fast and they got us situated as soon as we for there. All staff was nice and helpful during the entire stay! The sun deck was small, but really cool! I would most definitely come back and stay at the Omni Royal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Pokone
Business
Deerfield Beach, Fl.
Jun 14, 2014

billing

Room was clean and modern. The staff was cordial and helpful. The lobby was small, but beautiful and updated. I was very pleased with the hotel overall. I do not know why I was charge and additional fee on my credit card, as I did not use any services beyond what I had prepaid. Please look into this. Thanks! Ralph Pokorny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
512 JRS
Austin, TX
Jun 4, 2014

Good experience

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the French Quarter. It's only a few blocks away, so you can walk in and out easily. We pretty much used this hotel as a place to shower and sleep. The hotel staff was very friendly. It was hard to get in and out of the lobby without being greeted by multiple staff members. Our room (on the 7th floor) was nice and clean. Housekeeping was very quick to make up the room once we had left for the day. I used their valet parking service, which came out to $29 a day. We did not eat in the restaurant attached, but when you're in NO why would you ever eat at a hotel restaurant?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to the WWII museum, which is a must see. I'd recommend giving yourself at least 4 hours there between the restaurant, the movie and the actually exhibits themselves.

Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annholds
Houston, TX
May 27, 2014

Overall Fine, Nothing Special

Overall our stay was fine, but nothing to write home about. The hotel didn't seem full as we hardly saw anyone else, so we thought it was pretty awful that we were given a room immediately next to the elevators so we got to hear the folks who were at the hotel coming and going, and when they got in later than we did from Bourbon Street. The room was quite spacious, but putting the bed on the same wall as our neighbor's TV sucked because I felt like we needed to watch whatever they were watching since we could hear it so clearly. The bath tub drain was broken in our room, just like some other reviewer said, so we had to pull it completely out of the drain just to get the water to go down. The bead system on the door was cute, except ours were stolen and I had to put a note up to keep the maid out. Not sure what happened in the room next door, but all day Sunday, it sounded like someone was vacuuming in there, but I think it was an industrial fan left in there all day. Then when we were leaving at 10 a.m. on Monday, the maid was just setting up to clean the room next door with her music blaring, and her singing quite loudly, which I thought was pretty rude and inconsiderate. The location is great for walking into the Quarter, but not wanting to deal with the noise and stench of the Quarter. The staff were friendly, but the valet guys could have been more attentive as every time we pulled up, there was never anyone there. Also, for $26 a day, plus tax, that sucks my car was parked in a street lot instead of a garage. I could have probably just paid for the lot across the street from the hotel and paid less. The bed was comfortable and had ample coverings. The AC in the room worked great. The half shower door was really odd as you can't help but get water on the toilet while showering. We didn't need two, but one bathrobe in a room with two guests booked seemed like cutting corners. The fridge in the room is a nice touch as it gave us a place to store our re-hydrating drinks after Bourbon Street, and a few food leftovers. If you get a cheap rate, this is a good deal overall, but there are so many other decent hotels in the area that it pays to look around more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the bananas foster french toast at The Ruby Slipper Cafe around the corner from the hotel. It was amazing!

Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Orleans Travelers
Seattle, Washington
May 22, 2014

Ideal location

Excellent hotel for the price. The location is central to the activities in New Orleans. The staff is friendly and provided lots of advice for activities around town. I would stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RicoV910
New York
Apr 5, 2014

Amazing staff. Great location.

I don't think I can express how amazing the staff was. My flight was delayed and I arrived late Sunday night to find the night manager, I believe his name was Paul, extremely polite, informative, helpful, patient, and all around perfect to let us know about the area and what the hotel had to offer. I hope I got his name correct because he deserves the credit. The location was perfect to walk to Bourbon street or to Harrahs casino. Even the French Quarter wasn't bad. On a nice day you could walk anywhere. The room wasn't big, then again I didn't come to visit a hotel room. It was clean, had a working shower, a bed, smelled clean, really didn't need much more. Only quarrel with the room was the weird window (not much sun came in) and half glass for the shower. But as I said, I didn't come to be in a room. It was comfortable enough. And lastly when it came to check out, I was running late for the 12 noon checkout and was given the extra hour without a problem. When I went to checkout at 1pm I explained I needed a taxi by 4pm to get to the airport and between the manager and Dermont, I hope I got his name right, they took my bags so I could walk around without them, got me a cab, and even had the cab packed with my bags waiting for me. So all in all, the hotel was great. It may not have a top of the line restaurant in it, BUT why go to N.O. to stay in a room and eat in a hotel? Check the area, find the restaurants. Enjoy the staff and friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. Take quick walks to tourist areas and enjoy! Thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 min walk to Bourbon street and Harrahs. About a 10 to 15 min walk to the French Quarter

Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bangin
international
Apr 5, 2014

great overall

Got a last minute deal on convention week and got slapped with room 101 but was moved up as soon as another room was available. Staff was nice house keeping was fast considering all rooms booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maribalderas
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 29, 2014

Great location

Hotel is centrally located. I had easy access to all parts of NOLA and since it was my first visit I thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms was clean and comfy. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StuWhittney
Southern California
Mar 13, 2014

Not exactly what I expected

Pros: Room was small but cute and comfortable, bell man was wonderful, tv was fine, nice location off canal street. Cons: Room wasn't ready at 3pm, One woman at the front desk didn't seem to care about anything, we waited in the lobby finding the furniture was old and stained (happy to find our room was better), did find a women's hair on the bathroom door and the shower door didn't look completely clean. Overall they were minor things and got a free drink from them for the late room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is far enough away from the craziness but close enough (3 min walk) to the nice restaurants on bourbon.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search