$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 859 Convention Center Boulevard, 859 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crisnavas
Business
Kennett Sq PA
Jun 3, 2012

Perfect if going to convention Center

Perfect if going to convention Center. 5 min in cab to french quarter. Nice overall. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Frenchmen Street bars. Good jazz

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 1, 2010

Good hotel but poor service.

The room was nice and clean. The location is ok, not very close to the French Quarter but enough to enjoy a healthy walk. The staff is not friendly at all and the service kind of poor. Just the guys at the valet parking were very nice and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bothell, Wa
Jun 1, 2010

Clean and Modern!!

This is my third time in New Orleans in the last five months and by far the best hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 18, 2010

New Orleans 5/7/10

Very fun, Friendly and Relaxing yet close to everyting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 11, 2010

Good Stay

The rate at this hotel was a great value! The location was fantastic becauseit was across the street from the riverwalk and the casino was down the street. Emeril's was a few blocks away. The hotel is able to reserve any reservation for you. I wish the hotel staff provideda short list of things to do in the area upon check-in. Valet parking was a nice option, but don't expect to receive your car immediately. I would recommend this hotel! The hotel was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was across the street from the riverwalk and the casino was down the street. Emerils was a short walk as well. The hotel was not far from other attractions/entertainment, so we heard. I would suggest this hotel to others!!!

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vbfan2
Business
Milton, WI
Apr 7, 2010

Outstanding location for our tournament

This hotel had the perfect location for the convention center. We only had to walk across the street! It was not a bad walk to the other attractions of New Orleans, although a shuttle would have been nice to the French Quarter area at night. We had connecting rooms for our teenagers to stay in. This allowed us the opportunity to each have some privacy, yet keep close supervision. The teens took advantage of the outdoor hot tub, but were disappointed in the pool area. We did have to go to another hotel to do the laundry, but this hotel's staff was very helpful in locating one for us close by. The check in was excellent! They allowed for one room to check in a couple days earlier, yet made sure that we could still have the connecting room when we arrived two days later. It couldn't have worked out better! We would've liked wireless access in our room, but managed to find it on the first floor with Starbucks. The restaurant and bar was very pricey, which was also disappointing. The valet parking was a nice, but especially because it was added through our reservation through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Voodoo BBQ was awesome for the price and the food! It is off the beaten path, but accessible by picking up the trolley if you don't have a car.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCC10K 2010
Business
Brandon, MS
Apr 3, 2010

Crescent City Classic 2010

We ran in the Cresent City Classic. It was perfect walking distance to the french quarter to warm up before the race. The hotel employees were the nicest I have ever seen and the rooms were great. Starbucks in lobby was ideal. The only down side was that there was a bar across the street from our room/window that had music playing loud. PARKING: If the valet is full, there is a garage 2 blocks down that charges $20 per 24 hours. I would rather park in that garage than valet park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close as you can get to boardwalk shopping center.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddboy from northeast
Business
philadelphia, PA
Mar 26, 2010

Convenient clean and very good stay

very good location and freindly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Mar 10, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond,va
Feb 21, 2010

last minute choice

amenities not good at all, no microwave or refrigerator in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rye, NY
Jan 16, 2010

1st Time User-Beyond Expectations

Plush bedding, flat screen TV (but not HD), perfect wake up call system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top