$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

4 stars
859 Convention Center Boulevard, 859 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
88 reviews
Great night

We were welcomed as soon as we pulled up. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will stay here on... See full review

  • Hollidays gone wild
  • Mar 16, 2014
Pre-cruise visit.

The room and hotel was great. Best of all was the staff, they were all very helpful. Also let you... See full review

  • FayWJudyT
  • Sep 14, 2013
Experience the excitement of the Crescent City at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center. Our riverfront hotel in downtown New Orleans, housed in a renovated 19th century cotton mill, offers over 300 spacious rooms and suites, with lavish extras like plush bathrobes. Break a sweat in our modern fitness center, fuel up at the hotel's Starbucks Coffee, boost your productivity in our business center, and relax in the rooftop swimming pool. Savor delicious regional Creole cuisine at Wolfes in the Warehouse, or unwind in the hotel Wine Bar with a cocktail. With over 25,000 square feet of flexible function space, our hotel near the convention center is ideal for events of any size. Our hotel also benefits from an excellent location in the vibrant Arts District, near top New Orleans attractions such as the French Quarter, Harrahs Casino, Cruise Port and more. Plan your stay at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center, and enjoy impeccable service in a welcoming atmosphere.

Hotel Map

29.9434 -90.0645
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Dining

Wolfe's
This contemporary New Orleans restaurant offers a modern take on Creole/French food that does not disappoint.
Starbucks®
There are plenty of coffee shops in New Orleans, but why not enjoy the convenience of having one in your hotel? Enjoy freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, specialty drinks and pastries right here at our onsite coffee shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bryant 51
louisville
Jan 6, 2013

very nice place

every thing was very good. the staff was great help full and fun would go back again any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trying to enjoy the sights
New York, NY
Jan 11, 2011

Nice but lacking in excitement

I traveled with friends to tour the city. We are all young so we wanted to have a fun time. This hotel was out of the way from much of the touristy things. The hotel helped us plan our trip to the bayou which was nice. I wish there was better options for food around the hotel because the Starbucks closed at 3:00pm and there wasn't much else near the hotel. Also, we ordered a fridge and it NEVER came. That was very frustrating. I imagine this hotel is good for people traveling strictly for business and to the Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Frenchman Street instead of sticking to Bourbon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Monroe, Louisiana
Jan 10, 2011

A-OK

My wife and I enjoyed the local restaurants. We revisited some places we last visited in 2000. We found our hotel to be very nice. The staff was very professional, polite, and positive. Our room was well decorated, very clean, and the bed so comfortable. This was a very quite room and hotel, we appreciate that part of the trip. All in all we are very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There several well known restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MO
Jan 10, 2011

Fine hotel

This was a fine hotel, and it met all our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houma, LA
Jan 3, 2011

Nice Stay

Wasn't at hotel much, but the room was great and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston tx.
Jan 2, 2011

fantastic

was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Dec 31, 2010

Over Night Stay

Great room,good price, plus smiling, helpful employees, parking charge ($31.00) a little pricey. Went to see Dr.John at Tipatina's Uptown, crowded, no chairs, stand up only for $35.00, love him, but won't go there again! Just another meat house! Went and ate at the Grand Isle and the food was great! Also went and saw Big Al Carson, blues musican which he is always great, good atmosphere and all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston TX
Dec 27, 2010

New Orleans Marriott at the Convention C

very bad experience. Except two staff members every one else is so uncooperative and discourteous. One of the worst experiences of staying in a hotel. Beds are too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Isle was great. Food was good and pecan pie with ice cream is one of the best we ever had

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile,Al.
Dec 19, 2010

Hotel Stay

Had a hard time with the front desk,they didn't have in there system the details of my stay so they made me prove that I had valet parking. It was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Please, please, please for your sake and enjoyment eat at Stanley's!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Dec 14, 2010

Closest lodging to the Convention Center

This beautiful hotel, directly across the street from the entrance to the Murial Center, is the perfect place to stay if you are in town for a conference. Everything was sparkling clean and the bedding is sumptuous and cozy. The French Quarter isn't close, but we still walked to and from on two different nights. The price was lower than other hotels, but the convenience of being able to relax in your room during breaks made this the best choice in town for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fraziers
Pineville, Louisiana
Sep 12, 2010

Anniversary weekend

The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great. Everything was within walking distance. It was an easy check-in and all staff was wonderful. I am returning to New Orleans in November and will definitely choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search