$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 859 Convention Center Boulevard, 859 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crisnavas
Business
Kennett Sq PA
Jun 3, 2012

Perfect if going to convention Center

Perfect if going to convention Center. 5 min in cab to french quarter. Nice overall. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Frenchmen Street bars. Good jazz

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father of Eight
Business
Orem, Utah
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location in New Orleans

Close to the museums, the riverwalk, the Mississippi River and the French Quarter. Also, just a mile from the Superdome. The area was safe and convenient. The one drawback was no mini refrigerator in the room. The swimming pool was small as was the workout room, but the hottub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Good hotel & good price

The staff was very courtous and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was within a short walk of the French Quarter. Also a short walk ( 4 to 5 blocks) and then it was easy to take the street car to Tulane University for $1.25.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Feb 22, 2011

Great trip

Would like more tv stations but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at Mulotts, Mother's, Dragos, and The Gumbo Shop and all was great.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thib. Louisiana & Texas
Feb 20, 2011

Sisters getaway-Jewelry Show

Nice Hotel, Nice room & great service! Parking is pricey, $30 not including tax & tipping. Had issues with hot & cold water when showering otherwise nothing else to complain about. We walked right across the street to go to the Jewelry show. Yes, I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trying to enjoy the sights
Business
New York, NY
Jan 11, 2011

Nice but lacking in excitement

I traveled with friends to tour the city. We are all young so we wanted to have a fun time. This hotel was out of the way from much of the touristy things. The hotel helped us plan our trip to the bayou which was nice. I wish there was better options for food around the hotel because the Starbucks closed at 3:00pm and there wasn't much else near the hotel. Also, we ordered a fridge and it NEVER came. That was very frustrating. I imagine this hotel is good for people traveling strictly for business and to the Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Frenchman Street instead of sticking to Bourbon!

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Monroe, Louisiana
Jan 10, 2011

A-OK

My wife and I enjoyed the local restaurants. We revisited some places we last visited in 2000. We found our hotel to be very nice. The staff was very professional, polite, and positive. Our room was well decorated, very clean, and the bed so comfortable. This was a very quite room and hotel, we appreciate that part of the trip. All in all we are very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There several well known restaurants close by.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
Jan 10, 2011

Fine hotel

This was a fine hotel, and it met all our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, LA
Jan 3, 2011

Nice Stay

Wasn't at hotel much, but the room was great and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx.
Jan 2, 2011

fantastic

was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Dec 31, 2010

Over Night Stay

Great room,good price, plus smiling, helpful employees, parking charge ($31.00) a little pricey. Went to see Dr.John at Tipatina's Uptown, crowded, no chairs, stand up only for $35.00, love him, but won't go there again! Just another meat house! Went and ate at the Grand Isle and the food was great! Also went and saw Big Al Carson, blues musican which he is always great, good atmosphere and all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top