$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

4 stars
859 Convention Center Boulevard, 859 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Great night

We were welcomed as soon as we pulled up. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will stay here on... See full review

  • Hollidays gone wild
  • Mar 16, 2014
Pre-cruise visit.

The room and hotel was great. Best of all was the staff, they were all very helpful. Also let you... See full review

  • FayWJudyT
  • Sep 14, 2013
Experience the excitement of the Crescent City at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center. Our riverfront hotel in downtown New Orleans, housed in a renovated 19th century cotton mill, offers over 300 spacious rooms and suites, with lavish extras like plush bathrobes. Break a sweat in our modern fitness center, fuel up at the hotel's Starbucks Coffee, boost your productivity in our business center, and relax in the rooftop swimming pool. Savor delicious regional Creole cuisine at Wolfes in the Warehouse, or unwind in the hotel Wine Bar with a cocktail. With over 25,000 square feet of flexible function space, our hotel near the convention center is ideal for events of any size. Our hotel also benefits from an excellent location in the vibrant Arts District, near top New Orleans attractions such as the French Quarter, Harrahs Casino, Cruise Port and more. Plan your stay at the New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center, and enjoy impeccable service in a welcoming atmosphere.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.9434 -90.0645
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • Storyville: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Dining

Wolfe's
This contemporary New Orleans restaurant offers a modern take on Creole/French food that does not disappoint.
Starbucks®
There are plenty of coffee shops in New Orleans, but why not enjoy the convenience of having one in your hotel? Enjoy freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, specialty drinks and pastries right here at our onsite coffee shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Mar 30, 2011

Very Convenient

The staff were all very helpful. The room was ok, not spectacular, but fine enough. The only thing I didn't like was that the cleaning staff always tried to come when I was in the room. Not durning the several hours durning the day which I was out of the room. The hotel is directly across the street from the Convention Center (Hall A). However, the convention center is VERY large and you may end up walking a long ways to reach your destination within the center. Hall F is pretty far down:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Before the trip, I thought Bourbon St. might be too far to walk, but I was wrong. I walked there and back to the hotel six nights straight.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Mar 30, 2011

Very Convenient

The staff were all very helpful. The room was ok, not spectacular, but fine enough. The only thing I didn't like was that the cleaning staff always tried to come when I was in the room. Not durning the several hours durning the day which I was out of the room. The hotel is directly across the street from the Convention Center (Hall A). However, the convention center is VERY large and you may end up walking a long ways to reach your destination within the center. Hall F is pretty far down:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Before the trip, I thought Bourbon St. might be too far to walk, but I was wrong. I walked there and back to the hotel six nights straight.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father of Eight
Orem, Utah
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location in New Orleans

Close to the museums, the riverwalk, the Mississippi River and the French Quarter. Also, just a mile from the Superdome. The area was safe and convenient. The one drawback was no mini refrigerator in the room. The swimming pool was small as was the workout room, but the hottub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father of Eight
Orem, Utah
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location in New Orleans

Close to the museums, the riverwalk, the Mississippi River and the French Quarter. Also, just a mile from the Superdome. The area was safe and convenient. The one drawback was no mini refrigerator in the room. The swimming pool was small as was the workout room, but the hottub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Good hotel & good price

The staff was very courtous and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was within a short walk of the French Quarter. Also a short walk ( 4 to 5 blocks) and then it was easy to take the street car to Tulane University for $1.25.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Good hotel & good price

The staff was very courtous and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was within a short walk of the French Quarter. Also a short walk ( 4 to 5 blocks) and then it was easy to take the street car to Tulane University for $1.25.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Feb 22, 2011

Great trip

Would like more tv stations but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at Mulotts, Mother's, Dragos, and The Gumbo Shop and all was great.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Feb 22, 2011

Great trip

Would like more tv stations but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at Mulotts, Mother's, Dragos, and The Gumbo Shop and all was great.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thib. Louisiana & Texas
Feb 20, 2011

Sisters getaway-Jewelry Show

Nice Hotel, Nice room & great service! Parking is pricey, $30 not including tax & tipping. Had issues with hot & cold water when showering otherwise nothing else to complain about. We walked right across the street to go to the Jewelry show. Yes, I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thib. Louisiana & Texas
Feb 20, 2011

Sisters getaway-Jewelry Show

Nice Hotel, Nice room & great service! Parking is pricey, $30 not including tax & tipping. Had issues with hot & cold water when showering otherwise nothing else to complain about. We walked right across the street to go to the Jewelry show. Yes, I would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top