$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 859 Convention Center Boulevard, 859 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chief Dog
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 11, 2014

Convenient For Cruise Travelers

The downtown Marriot was the perfect place to stay the day before our upcoming cruise. It was close enough to both the airport and the cruise terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayou Classic getaway
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 2, 2013

Great time in the Crescent City

I had a very nice stay and time at this hotel. It is in a really good location, close enough to everything, but removed enough as well. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimKnuckles
Business
Lake Charles
Nov 26, 2013

good value

Good value. Good location. Its about 1 mile from Jackson Square. Its a very nice hotel. You can go wrong

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FayWJudyT
Business
Seattle,Wa.
Sep 14, 2013

Pre-cruise visit.

The room and hotel was great. Best of all was the staff, they were all very helpful. Also let you know that they would help with anything you needed and happy to have you staying with them. We loved it. Can't wait to stay with then again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the food in New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess1234
Business
CT
Sep 4, 2013

friend getaway

Great hotel. Very, very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Only wish was that wifi was free. Otherwise awesome stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irieman
Business
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Jul 15, 2013

Outstanding experience

We had a wonderful time and stay at the Marriott. The only thing we would have done different is not rent a car because everything was in walking distance and we did not even drive the car once until it was time to return it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car you won't need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermom123tip
Business
Jackson,Ms
Mar 11, 2013

Weekend getaway

The stay was ok!! Never got the additional towels we requested!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Drago's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bryant 51
Business
louisville
Jan 6, 2013

very nice place

every thing was very good. the staff was great help full and fun would go back again any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byzantine
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jan 2, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Price!

Booked at an awesome rate and couldn't be happier. Only a couple blocks from the French Quarter, Superdome and all the other sites in New Orleans. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Port Of Call for an incredible burger and baked potato!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Northshore Shopper Moms
Business
Southeast Louisiana
Nov 19, 2012

Not what was expected

We have stayed in Marriott Hotels worldwide . I have to say this was my least favorite. Phoned ahead to verify parking availability. When we arrived we had to hunt for our own parking then truck our bags from the lot. No fridge or mini bar in the room. No wifi. The room was clean and comfortable but that can be said for Other hotels in the area for a much better rate. Won't be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top