$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 859 Convention Center Boulevard, 859 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
79 reviews
Great girls getway

We were extremely pleased with everything. Everyone was so helpful. See full review

  • Judy traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great night

We were welcomed as soon as we pulled up. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will stay here on... See full review

  • Hollidays gone wild
  • Mar 16, 2014
Experience the excitement of the Crescent City at New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center. Our riverfront hotel in Downtown New Orleans is housed in a renovated 19th century cotton mill, and offers over 300 spacious rooms and suites with lavish extras like plush bathrobes. Break a sweat in our modern fitness center, fuel up with our Starbucks® Coffee, boost your productivity in our business center, or just relax in our rooftop pool. Savor delicious regional Creole cuisine at Wolfes in the Warehouse, or unwind in the hotel Wine Bar with a cocktail. With over 25,000 square feet of flexible function space, our hotel near the New Orleans Convention Center is ideal for events of any size. Our hotel also benefits from an excellent location in the vibrant Arts District, near top New Orleans attractions such as the French Quarter, Harrahs Casino, the Cruise Port and more. Plan your stay at New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center, and enjoy a welcoming atmosphere.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Dining

Wolfe's
This contemporary New Orleans restaurant near the New Orleans Convention Center offers a modern take on Creole/French food that does not disappoint.
Starbucks®
There are plenty of coffee shops in New Orleans, but why not enjoy the convenience of having one in your hotel? Enjoy freshly brewed Starbucks® coffee, specialty drinks and pastries right here at our onsite coffee shop.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy traveler
Business
Oxford, MS
Dec 1, 2014

Great girls getway

We were extremely pleased with everything. Everyone was so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Group Mom
Business
Shreveport, la
Aug 3, 2014

Average hotel for decent price

Made it to hotel, staff was ok. Room was NOT as described. Was told there would be more to the room than there actually was. Called for "comforters" and they took an hour and a half to bring us thin blankets, with cotton ball things all over them which shed all over the room. Overall however a good location and was pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knightortho
Business
Louisville
May 4, 2014

Perfect location for access to Convention Center.

The hotel was in a great location across from the NO convention center. My room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Weary
Business
Chicago
Apr 19, 2014

Serviceable if not

Other than a broken phone, an unstaffed hotel bar, wireless problems, a fire drill (daytime, luckily, but without any staff follow-up) and slightly inattentive vacuuming, our stay was pleasant. The location is perfect for walking to museums and the French Quarter. The staff was friendly and the concierge was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy a sazerac at the Carousel Bar at Hotel Montefiore.

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oregon born Cali girl
Business
Oakland California
Apr 16, 2014

Fun family vacation

Comfortable beds, very accommodating. Staff is helpful with suggestions on where to eat and what to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers cafe! Great food, always a long line to get in

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGRREEAATT HHOOTTEELL
Business
Shreveport, LA
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel for the price and location

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The staff were friendly and did their best to accommodate our party. This is a great hotel for the price and location. It may not be right by the french quarter and/or bourbon street, but its only a 5-10 min walk away. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebel14
Business
Lucedale, Ms
Mar 31, 2014

Very comfortable room; very clean.

Pretty easy to get in and out of, just a little farther than we meant to be from our interests. Parking got very expensive. Lovely trip, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dad Nai
Business
Champaign. Il
Mar 25, 2014

Nice convenient place

Short distance to canal street about 10 minutes walk to Brubon St French Quarter. Staff are nice, and helpful. Room was clean. No self parking except valet for $38 with tax. Next block there is a self parking garage for $20 overnight. Otherwise it is a great place to stay right opposite to Morial Convention Center ans Mississippi River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hollidays gone wild
Business
New oleans la
Mar 16, 2014

Great night

We were welcomed as soon as we pulled up. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will stay here on our next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Divine at
Business
Springfield. La
Mar 5, 2014

Weekend getaway

Not impressed with the rooms. The carpets were filthy . We only noticed it when we walked into the bathroom and turned the floors BLACK. I am use to a fridge in the room also. Even a Laquinta at 100.00 a night has a fridge. At 350.00 this hotel only has a coffee pot. Sorry I will try and find another hotel for next years ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a problem about 6 short blocks

Back to menu Return to top