$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
635 reviews
Visiting LSUHSC

This hotel is remarkable in every way. The staff is courteous and professional and goes out of... See full review

  • Maria T.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Weekend getaway

Great hotel. Loved the peanut butter buffet at night . Great staff See full review

  • sheryl s.
  • Aug 25, 2015
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Location
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Highlights
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Policies

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 190 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 237 reviews
★★★★★
$225
4.5 / 5 69 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.8 / 5 107 reviews
★★★★
$111
4.2 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$94
3.9 / 5 201 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.1 / 5 190 reviews

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 635
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD scotty
Family
Princeton, In
Jan 6, 2014

Fabulous Hotel

Family spent our Christmas vacation here and it was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful and the beds were the most comfortable of any hotel we have stayed in. The peanut butter and jelly sandwiches were a unique nightly treat. You wont be disappointed staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only blocks from french quater

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbreaux
Family
Farmington Hills, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Comfortable beds, luxury linens

Made a last minute reservation for a NOLA side trip, couldn't have been more pleased. A beautiful historic hotel with an amazing staff. Le Pavillon was a huge part of the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a little farther than the French Quarter, to the French Market area, it's like another little city.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Kelli
Family
Gig Harbor, Wa
Apr 27, 2014

Le Pavillion was fabulous!

We stayed at Le Pavillion during spring break 2014 with our 17 & 18 yr old children. I wanted to find a hotel that reflected the French/Spanish grandeur of the history of New Orleans and the French Quarter with out actually staying smack in the middle of it (FQ). The hotel was walking distance from everything you'd want to see. I also wanted a good swimming pool and was delighted with the pics of the pool on the roof! We also got a very decent price online! This hotel was gorgeous - actually nicer than pictured online! The service was fabulous! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the morning coffee in the lobby, and when I asked if they had herb tea, I was promptly brought several kinds to keep. I appreciated someone's online comment about watching out for the charge that comes with extra services. We were careful not to touch any of the food in the room fridge, and when we were left bottles of water and cookies in the evening with a room tidy up and towels left, I called the front desk to make sure we wouldn't have to pay for the items. She laughed and said, "Oh! Of course not! That is a complimentary part of our 'turn down' night service!" We loved sitting in the hot tub at night with the lantern lights flickering a soft light on the Mediterranean murals painted on the walls and the cityscape twinkling all around us. The work out room also had a nice view from the roof. We also thoroughly enjoyed the PB&J buffet in the evening - my daughter and I sat talking in the beautiful lobby with our hot chocolate until midnight! A wonderful time in a grand hotel. I highly recommend Le Pavillion for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi and Martinis. Wonderful food, trendy chic decor - fun for the older kids and a detour from all the heavy southern food.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davidl3
Family
Baton Rouge,la
Oct 25, 2011

great fro Saints games or see New Orleans

A great smaller old world hotel, totally up to date , beautiful decor, hand work that just does not exist anymore. wonderful staff, great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago 811
Family
Chicago
Nov 27, 2011

Le Pavillon

My Sister and I chose Le Pavillon from the wonderful web pictures. It looked so "New Orleans" and the price was reasonable. We were not disappointed. It was exquisite; an absolutely breathing-taking hotel where every room is unique, large and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and very helpful in their assistance and recommendations. Additionally, the hotel is ideally located. It is in the business district which is a very nice and peaceful area, yet just a short walk to the French Quarter. Le Pavillon also has a wonderful nightly ritual of offering complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with milk or hot chocolate to all guests. It was such a nice gesture and the peanut butter the best we have every had. We would highly recommend Le Pavillon to other travelers wishing to maximize their enjoyment and visit to New Orleans!!! Chicago 811

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are touring the Plantations make sure to visit the Laura Plantation; as well as, Oak Alley. While Oak Alley is more popular, the Laura Plantation tour was much more educational and historical.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSweet
Family
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great place to stay...

without the noise of the French Quarter. Quiet, convenient to St. Charles streetcar. My 8 year old loved the heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnLu
Family
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic getaway

Great hotel, nice staff. Very Elegant and Classy Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smb4ua
Family
Alabama
Jan 11, 2012

Great stay for BCS Championship Game!

My family and I had a great experience at Le Pavillon for the BCS Championship at the Superdome. It is so conveniently located for events at the dome or arena, and is an easy walk to the French Quarter. The hotel was at capacity the night before we got there, so understandably there wasn't a room available when we got there at 11:00 AM. Check-in time is 3:00 so we came back shortly before and the room still wasn't available. The attendant gave me free drink coupons for everyone in my party. About 25 minutes later the room still wasn't ready so a manager found me in the lobby and gave me 4 breakfast buffet vouchers ($80 value). The fact that they offered all that really made me more pleased with the hotel than if the room had been available at 11:00. Staff members of every level were extremely courteous and welcoming the entire stay. We had a deluxe room with 2 queens and it was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're traveling to New Orleans for a big event, try to book at Le Pavillon as far out as possible. I asked about the rate during the dates of the SEC Basketball Tournament and I'd waited too long to get a good rate. Also, for a great dining experience try Emeril's Delmonico. It's just about a mile away from the hotel.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Mama
Family
Mobile, AL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Perfect for our family

One of the best places I've stayed in New Orleans, and I go often! Last minute deal for a weekend getaway with kids, so location was far enough from the quarter and close enough to everything else! The staff went out of their way to make it a special experience for us (the PB&J buffet and hot chocolate every night sold us!), the rooms were clean and, while bathrooms were small (it's an OLD hotel) they were sufficiently clean and accommodating. Rooftop pool: fabulous and cozy. Breakfast brunch on Sunday was excellent and the piano player was a perfect splash of local flair. Loved this place and will go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Download Triop Advisor app to your smart phone. It not only gives you spot-on advise for restaurants, attractions, and entertainment, (not to mention search multiple sites for the best travel deals), but it navigates you with google maps which is perfect for someone with no internal compass who gets turned around in New Orleans easily!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justjoey
Family
Rodney, MI
Jan 14, 2013

intro to New Orleans

La Pavillon was like fantasy of days gone by: exactly what we were looking for. We did not want a box-like structure identical to every other city in the US... we wanted New Orleans, and here it is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top