$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
640 out of 640
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARow
Business
Hattiesburg, MS, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Wonderful Place to spend a birthday weekend!!

Of all of my visits to New Orleans, this was probably my favorite!! The hotel was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was super friendly!! I will definitely be staying again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendyl
Business
London
Nov 18, 2011

Amazing Hotel, great value

What a stunning hotel. Old fashioned and classy, just beautiful. Everything had an added touch of class. I recommend the nightly dinners in the dining room- very reasonable for the high standard of service and good quality 3 course meal offered- a must do! Close to everything- french quarter and Bourbone Street. Will definitely stay here again- fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You must check out Bourbone Street. Every single night from about 9pm onwards- always busy, fun and entertaining and cheap drinks- a must do for visiting new orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marianne1
Business
Germany
Nov 19, 2011

Wonderful accommodations and great stay!!!

Wonderful experience for us...Everything was as advertised....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juju's
Business
Bossier City, LA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

PHENOMENAL!

This weekend was a romantic getaway and football. I was showing off our beautiful city to someone who was experiencing this for the first time and I wanted it to be perfect. Le Pavillon is the hotel I've driven/walked by thousands of times but I've never had the opportunity to stay. I reserved a King Non-smoking room. The room wasn't overly special necessarily, it feels more special than a regular hotel room with the hand painted ceiling and period antique replicas and premium bedding. But, you’re not in the room for any length of time if you are truly experiencing New Orleans. It's the WOW factor from the moment you pull up to the hotel and are greeted by a tuxed out TALL gentleman in a top hat, the courteous Valet, the smiling Clerk behind the desk, and especially our Waitress and Piano Man in The Crystal Room – in all its grandeur Le Pavillon delivers. Be sure and check out the hot tub and pool with cabanas. Not only is it an amazing view, after a day of doing it is a great place to relax before you head back out for an evening full of fun. You absolutely MUST make a reservation for the Jazz Brunch. I’ve gone to plenty of Jazz Brunches – you bet I’ll be coming back to The Crystal Room for another helping! Le Pavillon is a few blocks from Canal, but night/day no matter – it is a SAFE walk. I would walk it with my children – I’ll say that. When I book my next trip I’ll be looking to stay here. As far as parking goes, you are going to be charged for parking nearly anyplace you stay. Le Pavillon’s parking lot is directly next door which means if you need quick in/out service you will get it – other hotels can have you waiting 30 min or more for your car. There is no coffee pot in the room. It is located in the lobby just as you come off the elevator; a VERY small inconvenience to deal with relative to the overall experience of Le Pavillon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Crystal Room Jazz Brunch is TOP NOTCH! A MUST for anyone. If you are heading to an early Saints Game it is a perfect game day starter! You have as good (or better) a menu than other Brunch's in the Quarter and the price is better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BellaNola
Business
Kenner
Nov 26, 2011

Lovely

Stayed here for a wedding and as a local I must say it's truly a gorgeous hotel. I will definitely stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago 811
Business
Chicago
Nov 27, 2011

Le Pavillon

My Sister and I chose Le Pavillon from the wonderful web pictures. It looked so "New Orleans" and the price was reasonable. We were not disappointed. It was exquisite; an absolutely breathing-taking hotel where every room is unique, large and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and very helpful in their assistance and recommendations. Additionally, the hotel is ideally located. It is in the business district which is a very nice and peaceful area, yet just a short walk to the French Quarter. Le Pavillon also has a wonderful nightly ritual of offering complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with milk or hot chocolate to all guests. It was such a nice gesture and the peanut butter the best we have every had. We would highly recommend Le Pavillon to other travelers wishing to maximize their enjoyment and visit to New Orleans!!! Chicago 811

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are touring the Plantations make sure to visit the Laura Plantation; as well as, Oak Alley. While Oak Alley is more popular, the Laura Plantation tour was much more educational and historical.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSweet
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great place to stay...

without the noise of the French Quarter. Quiet, convenient to St. Charles streetcar. My 8 year old loved the heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Memme
Business
Canada
Nov 29, 2011

Very pleasant and romantic getaway hotel

The hotel has an old - world ambience that makes it a perfect place for a romantic getaway, yet it had all the amenities you expect from a four-star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretzel's (sp?) European Jazz Club on Bourbon St was a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butch Flobeck
Business
W. Hempstead, N.Y.
Dec 4, 2011

Extremely well preserved Historic & Comfortable Hotel

Just wonderful. Hotel staff were All very friendly and professional. Gorgeous Hotel. I shall return the next time I'm going to NOLA. Thank you. Butch Flobeck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arnaud's Jaz Restraurant - Great Food and Music. The service is also excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KWXCB
Business
Waterville Maine
Dec 4, 2011

Continental Perfection

If you want to feel like you're in Paris while enjoying historic, elegant yet uniquely fun New Orleans, you will enjoy Le Pavillon Hotel on Poydras Street. Outstanding staff and service in this "Leading Hotel of the World" at a great value shouldn't be missed. It's within walking distance of the French Quarter and Warehouse District, and is in the Central Business District with any diversion you may be interested in nearby. I highly recommend Le Pavillon in New Orleans for the sophisticated traveller who enjoys the finer things in life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top