$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
637 reviews
awesome staff 7 wonderful experience

Wonderful environment to relax and enjoy. The best concierge I've ever met! See full review

  • Fernando F.
  • Aug 30, 2015
Exquisite Hotel

My husband and I have visited New Orleans many times over the past 12 years since our sons live... See full review

  • ChrisEL
  • Aug 28, 2015
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Location
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Highlights
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Policies

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 190 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 237 reviews
★★★★★
$225
4.5 / 5 69 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.8 / 5 107 reviews
★★★★
$111
4.2 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$94
3.9 / 5 201 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.1 / 5 190 reviews

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
637 out of 637
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando F.
Couples
Denton
Aug 30, 2015

awesome staff 7 wonderful experience

Wonderful environment to relax and enjoy. The best concierge I've ever met!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisEL
Couples
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Exquisite Hotel

My husband and I have visited New Orleans many times over the past 12 years since our sons live there. We always stay at Le Pavilion. There is such attention to detail---making sure each guest's requests are honored. We love the loyal staff, many there for the years we've been staying there. The location is great because it's a short walk to the French Quarter, but you can a have a quiet respite when you return home to your room. And the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches at 10:00 p.m. each evening are a unique and delicious snack!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria T.
Single
Baltimore
Aug 27, 2015

Visiting LSUHSC

This hotel is remarkable in every way. The staff is courteous and professional and goes out of their way to make sure everything is absolutely perfect. The building is gorgeous and the rooftop deck and pool are immaculate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheryl s.
Couples
Englewood
Aug 25, 2015

Weekend getaway

Great hotel. Loved the peanut butter buffet at night . Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy M.
Family
N/A
Aug 21, 2015

Fun family trip

This is a beautiful hotel, the lobby is exceptional! We loved the fruit infused ice water in the lobby. The staff was helpful & friendly. It is in a good location. About a 6 min walk to the French quarter & within walking distance to the WII museum, which I absolutely recommend doing. It's also located by the civil war museum & art museum. Our favorite dinner was at GW Finns, a bit pricy but worth it. I would definitely stay at Le Pavilion again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina L.
Friends
Laurel
Aug 18, 2015

Girls night out

My friend and I were attending a concert at champions square so this location was perfect. The room was amazing and the staff were all so kind and helpful. The haunted history kept us laughing and spooking each other around every corner. The beauty of the whole place made us feel like rockstars and we would definitely go back if we could afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael K.
Family
KATY
Aug 12, 2015

NOLA

Everything at hotel was good. Staff was excellent and building was well maintained. Full of great history just like surrounding attractions. Close to French Quarter but not in it so quiet. Rooms need more attention to cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Prissy
Couples
Grand Prairie
Aug 11, 2015

Awesome trip with friends

This beautiful historical hotel was elegant. Employees were example of true Southern hospitality. Sunday brunch and breakfast were superb. We used cabs for trips to French Quarter and WWII Museum. Walked to Canal St. Enjoyed returning to one of our favorite cities in the world. Cajun food cannot be beat. Fun city for everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Very nice Stay

After staying at a mote in Michigan the previous few days at was awful, this hotel was FANTASTIC. The employees were very nice, the room was very inviting and comfortable and the location was great. We didn't use the restaurants so I can't comment on those but the rest of the stay was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAC Chicago.
Business
Chicago
Aug 7, 2015

Beautiful and well-maintained hotel

Wonderful hotel and great location. Staff was friendly and courteous. A great value because of the location, room amenities, proximity to the airport, room size and room rate. Clearly a superior choice relative to the typically cookie cutter franchise hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to New Orleans. In fact, I have already told others to select this hotel as THE place to stay while in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top