$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome!!

Great stay! Perfect location, great staff, beautiful hotel! The highlight was the complimentary... See full review

  • Maagsss
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel

Clean and great location and very friendly staff. Great rooftop pool and peanut butter and jelly... See full review

  • Alexn2014
  • Jul 27, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 588
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wondering Nurse
Tulsa, OK
Mar 3, 2014

Great place to stay!

Staff was excellent; room was amazing and great location for Mardi Gras parade routes. I definitely will stay here again when back to NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtis Blow
New Orleans
Jul 15, 2013

Wonderful getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Bronx, NY
Feb 24, 2013

The Belle of New Orleans!

Always wanted to patronize this gorgeous 5-Star hotel in my hometown. It was everything I dreamed of and more. From the moment we stepped into the 100 year old Grande Dame establishment, I felt like royalty. The service/employees were all "top-drawer" and professionals. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to others and will find my way back here my next rip to The Big EZ! And our BED... OMG! SO comfortable we didn't want to leave the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visitor06
turkey
Nov 7, 2012

lovely traveller notes

the hotel was a little far away from places for the ones who like to walk. especially at night the neighbourhood is very silent. the hotel lobby gives the impression of a high class hotel but the hotel does not fulfill all the necessities with its service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

definately go to the frenchmen street and enjoy it in a sunday evening for good music

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwhitney025
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 27, 2012

Elegant and Beautiful

This is a beautiful hotel, everything I would have expected from driving by it so many times and seeing those large Greek statues in front! The location is great for spending time in the quarter, or hopping on the Magazine street bus or St Charles streetcar and heading up town. It's elegant, super clean, and service oriented, without being too pushy. I didn't get to try out any of the amenities or restaurants and such, so for me, I don't know if I would stay there again without the discount I got. I was not pleased by being greeted with what was initially presented as a mandatory per night incidental charge (which, if you use a debit card, won't be returned for 7-10 days!). It was only upon my chagrin that the fine print was pointed out, that I could do a cash as-needed basis (which I never needed). I understand the hotel has reasons for encouraging you to pay up front for using their facilities and restaurants, but it was an unpleasant start to have it presented in such a way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down Baronne street (the hotel side entrance is on this street - make a right out of the door). On Baronne and Canal there is a Walgreens. Grab a Jazzy Pass for ease in taking the Street Car or Magazine Street bus (if you plan to head up town often - which I DEFINITELY recommend)

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SlenderOne
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2012

Le Pavillon

Le Pavillon is conveniently located in New Orleans; close to the French Quarter and the Super Dome. The hotel is overpriced since the rooms are pretty standard as far as hotels go. The staff was friendly but they expected tips for every service. I was not informed that they would put a $75 charge on my credit card for incidentials; and then would credit me after 72 hours. I think this should be communicated upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bzarektah36
Lafayette, Louisiana
May 16, 2012

Classy Nola

I've stayed at plenty of Hotels in New Orleans and this is easily the classiest one of the bunch. They even have a special peanut butter and jelly sandwich late night snack time every single night in the lobby. If that isn't worth booking right this minute, I don't know what is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome resturant in the lobby.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treme
Asheville, NC
Mar 23, 2012

Lovely, classic New Orleans hotel

I enjoyed my stay very much. I love the atmosphere and decor of Le Pavilion, especially the fabulous chandeliers in the lobby. The staff were very attentive and helpful but unobtrusive. I had a rental car and hadn't been in the city for many years - staff members were very helpful with directions. My room was comfortable and I found the hotel's location very convenient. I felt more like a visitor to New Orleans than a tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arty traveler
Atlanta, GA
Feb 19, 2012

Like an Italian villa

One of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed at! The lobby is appointed in marble, crystal, velvet draperies. I felt like I was in a luxurious Italian mansion. The staff, for the most part, are helpful, pleasant and eager to please. Any needs I had were immediately and cheerfully met. The location was perfection for me; just far enough from the French Quarter to avoid the noise, but close enough to walk to. I was there for Mardi Gras (the parade was two blocks away) and not at all bothered by noise or revelers. You cannot beat this for value. Remember about the charge for valet parking, but that is standard in the part of New Orleans. The room and bathroom were much smaller than standard hotel rooms but so beautifully decorated and comfy, it made no difference to me. Free wireless Internet and most basic cable TV channels. GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk and Harrah's casino are within walking distance. Riverwalk has great shopping and the Harrah's buffet is excellent.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moiree
Michigan, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Interesting layout and furnishing

It was pleasant enough. Good free wifi in rooms. Free coffee in the morning and free sandwich at 10 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search