$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
690 out of 690
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisEL
Business
Storrs, CT
Oct 2, 2012

Beautifully Appointed Hotel

My husband and I travel to New Orleans at least twice a year to visit family in the city. We ALWAYS stay at Le Pavillon Hotel. It is consistently excellent. The service is impeccable and many of the people who work there have been at this establishment for years. It's like visiting old friends! It's an easy walk to the French Quarter, but you're in a much quieter area. I highly recommend the breakfast brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend La Boucherie for dinner. It's small and intimate with wonderful food and a menu that is filled with delightful tastes.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M
Business
Cornelius NC
Oct 6, 2012

Great business stay

Stayed here instead of the conference hotel. Glad I did it was much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin and Will
Business
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2012

Great Couple's Vacation

We had an excellent experience at Le Pavillon. The location is great- easy walk to everything in the French Quarter, we literally walked everywhere the whole time except when we went on a swamp airboat tour. Concierge was very helpful in setting this up, as well as recommending restaurants. Most comfortable beds ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GTXAL
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 16, 2012

Lovely old charmer

This is a blast from the past, with impeccable service, incredible food and a location that cannot be beat. The rooms show their age, but the Crystal ballroom is a great place to eat and be waited on in classic New Orleans style. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofdos
Business
Arizona
Dec 4, 2012

Great stay, lots of local character

Who wants to stay at a Hilton or Marriot when your in a town full of so much character? This place gives the feel of the city in all it's character and charm. We enjoyed the ambiance and great, friendly service. The jacuzzi, free business center, and nightly PB&J hour was just a bonus. It's about a two block walk to Canal which then takes you into the heart of the French quarter. We got away with no rental car and just took a few cab rides ($6) the the south of of the french quarter when our legs got too tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Hall- must see authentic jazz show

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Concert Fan
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Jan 6, 2013

Sugar Bowl Stay

Great location for Sugar Bowl, Bourbon street, museums, casino - had a great time, rooftop pool nice! Will stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Harrah's Casino parking, register for one of their reward cards, play penny slot machine slowly for 30 minutes and get free parking. Make sure you insert the reward card into the slot machine while playing and give it to the parking attendant when leaving

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justjoey
Business
Rodney, MI
Jan 14, 2013

intro to New Orleans

La Pavillon was like fantasy of days gone by: exactly what we were looking for. We did not want a box-like structure identical to every other city in the US... we wanted New Orleans, and here it is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikedsj
Business
Mississippi
Jan 14, 2013

Very nice for any occassion

Very nice ...........................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname 4850
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good value

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pavillon. The fitness center is a bit cramped and dated, but all other amenities and service at the hotel are top notch. Extremely comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryand
Business
Slidell
Feb 18, 2013

Great getaway!

Had a great stay. Room was so awesome and clean. Room service was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top