$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
621 out of 621
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABS JR.
Business
New Orleans
Sep 13, 2014

Great hotel

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city....I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

must stay here

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay is a NOLA frequenter
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2014

Lovely Hotel

Beautiful hotel in a great location. must consider the parking cost when booking which can be significant. Did not get to try the restaurant but I imagine I will be back here soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binny
Business
St Peter, MN, USA
Sep 10, 2014

A relaxing oasis

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at Le Pavillon for the last several years over Labor day weekend. The staff is lovely and attentive and our room was absolutely perfect. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBour
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 8, 2014

New Orleans Stay

This hotel was a great place to stay. The location was perfect. We were running a 5K race on Saturday morning at the Superdome, so it was close to that and also close to the French Quarter. The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. We couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo 67
Business
San Antonio
Sep 3, 2014

Great Family and friends getaway

Great experience will recommend this hotel to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bars

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Hughes
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 3, 2014

Nice overall with some caveats

Our experience started out great as the doorman was very friendly and helped us with our luggage, we got checked in Thursday night, and unfortunately there was a Saint's game going on. Many Saint's fans stay at this hotel to park and drink at the game and then come back to this hotel (since its within walking distance of the stadium) and the noise level Thursday night was terrible. We were woken up numerous times at 3, 3:30 etc due to slamming doors and yelling. We spoke with the concierge about this who said that the police had been called to deal with the incident and the rest of our trip went quite well. The PB&J every night was great. Beware that the minibar is automatic and if anything is moved or if you use it as a fridge you will get charged for it. So ask about that first before you use it. The hotel is about 6 blocks away from Canal street, which was fine for us since we don't mind walking, but for someone who is less ambulatory going back and forth might be tiresome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The PB&J offered nightly was also a great breakfast the next day.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F. Kal
Business
Georgia
Sep 3, 2014

Vacation

Rooms are a bit small, and that is to be expected of a hotel that is over 100 years old. But very well kept and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Self employed
Business
Biloxi, MS
Sep 1, 2014

Nice get away

Stayed one night over the weekend. No complaints. Everything I was expecting and a little more. Room was comfortable, roomy, and pleasing to the eye. Staff were professional and friendly. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maagsss
Business
North Carolina
Aug 12, 2014

Awesome!!

Great stay! Perfect location, great staff, beautiful hotel! The highlight was the complimentary PB&Js and hot chocolate they had each night! Swimming pool was very neat too as it was on the roof. Would recommend this place for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexn2014
Business
Chicago
Jul 27, 2014

Great hotel

Clean and great location and very friendly staff. Great rooftop pool and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top