$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
649 out of 649
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamezy
Business
Florida
Jul 13, 2014

Family & Business

Very impressed, beautiful, museum like, very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tia N.
Business
Louisiana
Jul 10, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel was breathtakingly beautiful! Our every need was met, and we will most definitely be going back again. We were within walking distance from almost everything that we wanted to do and see in New Orleans. We could park our car in the hotel parking lot and walk to our desired locations without having to fight traffic and hunt for parking lots. My children loved the rooftop swimming pool, and the pb& j sandwiches and hot chocolate served nightly were wonderful! We loved Le Pavillon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cman22
Business
LA
Jul 5, 2014

Great NOLA spot

Staff great. Close to attractions. Charming hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linday19
Business
California
Jul 1, 2014

Unique hotel - fantastic service

Booked this hotel at the absolute last minute (about 30 minutes before checking in) based on reviews and a last minute price promotion. Blown away by the level of service from everyone on the staff that we interacted with. Hotel is beautiful with all the modern amenities you'd expect but totally unique. Nice location is walkable or a short cab ride to any place in the quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling elliotts
Business
New Orleans la
Jun 24, 2014

Beyond our expectations.

This hotel was definitely a wonderful surprise for the entire family. Roof top pool and hot tub abslolutely fabulous and the added peanut and butter in the lobby at ten p.m. Every night is a neat amenity for any family. It was really affordable luxury because of the great booking price. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring at least one back pack for souvenirs and purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derm63
Business
Chicago
Jun 24, 2014

An Authentic hotel in the heart of NO

The rooms were clean and cozy. There was a slight delay in getting to/from the rooms with only one elevator working for the entire trip. The staff were genuine with no air of snobbery or pretense. The breakfast buffet was delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aligator traveler
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Recommend to a friend.

liked every bit of it. Nice renovations. I don;'t know what to put else in this review, but if not it does not go through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdyeB
Business
San Diego
Jun 12, 2014

A great getaway!

This hotel was recommended by a friend of mine who was born and raised in New Orleans. And boy was he spot on! The hotel was absolutely wonderful to stay there, the stay was awesome and just loved the pool opened until 1 a.m. A shout out to Le Pavillon, I highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling elliotts
Business
New Orleans la
Jun 5, 2014

Awesome

Great family stay. Hot tub and pool on roof was perfect. Friendly staff and historic place. Loved it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frugal Fanny
Business
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2014

excellent

Got a last minute deal. Well worth it. Beautiful hotel, pool and jacuzzi on roof, not too close but not too far from everything. If you find a deal, go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top