$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
580 reviews
Great hotel

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city....I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a... See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Sep 13, 2014
A relaxing oasis

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at Le Pavillon for the last several years over Labor day... See full review

  • Binny
  • Sep 10, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Jul 26, 2011

40th Birthday Celebration

We recently stayed at La Pavillon with some friends while in New Orleans celebrating my husband's 40th birthday. The hotel lobby was just beautiful and every member of the staff we encountered was as friendly & helpful. The bell captain quickly greeted our party & quickly arranged for a young man to take our bags to our room. The bellman was very polite & inquired about our plans while we were in town. When we indicated that our first night was the only one without set dinner plans, he immediately made several restaurant suggestions and gave us a brief description of each. When we arrived at our room were greeted by complimentary champagne & chocolate covered strawberries to help celebrate the birthday. The room was lovely with a bay window overlooking the NO skyline and a beautiful bathroom - our favorite items were the large oval custom sink and heated lamps to keep you from chilling as you step out of the shower. After we got settled in, we did take the bellman's advice and visited Oceana Grill, corner of Conti and Bourbon, for dinner. We were delighted to find the Cajun chicken & shrimp po boys really delicious and satisfying after a day of traveling. We made it back to the hotel that evening to enjoy the famous PB&J sandwiches and ice cold milk - such a fun treat. We took our snack up to the rooftop lounges to enjoy the air & beautiful view and while we were there, another member of the hotel staff came by with "brown bags" of PB&J just in case anyone had missed them in the lobby - so nice! Once we decided to turn in for the evening we headed back to our room – the beds were very comfy and the sheets some of the softest we have ever felt. If you're heading to NOLA any time soon, La Pavillon would be a great addition to your trip – it will certainly be a part of our next visit to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Jacques-Imo's for dinner - the wait can be a bit long if you go at prime hours but it is definitely worth it. Everything that our party tried was delicious! Since they don't take reservations for parties of 4 or less, I'd suggest that you go a bit early, put your name on the list & then do a quick tour of St. Charles Street or the neighboring art galleries while you're waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling with Combs5
Florida
Jul 14, 2013

AMAZING!

I honestly cannot say enough about this jewel of New Orleans. The staff went above and beyond the scope of work, the bed was like sleeping on a billowing cloud,.. every moment of our stay was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2008

authentic

Authentic New Orleans, fine hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

French Quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Wonderful Historic Hotel

Great hotel. Staff was so friendly and accomodating. Sunday Jazz Brunch was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 7, 2007

wonderful place to visit

The staff and hotel were wonderful. I did not comment on the resturant in the hotel b/c I did not eat there. However, the smells and comments I did hear from people exiting the resturant were all good. I was there for a seminar in town and the jazz fest. I will diffinitly consider this hotel on any return visit to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the French quarter is just far enough away where you can enjoy the crazy goings on, yet get away to a beautiful hotel. Cabs are plentiful so if you ned to get some where is is easy to do so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtis Blow
New Orleans
Jul 15, 2013

Wonderful getaway

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlton, Minnesota
Mar 20, 2010

Le Pavillon Hotel

The location couldn't have been better. It was a very short walk to the French Quarter, and yet the area around the hotel was very quiet. It was also close to museums and the river. The nightly complimentary peanut butter, jelly sandwiches and cocoa was a nice touch after a day of sightseeing. All the staff were very friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel. The concierge recommended the Palm Court Cafe for live jazz and dinner and it was the highlight of our trip. The city is great and we would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtis Blow
New Orleans
Jul 15, 2013

Wonderful getaway

My stay was simply fabulous!!!!! The staff and hotel was definitely outstanding. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Bill
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 10, 2011

Veritage Traveler

This hotel is the mecca of quality in New Orleans. The smattering of french employees and ambiance, particularly in the Crystal Room, makes you feel it could be in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Skip Bourbon Street and relax at the lobby bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Aunt Pat
Neverland
May 19, 2013

Almost perfect but not quite--then who is?

This has long been a favorite hotel of ours: the staff is wonderful, atmosphere outstanding. This time the bed was very uncomfortable, we did not sleep well, and as always, the barthrooms are tiny. But we love it anyway, will probably be back the next time we are in NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search