$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
575 reviews
Awesome!!

Great stay! Perfect location, great staff, beautiful hotel! The highlight was the complimentary... See full review

  • Maagsss
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel

Clean and great location and very friendly staff. Great rooftop pool and peanut butter and jelly... See full review

  • Alexn2014
  • Jul 27, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (575)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
575 out of 575
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zmem
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 15, 2013

Outstanding hotel

Le Pavillon exceeded our expectations with a top-level, friendly and responsive staff, extremely comfortable accommodations, and the great PB&J experience at 10pm every night. Highly recommend. Great value as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast or brunch at E.A.T. on Dauphine.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IshBee
Arlington, Virginia
Sep 9, 2013

Old world charm

The best feature of the hotel was how beautifully it was furnished. The lobby was spectacular, and even our room was really beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binny
St Peter, MN, USA
Sep 8, 2013

A wonderful five days.

We have stayed at Le Pavillon for the last 6 years on an annual holiday and will continue to come back. The only small issue we faced was our room the first night had a bad smell that we thought the a/c would clear out. It didn't, and we requested a new room in the morning. (we checked in late at 9 pm) They got us a new room and it was absolutely lovely. The service was terrific as always. The location is quiet, yet close enough with to transportation and the quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane L.
Topsfield, MA
Sep 1, 2013

Fantastic hotel for new orleans stay

This hotel was fabulous.....quiet area for sleeping yet few blocks from the French Quarter and Riverwalk. We did not need to rent a car but was able to walk to everything we wanted to see. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in for a hotel, the rooftop pool was stunning and so refreshing during day and evening after busy day spent in city. The air conditioning worked terrific as we visited in August which was extremely hot and humid. Staff was very helpful. PB&J every night between 10-11pm was a nice late night treat. I will not stay anywhere else the next time we go to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check Groupon.com for restaurant and tour deals. We got many and weren't disappointed with anything we bought. Don't bother renting car. You can walk everywhere from this hotel location.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GlennW
Norther Virginia
Sep 1, 2013

Great get away

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room and bed were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arjunna
new orleans
Aug 30, 2013

couple getaway

We had a blast, staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlennW
Norther Virginia
Aug 27, 2013

Very nice hotel stay

The experience at this hotel was great. Staff was very attentive and the beds were very comfortable. Advice for restaurants and tours was exceptional. Front door staff was always there to hail taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmicmcd
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2013

Magnificent Luxury

We stayed 3 nights at Le Pavillon. The friendliness and helpfullness of the staff could not be beat. The beds were "oh so" comfortable and the room amenities and decor were of the highest quality. The Crystal Room was elegant and the food delicious. We will return to Le Pavillon if our travel plans bring us to New Orleans again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a taxi back to Le Pavillon when leaving Bourbon Street at night. While only a 1/2 mile walk, you'll feel much safer in a taxi.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommaDK
Kentucky
Aug 18, 2013

Beautiful place for vacation

First of all, this hotel is 5 star !! It is beautiful and extraordinary !!!! Exactly what we envisioned our New Orleans hotel would look like !! The staff are sweet and wonderful , all of them !!!! We did walk to the French Quarter and we were so glad to be back to the beautiful quiet mansion in the evenings . The food and service could not have been better !!! This is our new home in New Orleans !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Explorers ID
Omaha, NE
Aug 13, 2013

Great short vacation

Everything from hotel amenities to service was great. Clean and well maintained interior with very tastefully decorated rooms and hallways. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Concierge service was highly professional and made great recommendations for scheduling tours, dining, as well as for shopping. You are only at 10-20 minutes walking distance from all attractions in French quarters and Mississippi harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search