$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJandMC
Business
Macon Georgia
Jun 22, 2012

Midweek Getaway

We had an extremely good experience at Le Pavillon. The staff could not have been friendlier or more courteous. They were helpful with directions and suggestions. The rooms, although small, are beautifully appointed and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CatCatalias
Business
Scotts Valley, California
Jun 7, 2012

Old World Gem

Every moment in this gorgeously appointed, old world hotel, was a treat. The staff treated us like VIP's from the moment we arrived. It was hard not to stare, gape mouthed, as we enteredccath the foyer, with it's cathedral ceilings and chandeliers. The concierges were immensely helpful. Knowing that I got a screaming deal on the place, was just icing on the cake! I will definately be staying here again on my next trip to NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to come to the lobby for evening PBJ's and Hot Chocolate between 10-11pm! The coffee in the rooms was surprisingly good!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JA Gulfport
Business
Gulfport, MS
Sep 10, 2012

Grand Old Hotel

The Hotel Le Pavillon and the staff were outstanding. The hotel is 105 years old and in excellent condition being recently renovated. Make sure to partake of the peanut butter and jelly sandwichs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dannyy
Business
Minneaplolis
Sep 10, 2012

Great Football Weekend

I found this hotel, clean, well run, great staff and location. I will return there this winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blkfireman
Business
Tennessee
Sep 17, 2012

Awesome Anniversary

This hotel was beautiful. We were sharing our ninth wedding anniversary and chose to go to New Orleans. We arrived early than check in time, but manager on duty got us a room and with a smile at that. While checking in I advised the manager that this was our anniversary, not wanting anything just making small talk. We went to our room and got refreshed then left out to go get a bite to eat and see some sites. When we arrived back to our room there was a cheese and fruit tray, bottle water and a note that stated Happy Anniversary from the Le Pavillon Staff. That just made our trip start off right. Everyone there from house keeping up to management staff were so nice. The breakfast buffet and Lunch Brunch at the hotel was delicious and the staff is so wonderful. Then to top of the trip at hotel every nite between 10p.m. and 11 p.m. they serve peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, milk, and hot chocolate with homemade whipped cream. This hotel and the staff I give a big thumbs up. Thank you Le Pavillon for a fantastic Anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tempt located in the Saint hotel. Did our Anniversary dinner there and they were fantastic.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EddG
Business
Mississippi
Sep 23, 2012

Very nice hotel. Highly recommend.

The hotel was very upscale and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. Hotel in an excellent location close to most tourist areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisEL
Business
Storrs, CT
Oct 2, 2012

Beautifully Appointed Hotel

My husband and I travel to New Orleans at least twice a year to visit family in the city. We ALWAYS stay at Le Pavillon Hotel. It is consistently excellent. The service is impeccable and many of the people who work there have been at this establishment for years. It's like visiting old friends! It's an easy walk to the French Quarter, but you're in a much quieter area. I highly recommend the breakfast brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend La Boucherie for dinner. It's small and intimate with wonderful food and a menu that is filled with delightful tastes.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin and Will
Business
New York, NY
Oct 27, 2012

Great Couple's Vacation

We had an excellent experience at Le Pavillon. The location is great- easy walk to everything in the French Quarter, we literally walked everywhere the whole time except when we went on a swamp airboat tour. Concierge was very helpful in setting this up, as well as recommending restaurants. Most comfortable beds ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GTXAL
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 16, 2012

Lovely old charmer

This is a blast from the past, with impeccable service, incredible food and a location that cannot be beat. The rooms show their age, but the Crystal ballroom is a great place to eat and be waited on in classic New Orleans style. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofdos
Business
Arizona
Dec 4, 2012

Great stay, lots of local character

Who wants to stay at a Hilton or Marriot when your in a town full of so much character? This place gives the feel of the city in all it's character and charm. We enjoyed the ambiance and great, friendly service. The jacuzzi, free business center, and nightly PB&J hour was just a bonus. It's about a two block walk to Canal which then takes you into the heart of the French quarter. We got away with no rental car and just took a few cab rides ($6) the the south of of the french quarter when our legs got too tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Preservation Hall- must see authentic jazz show

Back to menu Return to top