$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
620 out of 620
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HunniBeeJ
Business
Houston
Dec 8, 2014

I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the new updated feel, this is not the place for you. If you like antiques and the grand feeling, this is the place for you. The service is second to none. Everyone and everything was really awesome, and this is my hotel whenever i visit Nawlins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Neyow's is a awesome little restaurant that I saw on hungry investors. Visited this place and they were awesome. They have the best grilled oysters ever!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie London
Business
Florida
Dec 6, 2014

The Big Easy Made Easy

A lovely traditional hotel away from the noise of Bourbon Street but close enough to still get down and party if the mood strikes. Really just a short walk to almost anything. We did all the tours we had time for. The staff is totally at your service and dedicated to make your stay a vacation to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Emerils for lunch as well as the other "famous" restaurants for an inexpensive taste of the good life.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jveal
Business
new orleans
Dec 1, 2014

bayou classic weekend

It was great service and the room was very clean we had no problems getting around the french quarter the location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid 2014
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 1, 2014

Came for business, nice hotel

Very nice amenities and the room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j072988
Business
maryland
Nov 26, 2014

Girls trip

The hotel was beautiful and the best location, walking distance to everything but yet far enough to rest without noise. Ungrades to the rooms would be nice. The air conditioning was a bit noisy which caused me to sleep w the bathroom fan on. A suggestion for all hotels, not nesasarly this one, have a well working radio or music tv channels. The bellman were the best!! Big HI and thanks to Cedric and Antonine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WillieLoman
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2014

Great stay

We had a great stay at this charming and historic hotel. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but luxurious. The bed was fantastic. The bathroom was short on counter space but the shower had amazing water pressure! The location was very convenient and within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Superdome, riverfront shopping, and Harrah's casino. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeneMDATL
Business
Atlanta
Nov 23, 2014

Rather Have Coffee in Room

This is a very nice hotel, but having to go the lobby to get a complementary coffee or tea is a bit too much. I would rather have a coffee machine in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great restaurants at walking distance. Johnny Sanchez was excellent. Went twice!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schiada321
Business
souther california
Nov 20, 2014

Great!

Very good! Everyone very helpful and friendly! Will stay there again without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nola's restaurant

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
irishI
Business
ca us
Nov 18, 2014

Old hotel

old hotel with lots of fake flowers and staff that need some training in customer service... overpriced for what they provide... do not believe pictures ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suzy1972
Business
ardmore, ok
Nov 18, 2014

Haunted hotel stay.

The hotel was wonderful. My family and I went on a haunted hotel tour of the old south. The Le Pavillon was by far the most haunted hotel we stayed in. Loved every moment of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top