Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
620 out of 620
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Desert Hot Springs, CA, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Nostalgia Trip

Hotel was selected as part of trip package. It's a beautiful old building, inconspicuously brought up to date. Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. Food we tried was very good, but mostly ate outside the French Quarter (tourist trap). Much better seafood in outlying towns. Room was attractive, spouse thought bed was too soft. One of the table lamps did not work, but really didn't need it, as there were sufficient lamps without it. Price was fair in view of ambiance and location. Enjoyed the stay, spent the days revisiting old memories of living in the area many years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try across the river for cajun food

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dental Genius
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Tremendously friendly staff

Tremendously friendly staff. Everyone remembers your name

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Fin
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 20, 2012

25th Anniversary

A quiet hotel a few blocks from the French Quarter. A nice place to unwind after the noise of Bourbon Street. A nice roof top pool with great views. The hot tub could use an upgrade to match the pool. The PB&J sandwiches are a nice touch. The WIFI was spotty and a little slow. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosellaparakeet
Business
new jersey
Jun 1, 2012

only place will stay

hotel is truely a 5 star. the plantation excursion is worth the $. people will try to get you to go to frenchmen st we did not see what was so great about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie Pannie
Business
Cream Ridge, NJ
Jul 4, 2012

The best hotel experience ever!

We were so pleased with this hotel. The staff was exceptional. The decor was breathtaking. Truly a visual treat. The peanut butter and jelly sandwiches at 10:00 pm will keep us coming back to this wonderful hotel. Great pick, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSTONE83
Business
GA
Jun 25, 2012

Great weekend!

Clean, courteous and warm NOLA personalities made this hotel pretty nice! Not to mention the slight spooky look hallways with turn of the century decor gave it the New Orleans charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D and D from Pgh.
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 27, 2012

Welcome to NOLA

Excellent hotel filled with helpful staff ~ perfect vacation for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spankyman
Business
Dubuque
Jul 17, 2012

Dave

The hotel is w/i walking distance of the French Quarter, the Warehouse District and the Casino. Staff, Bedding, Food, and Bar service were excelllent. I would do it over and over again!!! Keep up the good work, Dave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jec79
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 11, 2012

First time in New Orleans

From the moment the cab pulled up to the La Pavillion, I knew I had made the right choice in hotel. The old world charm and staff friendliness were second to none. My friends and I were thoroughly satisfied with the hotel and spent a little time in the bar as well. The only problem we had was a running toilet, but the staff fixed the issue right away. Thanks to the La Pavillion staff and I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
airshow pilot
Business
Tennessee
Jun 11, 2012

Superb hotel stay

A truly charming historic hotel with the best staff anywhere. From the Reception desk to cleaning staff there is not a more friendly and helpful group of motivated employees in New Orleans. The Le Pavillion is located for easy walking to the city sights and French Quarter, but is off the busy Canal street. I would recommend it for anyone for it's class, charm and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The World War II museum is just a few blocks walk and is worth a visit. Very memoriable experience.

Back to menu Return to top