Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
622 out of 622
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname 4850
San Jose, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good value

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pavillon. The fitness center is a bit cramped and dated, but all other amenities and service at the hotel are top notch. Extremely comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily JT
Business
Oak Park
Jan 17, 2015

Old time luxury in Nola

A step back in time when things were very ornate and service was impeccable. From the moment you pull up to the hotel and get checked in had lots of personal touches. I asked for a newly renovated room and they were happy to accommodate me. Lovely room that was clean and well appointed. I found the bed to be very comfortable and the bathroom very pretty. Having a coffee pot in the room was a nice touch and I got some milk the night before when they served PBJ and hot cocoa. Lots of little touches to make the old time New Orleans hotel shine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce E.
Business
orange beach
Jan 15, 2015

Short business trip

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. Immediately when we arrived our porter attended to our bags and car. Very friendly and careful with our bags. Check in was simple, friendly and informing. Concierge answered all our questions and guided us to three great restaurants. Was a little skeptic on the price but this hotel and location were worth every penny. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonia S.
Business
PORT JEFFERSON
Jan 14, 2015

comfortable and pretty

I enjoyed this hotel. It is a short walk from the French Quarter. It is in safe spot. The room was great, comfortable and elegant. Lovely staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
young k.
Business
tampa
Jan 9, 2015

awesome place

Rooms were big clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and 10 pm PBJ was interesting and fun. Only down side was little far from the French Quarter, 20 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph E.
Business
Dripping Springs
Jan 9, 2015

luxury at its finest

This hotel is a historical gem. If u are in the area & want luxury, look no further. Heated pool on the roof is a nice touch. Plenty of food within walkin distance & blocks from casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Daisey Dukes for that late night meal.. 24hr breakfast. Delicious Pizza

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rothster
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

quick trip

The hotel staff was very nice and genuine. Location was a quick walk from the quarter. Just be aware the fridge cannot be used for personal use. We put drink in there and then got chargered. They do have a note about it hung in the fridge but when you are drunk and just trying to chill some Gatorades for the morning you don't really read everything. Room service food was pretty lack luster. Overall experience was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your drinking off across the street at the little pizza place. Wonderful staff and great bar selection for the area. daytime bartender was great too.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagogirl78
Business
Chicago
Jan 7, 2015

Great Old School Hotel

The night before I stayed here I watched Wes Anderson's "Grand Budapest Hotel." This hotel was almost an exact replica of that movie! Loved the late night PB & J and hot chocolate. The rooftop jacuzzi was amazing. Staff was super helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick w.
Business
Mobile
Jan 5, 2015

Loved it

It was a good experience would highly recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome family trip

La Pavilion is a nice hotel with good location and every thing, the staff are nice and helpful as well. The only thing that the hotel needs badly is renovating the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tphage
Business
Orlando
Dec 19, 2014

Conference / Business Trip

Very centrally located hotel in down town New Orleans with all expected amenities. Nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top