$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
695 out of 695
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikedsj
Mississippi
Jan 14, 2013

Very nice for any occassion

Very nice ...........................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
young k.
Business
tampa
Jan 9, 2015

awesome place

Rooms were big clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and 10 pm PBJ was interesting and fun. Only down side was little far from the French Quarter, 20 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph E.
Business
Dripping Springs
Jan 9, 2015

luxury at its finest

This hotel is a historical gem. If u are in the area & want luxury, look no further. Heated pool on the roof is a nice touch. Plenty of food within walkin distance & blocks from casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Daisey Dukes for that late night meal.. 24hr breakfast. Delicious Pizza

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rothster
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

quick trip

The hotel staff was very nice and genuine. Location was a quick walk from the quarter. Just be aware the fridge cannot be used for personal use. We put drink in there and then got chargered. They do have a note about it hung in the fridge but when you are drunk and just trying to chill some Gatorades for the morning you don't really read everything. Room service food was pretty lack luster. Overall experience was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Start your drinking off across the street at the little pizza place. Wonderful staff and great bar selection for the area. daytime bartender was great too.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagogirl78
Business
Chicago
Jan 7, 2015

Great Old School Hotel

The night before I stayed here I watched Wes Anderson's "Grand Budapest Hotel." This hotel was almost an exact replica of that movie! Loved the late night PB & J and hot chocolate. The rooftop jacuzzi was amazing. Staff was super helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick w.
Business
Mobile
Jan 5, 2015

Loved it

It was a good experience would highly recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome family trip

La Pavilion is a nice hotel with good location and every thing, the staff are nice and helpful as well. The only thing that the hotel needs badly is renovating the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tphage
Business
Orlando
Dec 19, 2014

Conference / Business Trip

Very centrally located hotel in down town New Orleans with all expected amenities. Nice and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Business
Houston
Dec 17, 2014

Awesome family trip

La Pavilion is a nice hotel with good location and every thing, the staff are nice and helpful as well. The only thing that the hotel needs badly is renovating the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audra T
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 8, 2014

Fantastic Hotel That Integrates History and Culture

My boyfriend and I stayed her for about 5 days. We’re both in our mid/late twenties and were looking for a hotel that offered some history, culture, and relaxation. Le Pavillon Hotel was exactly what we were looking for! The customer service was outstanding. There was never a moment that we had to wait for a cab which is important considering this hotel is located in the Business District; walking distance to the French Quarter but if you want to go anywhere else like Frenchmen Street then cabbing it is a wise decision. The concierge was always helpful and delightful to speak with. The woman who checked us out of our room was kind enough to assist with helping us plan the rest of our day: restaurant suggestions, bar suggestions, she also checked on our flight status AND checked us in for our flights which is something that no other hotel has offered to assist me with during any of my stays in Nola! The cookies and peanut butter jelly sandwiches were always a delicious and was an adorable tradition to look forward to every evening. The amenities such as pool, hot tub, fitness area were very clean. The room was clean as well and met all our expectations. If you are looking for a modern and updated hotel, this is not your hotel. If you are looking for history and wholesome southern hospitality, this is your place! Thank you Le Pavillon Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying at this hotel, I would really consider your methods of traveling to/from your hotel every evening. Although my boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Le Pavillon, we did have the unfortunate experience of being victims to an armed robbery when walking back to our hotel from Bourbon Street. It literally happened 1 block away from our hotel. Like I said, Le Pavillon is a very easy walk to the French Quarter. However, if you choose to walk the streets of Nola, especially during the late night/early morning hours, be very aware of your surroundings. PLEASE keep in mind that when you are walking through foreign dark streets, you are already an easy target. Being intoxicated, and walking through foreign dark streets makes you an even bigger target. Always plan ahead of how you plan on getting to/from your hotel.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HunniBeeJ
Business
Houston
Dec 8, 2014

I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the new updated feel, this is not the place for you. If you like antiques and the grand feeling, this is the place for you. The service is second to none. Everyone and everything was really awesome, and this is my hotel whenever i visit Nawlins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Neyow's is a awesome little restaurant that I saw on hungry investors. Visited this place and they were awesome. They have the best grilled oysters ever!

Back to menu Return to top