$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
691 out of 691
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Udoy
Business
Charlotte nc
Dec 24, 2010

Great hotel/ but expansive

Great Hotel. very clean and staff are friendly. I did not like how they trick you to do valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is Thai Restaurant 1 block away from the hotel, it was great and reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Dec 21, 2010

Disappointed on second trip

Stayed here in July and loved it. Went back with friends in December, did not love it. Even though we had confirmed a room upgrade by phone before our trip, they had no record of the call and were out of King rooms. Same thing happened when our friends checked in. They, too, had confirmed by phone at our suggestion. They were upgraded. Manager gave us an attitude about upgrading us. Lied to us and told us the clerk had been reprimanded for upgrading our friends. The manager was standing by her when the clerk did it. OUr "deluxe" room was big but otherwise not very nice. Frige didn't work. Had trouble with the cable. The shower not only ran cold at times, the water actually stopped mid-shower. Charged for minibar items that were not consumed. We were right next to the elevator, which was pretty loud. All in all, it was a disappointment. Even more so because this was our Christmas gift to each other. The staff really is amazing but we probably won't go back for some time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sunday brunch is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Dec 5, 2010

Great choice for a long weekend

Good location. Lovely old hotel, amazing staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Dec 5, 2010

Not as nice a normal

I always love this hotel. This time it was beautiful as always, but the romm was not as nice. The hair dryer broke, there was no coffee pot in the room and they forgot to provide turndown service. The lack of turn down service was the biggest disapointment- they normally leave two bottles of water and their famous peanut butter and Kelly cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Please read above

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 18, 2010

Nice but not Perfect

Physically beautiful property with attentive staff. Dining room a bit stuffy. Rooftop pool with nice views. Parking expensive - do not rent a car unless you are planning extensive visits outside the city. Mattress on bed was old and uncomfortable - needs to be updated. Good location near trolley line and quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trolley which is two blocks from the hotel and very cheap compared with paying to park a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Nov 15, 2010

New Orleans Trip

The hotel was great. They make sandwiches for the guest every night with some amazing hot chocolate. The staff was all very nice. My husband accidentally broken a lamp in the lobby and they were very friendly about it. I also ended up with charges from the mini bar that I did not partake in and they removed them without question. The only downside to this hotel is that it is a far walk to the French Quarter but we still walked there every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Central Market is about a mile and 1/2 walk but well worth it. The food is amazing and both live bands we saw were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get a Move On, Van!
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 9, 2010

Relaxing Rejuvenation!

Good show! Hotel was nice and the facilities solid. Staff was especially accomodating. Ammenities like the Cystal Restaurant were pleasant surprises. Be sure to try the daily buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal Street and the French Quarter are only 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You Betcha
Business
Seattle
Nov 9, 2010

Great Ambiance

Great Hotel about an 8 block walk to River Walk and less than that to the Super Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Historic Beauty With Personal Touches

The hotel is beautiful. Our room was large with 20 foot ceilings, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff was very attentive, friendly, and helpful. The complimentary nightly peanut butter and jelly sandwich buffet is a life saver, especially for kiddos. It is within walking distance from the French Quarter, but far enough that you can sleep peacefully through the night. I will stay there again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Remember that Valet is $35/night. You might find close public parking for under $10/day closeby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westport, CT
Oct 20, 2010

Great Hotel, Staff and great experience

From the first moment being greeted at the door to the hope too see you again soon. It was a truly enjoyable stay. With easy walking distance of all the sights,the public transportation was an added plus. The hotel amenities, dinnig and overall feel were representative of true southern hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal Street offers a wide variety of stores and shops. It is also the gateway to the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top