$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
625 reviews
Classic New Orleans Hotel

The hotel staff was great, and we especially liked the PBJ sandwich event in the lobby every night.... See full review

  • Eric
  • Jan 23, 2015
Two blocks from Mardi Gras parades

Wanted to see Mardi Gras first hand. This hotel put us at the heart of it. Conveniently located,... See full review

  • John L.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (625)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
625 out of 625
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Oct 19, 2010

Fabulous place to stay

This was a lovely hotel. The staff was gracious and went above and beyond to meet our needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The dining experience there was also superb with a wonderful wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern, California
Oct 13, 2010

Le Pavillion

Wonderful experience, would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Tennessee
Sep 28, 2010

Made my son's 13th birthday perfect!!!

Every thing positive that I had found in reviews was true...these people made my son's 13th birthday so special! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful, as was the whole hotel. Our room was a deluxe with two queen beds. The ceiling fan in the bedroom made us feel at home, as we sleep with one on every night at home. The pool and hot tub on the roof were so cool! When we returned to the hotel the night of his birthday, there was a Happy Birthday balloon tied to the end of a glass "champange" style bottle of water with a personal note telling our son that they hoped that he had a wonderful birthday. They have a wonderful tradition of having a peanut butter/ jelly buffet every night at 10:00...it became a social time for the guests to intermingle. We came down on the Amtrak (our first Amtrak trip) out of Memphis. The hotel was about 1/2 mile from it...we walked. The hotel was also about 1/2 mile from the Saints game (Superdome) and from the French Quarter. Perfect! I could go on forever...let me sum it up by saying...This is THE hotel in New Orleans, and if I went 100 times, I would stay at Le Pavillon every time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the 3-day streetcar/bus pass...it makes the travel so much quicker and easier, and it is unlimited! This is a huge timesaver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Clairsville OH
Sep 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and informative about the New Orleans area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
thousand oaks california
Sep 27, 2010

Very nice hotel, strategically located

The comprehensive staff was very accomodating and always there to help, yet not annoyingly persistent! The hotel is an older hotel that has great ammenities and was spotless. I am always concerned about having comfortable beds when I travel. The beds are top notch and I slept very sound. I never had better maid service. The only negetive thing was I was awakened by a hall vacuum at 10am...thats what I get for staying out so late...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, tx
Sep 26, 2010

Location location location

The location was perfect for walking down to the French district. Central to what is great about New Orleans downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickey The Bull
Business
Pascagoula, MS
Sep 13, 2010

Overall very nice

Overall everything was very nice, The decor in the rooms is a little outdated. We were there for a football game and to meet friends so we spent very little time in the room. Fo the price we paid we would stay there again, very close to the DOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville tn
Sep 10, 2010

Lovely hotel, great location!

we were in New Orleans doing some volunteer work, and returning to this hotel after a long day was very relaxing. We were able to get out and walk all around the French Quarter and Bourbon street, visit several wonderful restaurants all on our own. The restaurant in the hotel is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paducah, KY
Aug 31, 2010

Fabulous

If they had a six star rating it would be this hotel. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and friendly and very polite. True southern hospitality oozes from this property. This hotel has the complete package as far as location, price, accomations and service. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport La.
Aug 31, 2010

Great Hotel. Fantastic family getaway

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top