$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
873 reviews
Family & Business

Very impressed, beautiful, museum like, very helpful staff See full review

  • Jamezy
  • Jul 13, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel was breathtakingly beautiful! Our every need was met, and we will most definitely be... See full review

  • Tia N.
  • Jul 10, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (873)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
873 out of 873
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickname 4850
San Jose, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good value

We enjoyed our stay at Le Pavillon. The fitness center is a bit cramped and dated, but all other amenities and service at the hotel are top notch. Extremely comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the zombie
texas
Feb 3, 2014

FIRST TIME IN NOLA

I would recommend this to hotel to anyone. Excellent the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SL63
Sydney
Jan 21, 2014

A beautiful Hotel

The hotel has a beautiful ambience that one would expect from a 100 year old property. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. All recommendations from the concierge for dining and tours were excellent. We unfortunately we're not able to book a King room , whilst our room was lovely it was small. I definitely would suggest the King room if available. All in all, a really great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palm Court jazz cafe. Great food and great jazz.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD scotty
Princeton, In
Jan 6, 2014

Fabulous Hotel

Family spent our Christmas vacation here and it was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful and the beds were the most comfortable of any hotel we have stayed in. The peanut butter and jelly sandwiches were a unique nightly treat. You wont be disappointed staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only blocks from french quater

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disappointed Concert Fan
Simpsonville , SC, USA
Jan 4, 2014

Sugar Bowl fun

Stayed December 31-January 3. Walking distance to superdome, riverfront and French quarter. Nice hotel staff and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not remove anything from the refrigerator! We took a coke, diet coke and Fuji water and drank them. I thought I could just go to Walgreens and replace the same items but we were charged for them anyhow. As soon as the items are removed from the fridge, the charge hits. Look but do not take out!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lingberry
Juneau, Alaska
Jan 3, 2014

Lovely and charming

From the moment we arrived--quite late at night--through the time we checked out, the service was wonderful at this hotel. They even had brown bags with pbj's for us since we'd missed the 10:00 pbj and hot chocolate service. The wait staff in the restaurant and the bar tender...everybody we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The room, while small, was lovely and quiet. The bed and bedding were fabulous. The bathroom was very small but had everything we needed. A short walk to the French Quarter. This was our third stay in New Orleans and our favorite hotel so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Therealpatricia
Slidell,Louisiana
Dec 29, 2013

A great hotel!

I'd give it a 10 star from the time we arrived to checkout, for sure would go back and hope I have another chance to do so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bon Ton for dinner or lunch cept have to do it during the week.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abjill
New York
Dec 25, 2013

Great hotel

This hotel was a great experience. It's located just a few blocks away from the French Quarter ...a few blocks from the drunkin' Bourbon Street. The rooms were definitely clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and delicious hot chocolate at 10pm was a nice touch. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We found an amazing new restaurant called Doris. It just opened 6 weeks ago. Definitely check it out! (GW Fins was also delicious)

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBird
Rancho Mirage
Dec 23, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Very nice hotel. Away from Bourbon street so you don't have all the noise, but close enough to walk to. Staff was very nice & helpful with any & all questions we had. Walked everyday to French Quarter & to Harrah's Casino, Rouse's Market. Take trolley to Garden District. Visit the WWII museum--great for history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lurch's brother
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 18, 2013

new orleansbest!

the best hotel we've stayed at in New Orleans in the fourteen visits we've made there aince 1972

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnbruce
Business
Bloomington, IN
Dec 17, 2013

Nice location and service

It's a historical hotel. The location is great, only about 5 minutes walk to the French Quarter. Really large guest room with stable Wi-Fi service. The staff were helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top